We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded Expectations”

Review of 17 Olive

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
happycm19...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was well equipped and comfortable. We had a minor issue in the kitchen which was addressed immediately. The back screened in porch next to the outdoor shower made it possible to keep the sand out of the house and for us to securely store our beach gear. The location cannot be beat as it is walking distance to everything (beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shopping). We comfortably parked 4 vehicles with room for one more. We also made great use of the charcoal BBQ. We'd like to rent again next year and hope to entice more family members to join in as there was plenty of room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: ants in kitchen when we arrived
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
We are thrilled you had a great stay! Coldwell Banker Resort Realty would love to see you return next season! I will pass your comments on to the landlord and tell him to "keep up the good work"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace1947
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Walk to the Beach”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

One could not ask for a better location for a week at the beach. The house is located about half a block from the beach and about 2 streets over from Rehoboth Avenue, the main shopping and restaurant area. We had 8 guests, all adults, sharing the house and found it to be perfectly adequate for our needs. Two bedrooms have king beds with en suite bathrooms. One bedroom has a queen with en suite bathroom, and one bedroom has twin beds and shares a hall bathroom with the bedroom with bunk beds. There is also a queen size sleep sofa in the living room. Our biggest complaint was with the bunk beds. Although the rental agency was quick to replace one of the mattresses for us the metal frame for the beds was so flimsy and squeaked so badly that the bedroom became unusable for us. Even if children had been sleeping in the beds the incessant noise from the squeaking would keep everyone on the second floor awake. However, I must say that we have already requested the house for next year, so although we would hope the owner replaces the bed frame it is not stopping us from renting the house again. The kitchen was well stocked with every dish and utensil we needed, the living areas in the house clean and decorative, and the three outside porches great assets. Also I must mention that even the last person (there were 8 of us) to take a shower had plenty of hot water. Additionally there is an outside shower for sand removal when returning from the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location is the property's greatest asset
Liked least: bunk bed room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We have sent your concern about the bunk bed over to the owner for review and consideration. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Coldwell Banker Resort Realty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skkranch
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW what a house!”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 17 Olive Avenue the third week in August. We have been visiting Rehoboth for 40 years; have stayed in hotels, rental houses, and boardwalk condos. This by far has been the nicest place yet. Great location (half block from the beach/boardwalk) on the northern end of the boardwalk. Only a couple blocks from main street great walking distance to just about everything. Can not wait to go back there again next year. I think we have found the perfect place for our growing family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed October 20, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed December 9, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing