We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This hotel was wonderful. The front desk was friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jg716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Guests such as yourself are awesome! Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of the hotel. Your business is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Rehoboth management & staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband was flying in from Guam after a deployment and we were unable to keep our reservation. We called on the Monday prior to our SATURDAY check-in and they refused to refund us in full. They quoted their 7 DAY NOTICE, which we were only 1 day beyond. I'm so surprised that a group that may have a wonderful hotel - needs money that badly that they would compromise future business.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
8  Thank smrtcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

The Whole Story…
We are very disappointed to hear your opinion on our cancellation policy, though it is important for our guests to understand what transpired here. A reservation was originally made in 2009 and in an effort to accommodate the guests needs we changed the reservation over and over again (5 times). No conversation was made with regard to deployment though after all the changes and then the cancellation outside of our policy time frame, we felt it necessary to adhere to the hotel policy in place. Our policies are fair and very clear to all our guests. And we try to work with everyone to make them happy but in this case it didn’t work. We hope at some point you will understand policies are made for a reason. Best Regards, Hotel Rehoboth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We just got back from three nights at the hotel with our two children ages, 10 and 13. The hotel is beautifully maintained and immaculately clean which are two of the top items I look for when selecting a hotel. All of the staff were friendly and attentive to the whole family. My kids loved staying here even though we typically stay closer to the beach. While the pool is small, the kids still enjoyed jumping in for a few minutes in the afternoon. We came to the beach to spend time on the beach so the size of the pool was not really an issue for us. The beach shuttle was very convenient and Steve the driver was so friendly and helpful. The afternoon wine and cheese was lovely and the afternoon/evening cookies were delicious. The room had two very comfortable queens, two comfy chairs, and a was a generous size for a family of 4 at the beach. Loved the evening turndown service and room freshening. My only suggestion, and this is by no means a complaint, is that it would be nice to have a few more "kid friendly" breakfast items (plain bagels, a popular kid's cereal, cartons of milk for drinking) in the morning, especially during the summer months when it is more likely that there will be children at the hotel. Overall, we had a great long weekend and hope to be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. Your review was very thoughtful and fair with comments and suggestions, which we are considering in the future to accommodate younger guests better. We all (HR employees, management & owners) thank you so much for your business and wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you all again soon. Warm Regards, Hotel Rehoboth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend it was a great experience . The Staff and Service were impeccable. Highly professional and very hospitable.
The spacious rooms / bathrooms are very comforting and make you feel right at home. Hotel is very well layed out and user freindly . The pool could be a bit larger, but the site/property limitations probably didn't allow it . The shuttle system to the beach is excellent and always available even when all 53 rooms are occupied .
Location is perfectly located on Rehoboth Avenue away from the main hustle and bustle , but still in the center of everything . We will be definatley be staying here in the Summer of 2012.

Room Tip: Our room faced Rehoboth Avenues which appears to have the most pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmpicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review on Trip Advisor. It really is a great tool for people to use when comparing different lodging options and your review was well done. Furthermore, for our small hotel , it can be extremely rewarding for employees and staff to read favorable 5 star reviews - some get posted! Thank you for your business and the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. :) Best Regards, Hotel Rehoboth management & staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I've stayed at least three times at this hotel and don't have a single bad thing to say about it. All rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. In addition, their high-speed Internet connection is one of the fastest ones that I’ve ever experienced. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Their turndown service makes us feel special and pampered at the end of the day. Although this is not an oceanfront property, it is conveniently located at a main street and the walk to the beach is very pleasant. But in case you don’t want to walk, the hotel offer shuttle service to and from the beach in a cute yellow electric van. I can’t comment on their food because we never ate their complimentary breakfast; as we prefer to explore the many excellent local eateries. I can’t wait for an opportunity to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Hello Perfect Stay! Thank you - Thank you for the wonderful review of the hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt compelled to share your experience on Trip Advisor. The site has become such an important tool for hotels and especially potential guests. Your review was well thought out and fair. We will continue to look for ways to improve our guest experience, but your comments make a huge impact on our business and employees. Thank you again, From Everyone (We all read the reviews!) at Hotel Rehoboth :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Loved this hotel. We ended up staying two extra nights. Very Clean!!! And everyone was very friendly. Beds were fantastic. Love the sweets left on the pillow each night. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Will be back soon!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Wonderful Guests such as yourself make the hotel business rewarding for all! We cannot thank you enough for your 5 star review of the hotel. Hope to see you back soon! Best Regards, Hotel Rehoboth employees, management and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This place was absolutely wonderful. The rooms were spacious, clean, and airy. The beds were absolutely to die for! While the place was wonderful, the best part of this hotel had to be the service. Everyone was so nice, complemented my talkative daughter, very engaging and always with a smile. We definitely will go back next year and stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review on Hotel Rehoboth. We truly appreciate your business and the thoughtful review. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Rehoboth management and staff. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,869 reviews
0.8 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
622 reviews
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,211 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
681 reviews
0.5 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $185 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing