We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful townhouse in a great area”

Review of 30165 Jump Lane

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ocean View, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A W
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unit in disrepair”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

There are a number of positives about this unit:
It's spacious/roomy
The views
The numerous balconies
It's pet friendly

But there are a lot more negatives:
The oven was filthy, we had to clean it ourselves before using it
The dishwasher wasn't attached to anything and kept tilting forward
The exhaust fans in the master bath were both disconnected
The garbage disposal wasn't working and a repairman had to come out
The internet is open and unsecured (we bought our own router and hooked it up for the week)
The pool is tiny, but we could live with that alone.
There were five light bulbs that needed replacing
The outdoor shower didn't work
The master bedroom fan starts buzzing (annoyingly) after just a few moments of use
The bathroom wallpaper is peeling off the walls in numerous locations
The icemaker doesn't work
We had to tighten three of the door handles so they would lock
The realtor was very unresponsive to inquiries and not very accommodating to our requests
Our vacation was great, we LOVED the views from this unit and that it was on the water but I don't think we'll be renting this unit ever again because of the lack of maintenance and lack of care from the realtor.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
This unit is in a great location and is far from "disrepair. We addressed every issue that the guest told and asked about. We will be painting the bathrooms in the off season (removing the remaining wall paper). This is the first that I have heard of the outside shower and I will have it looked at (probably wasn't turned on from the winter). Ice makers are not a guaranteed item. Guests are to supply their own ice. Each freezer has ice trays. The dishwasher is under a granite counter and no one will drill into it for fear of cracking it. We have tried alternate solutions for securing it. It does tilt when you pull the drawers all the way out when loaded with dishes. It will not fall over though. Internet is a luxury item and not guaranteed. This home does provide wifi access (no password) but for secure use you may plug in via the ethernet cable. When maintenance went to fix the garbage disposal they found items inside that did not belong (tenant error). The items were removed and the garbage disposal works fine. Please do not use this review as a guideline for not renting this unit. It is well maintained and we are always responsive when and if maintenance is needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DE S S
1 review
“Unacceptable Rental”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The location was beautiful. Water and marina views. The rental is very large and the rooms are spacious. The furniture is in good condition. The house is in very poor condition. Holes in walls, carpets ripped, screens missing, dirty walls, wood floors in need of care, closets full of messy bedding, toilet paper holder ripped out of wall and the wall left with holes, speaker in ceiling of master suite was missing and hole left up there in its place. The speaker was in the vanity in the bathroom. The heating/cooling systems have obviously never had routine maintenance since the vents were covered with dirt. In fact, we became ill while staying in the house because of the poor ventilation. There is no garage door opener. The door had to be raised and lowered by hand. Upon our arrival the trash and recycle bins were overflowing with several bags of garbage. Not only was the odor terrible but the insects were everywhere. We did advise the rental agent of some of the problems upon our departure and we are following up with a detailed letter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: condition of house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Holes in walls - yes 2 (that I am aware of - from people slamming the doors into them - hence door knob pokes). We added door stops but the guests keep breaking them (very frustrating) I'm not sure how this would affect your stay though. Carpets are NOT ripped. There is a snag at the top of the stairs between the bedroom and hall (from the vacuum). Walls have and are being painted. Screens missing? Wood floors could use a little care, they are showing wear. Toilet paper holder has been replaced and wall was fixed. Speaker - not sure about that one. HVAC is serviced twice a year. I have no knowledge that anyone took ill because of the air in this unit..??? Filters are changed regularly. Garage door openers are NOT provided because guest forget to return them!! Trash is the responsibility of each guest. It must be put out on the curb weekly. So yes, you will have to put out the trash from the previous guest and the next guest will put out your trash.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
md
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staten Island
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed June 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing