We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,517)
Filter reviews
2,517 results
Traveller rating
2,065
362
66
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2,065
362
66
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese mary lou cookies steam room golf cart stainless steel pool blue hen hot tub indoor pool beach chairs happy hour fire pit balcony overlooking purple parrot queen suite the main hotel great amenities
Filter
Updating list...
1,227 - 1,232 of 2,517 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2015

I spent the weekend here for my 35th bday. We travel a lot and stay in nice places in major cities. Of course, options are different when traveling to a shore town vs staying in a major city. This place is great. It is cute, cozy and has everything you need. One of the best parts was the golf cart that transports you to and from the beach. I think it is honestly one of the best you will get in RB. The staff treated us like gold. I recommend trying to get a balcony over the boardwalk assuming you don't mind some city noise at night ... it is adorable and makes you feel very connected to the experience. We are so glad we stayed.

Room tip: With kids you are better off getting a sofa bed plus king with balcony
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2015

Bethesdafam,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Avenue. We are grateful to you for your business and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review us. Your experience is what we strive to deliver for all of our guests as we work hard to offer a hotel stay that is unique in its friendliness of staff and the charm of the property. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Lovely place, would definitely stay here again. The hotel is very accommodating. During a prime beach week, the noise from surrounding restaurants that they warned me about was nothing. I never heard them at night. Would love to return and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SSmith2893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at the Avenue. Your kind words are the reward for which we work hard to achieve. I am grateful to you for taking the time to write the review and I sincerely appreciate your business. I hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015

This has been our third summer at The Avenue Inn. It has consistently been fantastic. The rooms are so clean and the lobby is beautiful. The staff is welcoming. The golf cart shuttle to and from the beach is so much fun for both kids and adults. Mr. Lew, the shuttle captain, is so sweet and entertaining. The pool and hot tub are such a great feature, as is the delicious breakfast each morning. The wine and cheese happy hour and chocolate chip cookies in the evenings are just the icing on the cake of a great vacation spent at the Avenue Inn. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Colleen G,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others here on Tripadvisor. Our credo is 'Friendliness and Cleanliness' and we take these two values of the hotel business very seriously as we know this is what any successful hotel is built upon. I am happy to know
we exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay with us, enough so that you
have taken the time to review the hotel as well. We also appreciate that your recongnize our amenities. We are thinking about adding "Lew" to our amenities' list above and beyond the shuttle ride....he definitely is an asset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Excellent stay. They clearly work diligently to maintain their #1 Trip Advisor status. Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean. Good free breakfast and unlimited coffee at all hours. Definitely will return next for future trips to Rehoboth.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Kyle R,

We love when our #1 rating on Tripadvisor gives our potential guests comfort in choosing our hotel and we are rewarded when that guest reviews us after their stay and describes another great hotel experience at the Avenue. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us, it is most sincerely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

We stayed in the 2 queen suite room for 3 nights. It certainly was the cleanest of the Rehoboth hotels we've stayed in (and we've stayed in many). The beds were very comfortable and everything was in working order. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had 3 little ones (7 and under) with us and at no point did we feel this was not a kid-friendly establishment. The free breakfast and unlimited coffee was perfect. We never had a problem getting a table. We missed the free wine and cheese but did hit the cookies twice - Yum! A huge draw for us to return would be Lew. My kids absolutely loved him and he should be considered a huge asset to the Avenue. What a friendly, helpful, just generally memorable nice man he is. My only negative point would be that the air conditioner in the room was very loud and never seemed to turn off even when we adjusted temp. Would still highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 77CCB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

77CCB77,

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Avenue. In the future, please contact the front desk immediately if you have an issue with the A/C or anything else. Our maintenance staff is available to take care of issues like this immediately. We want your stay to be one that you can relax and enjoy yourself. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit to the Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews