We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brighton Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$278
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Boutique Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Rehoboth Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
82
122
53
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
122
53
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelsindoor poolsammy's kitchenshut the doorliving roomwet baroff seasonpull out couchstaff was very friendly and helpfulupdated roomsvery nice hotelfree parkingtwo blocksoff street parkingtwo night staysized bedsmall fridge
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 289 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed here in late August and this was our 3rd year in a row at the property. We stayed here under the "Mid-Week Special" rate from Tuesday-Friday. Rooms are clean and spacious. Free Wi-Fi internet is a nice amenity. . Halls can be quite loud around 9-10pm as all the families/kids come home from the boardwalk. also, if you get a room facing the boardwalk you may be able to hear the happy/screams from Funland. We will definitely stay here again and hope they get some kind of refreshment project going in the future (the room decor is looking a tad dated).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdryka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We checked into the hotel on Friday evening (rates were still high for after labor day), and were satisfied with the accommodations. A little tired looking, but livable.
We got up Saturday morning and left the hotel to walk around Rehoboth. We returned 3 hours later to find our room door ajar. We assumed that housekeeping was in there cleaning, but after a minute, we looked in (the door was open), and lo and behold, no one was in there! The room was cleaned, and housekeeping left the door opened!!!!!!!!!! Anyone could have walked in here all day long and helped themselved to our things. Imagine if we had stayed out all day as we had planned. This is unpardonable! How lax is management? Apparently the cleaning staff doesn't look back after they leave a room.
I will never recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2011

When we checked in to this hotel we were in a rush. It was after 8pm. A lot of places were already sold out. Because of the bad weather we were not able to plan ahead. When we arrived here it seemed ok. The hotel lobby was decent.
We checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful at this point. On the way to the room we noticed things were a little weird but we tried to stay positive. After we got in the room it was getter harder to stay positive. The carpet was hunter green and looked like it had been there since the 60's. The beds were hard with bedspreads on them. Which is kind of gross. The bathroom was " re done" It was purple with no shower curtain liner. Next to the door handle there was something gross on the door. It looked like dry blood.
With all of this we still tried to stay positive. We were at the beach. So we went out to eat and came back to relax in the room. Well it was so loud. The sliding glass door was closed and we could still hear people talking on the street. And we could hear people through the walls inside the hotel too. So it was dirty and loud.
We finally tried to go to sleep. It was so frustrating because we woke up all night. If a car drove by, if someone was talking etc..In the morning we woke up to a baby crying outside on the street.
When I called the front desk in the morning I told them that it was so loud and dirty that we could not stay another night. The woman on the phone got nasty and said we would be charged if we stayed or left. I asked to talk to a manager and she said that she was the manager. Finally she agreed to let us leave with out paying because I told her that I was calling American Express to dispute the charges. When we were leaving the hotel I told the "manager" that the room was filthy and she said that they had just" come out of the busy season and that the people who clean will deep clean in the fall" . I could not believe it. Not even a apology or anything. She evidently was aware of the condition of the rooms and thought it was acceptable. WOW

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jg716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed at Brighton over labor Day weekend extended - we had a very good stay at the hotel.
Check-in - was very smooth ,clerk was friendly and helpful ,no wait ,lots of recommendations for dining ,and a packet of coupons.
The Room -essentially 2 rooms ,the living roon is fairly large ,furnished w/:a sofa, several lamps,coffee table ,desk and chair ,armoire w/ TV ,wet-bar w/fridge,microwave and coffee-maker ,dining table w/2 chairs .large bathroom .Bedroom had a king bed ,w/armoire w/ TV ,end tables ,chair and lamps,2 luggage stands.bedroom had slilding glass doors that opened onto a "juliet" balcony.
Hallway had a skylight and atrium so you got some natural light on the interior corridor and into the living room part of the room.
The hotel provided beach towels ,beach chairs and beach umbrellas to guests .
Also -the cleaning crew did the rooms twice a day -replacing the towels ,etc ,after you return from the beach - just like a "beach resort" hotel should do (but many don't )!
Great location -1 and 1/2 blocks to the beach and boardwalk ,and easy walk to lots of good restaurants.
Covered parking ,and leaving your car alone for 3 days was the icing on the cake.
All around ,an excellent choice in Rehoboth.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The hotel is located on Wilmington Ave parallel to Rehoboth Avenue and an easy walk down to the boardwalk. They have covered parking and we just parked the car and walked everywhere.

It is a cute hotel. They have a sundeck and a very small indoor pool.
The rooms were roomy, like an embassy suites where you have a living room with sleeper sofa and tv with small frig, microwave and sink. And the bedroom also has a tv (we had 2 dbl beds).

They have renovated the bathrooms, which is nice but they have not renovated anything else. Hopefully they will renovate soon as everything else is very much outdated and stained.

I also hope they do away with the bedding cover. One of the covers in our room was stained.

Otherwise, the location is nice and the staff was pleasant. Also, they provide beach towels, chairs and umbrella......a real plus!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hitTHEbeachFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews