We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Warm Welcome in Rehoboth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Rehoboth in late November, 2011 when we relocated from outside Baltimore to Rehoboth. We could not have asked for a more welcoming, comfortable and relaxing experience during pretty stressful times. The hotel is immaculate, the rooms good sized and the entire hotel is beautifully appointed. We were upgraded to a very spacious King room without even having to ask. Parking is plentiful and likely to be so even during in-season. The staff was unfailingly helpful, friendly, and the eveing wine reception was much appreciated! The hot breakfast was high-qualify, generous, and orchestrated by vey friendly staff. We are recommending this hotel without any hesitation, particularly well-suited for couples, business travel, etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dndcoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    98
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
150
223
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Top notch hotel in the middle of every Rehoboth Beach has to offer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and "Rob" whipped out several menus from a variety of restaurants all within walking distance. I was concerned that the room would be noisey since it overlooked Rehoboth Ave. It was completely silent and soundproof and offered a great view of the main drag! Our 'sweet suite' had a very comfortable bed, sofa and sitting chair. HDTV w/ DVD player (a little small but adequate for the size room). They offer wine and cheese in the lobby from 5-6:30. Nothing to rave about but a nice touch. "Turn-down" service includes sheets turned down, chocolate on the pillow and room refresh. The continental breakfast was better than most hotels we have stayed in. Everything is within walking distance including the beach. There is also a restaurant/bar right on the premises. Pool was closed (Dec.) but looked nice enough. Overall a top notch hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia, maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We stayed here in December while participating in the marathon. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, large and very comfortable. Great amenities: free wi-fi, excellent breakfast, wine, cheese and fruit each evening in the inviting lobby, and a very convenient locatiion. This hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank max'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We just completed a very pleasant week at the Hotel Rehoboth. Among the several hotels we’ve stayed at in Rehoboth, the Hotel Rehoboth is by far the most elegant and well appointed. Our room was exceptionally spacious, spotlessly clean, and very well appointed, including a huge bathroom with his and her sinks, first-class bed and bath linens, free wi-fi. The lobby was lovely, with a beautiful grand staircase, and the staff was very cordial and attentive. All the comforts one might expect of a gracious hotel were offered. The free continental breakfast was first-rate and offered a wide selection. In the evening, free wine, cheese, and cookies were available in the lobby and turn-down service with chocolates, bottled water, and fresh towels was provided for our room.

Though the hotel is 4 blocks (a 7-8 minute walk) from the boardwalk, it is much closer to many of our favorite restaurants. For example, Lupo Di Mare and Fins are both co-located with the hotel, and Dogfish Head BrewPub is a half-block away across the street. For those who prefer not to walk, the hotel offers an electric-powered tramcar that shuttles guests to/from the beach, boardwalk, and other local stops; it’s available whenever you ask (not on a schedule), which we thought was quite extraordinary! The hotel pool, which is on an outdoor deck on the second floor, is heated but very small: too small to swim laps but a great place for a quick dip or for kids who need to unwind.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Rehoboth and would gladly return again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you very, very much for your fabulous 5 star review of the hotel. It was such a pleasure to read your take on everything in detail. Your review was very thoughtful and honest. I hope it helps others when comparing the different lodging options in and around Rehoboth. We all really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, All Hotel Rehoboth employees, staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This hotel was wonderful. The front desk was friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jg716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Guests such as yourself are awesome! Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of the hotel. Your business is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Rehoboth management & staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuning
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband was flying in from Guam after a deployment and we were unable to keep our reservation. We called on the Monday prior to our SATURDAY check-in and they refused to refund us in full. They quoted their 7 DAY NOTICE, which we were only 1 day beyond. I'm so surprised that a group that may have a wonderful hotel - needs money that badly that they would compromise future business.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank smrtcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
The Whole Story…
We are very disappointed to hear your opinion on our cancellation policy, though it is important for our guests to understand what transpired here. A reservation was originally made in 2009 and in an effort to accommodate the guests needs we changed the reservation over and over again (5 times). No conversation was made with regard to deployment though after all the changes and then the cancellation outside of our policy time frame, we felt it necessary to adhere to the hotel policy in place. Our policies are fair and very clear to all our guests. And we try to work with everyone to make them happy but in this case it didn’t work. We hope at some point you will understand policies are made for a reason. Best Regards, Hotel Rehoboth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We just got back from three nights at the hotel with our two children ages, 10 and 13. The hotel is beautifully maintained and immaculately clean which are two of the top items I look for when selecting a hotel. All of the staff were friendly and attentive to the whole family. My kids loved staying here even though we typically stay closer to the beach. While the pool is small, the kids still enjoyed jumping in for a few minutes in the afternoon. We came to the beach to spend time on the beach so the size of the pool was not really an issue for us. The beach shuttle was very convenient and Steve the driver was so friendly and helpful. The afternoon wine and cheese was lovely and the afternoon/evening cookies were delicious. The room had two very comfortable queens, two comfy chairs, and a was a generous size for a family of 4 at the beach. Loved the evening turndown service and room freshening. My only suggestion, and this is by no means a complaint, is that it would be nice to have a few more "kid friendly" breakfast items (plain bagels, a popular kid's cereal, cartons of milk for drinking) in the morning, especially during the summer months when it is more likely that there will be children at the hotel. Overall, we had a great long weekend and hope to be back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. Your review was very thoughtful and fair with comments and suggestions, which we are considering in the future to accommodate younger guests better. We all (HR employees, management & owners) thank you so much for your business and wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you all again soon. Warm Regards, Hotel Rehoboth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.8 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.5 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#6 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Property: Hotel Rehoboth
Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing