We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful and Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 13 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We just wanted to let you know that we had such a wonderful time at the beach this past weekend - thank you!! We have come to Rehoboth for years, but this is the first time we stayed in your B&B. It was absolutely wonderful! The room was comfortable (and adorable!), the breakfasts were sooo yummy (homemade muffins and omelets!), and the staff was so considerate and accomodating. We visit the beach with the idea that we could sleep under the boardwalk and have a good time (because really, a bad day at the beach is better than a good day anywhere else, right?), but staying in the Bewitched & BEDazzled Inn was just a lovely lovely lovely (yes, 3 times!) experience. We would definitely do it again, and we would absolutely recommend it to friends. Thank you for giving our weekend getaway a little something extra. Hopefully, we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feeldhoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

I had great expectations for this B&B based on the reviews and the good experiences I've had at other B&Bs on the Delaware coast, but the Sea Witch Manor was a disappointment. The owners are trying, but it seems that the stress of trying to run 3 B&Bs (Sea Witch, Bedazzled and Bewitched) has taken its toll and they are tired. I chose the Sea Witch over the lower priced Bedazzled and Bewitched because of the "gourmet breakfast" offered at that location, the other two had breakfast buffets. The gourmet breakfast consisted of a muffin, frozen fruit and a hot entree (bacon and scrambled eggs, blueberry pancakes and a kind of eggs benedict). The only real distinction between it and the buffet breakfast was that it was served to the guests seated in the dining room. Eating breakfast with the other guests was definitely the highlight of our stay. We got the best tips on what to do and where to eat as well as great conversation. There are a lot of good aspects--free internet, beach chairs and towels, cordial and tea bar, large rooms, 5-10 minute walk to beach, free parking--but there are other places in Rehoboth Beach that have these things and are more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WIWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

From the moment we arrived early and parked our car Inez made us feel not just welcome but at home. From the perfect room (Sunrise Suite) to great restaurants recommendations to delicious breakfasts with great conversation with other guests to getting me a band aid when I needed one Inez was always there with a smile. The room a great littel balcony and a jacuzzi tub. There was also an outdoor shower and a nice (and clean) hot tub out in the private back yard.

The location could not be beat either. After parking the car we did not have to move it until we left - anyone who ever visited Rehoboth knows how terrible the parking is - what a great bonus. 10 minute walk to the boardwalk and beach, 5 min to restuarants, and 2 minutse to our favorite - Dogfish Head Restaurant and Brewery.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat and maybe even bring our dog and stay at Bewitched or Bedazzeled, the sister houses right next store.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corravoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

My husband and I stayed at Sea Witch Manor for two evenings in May. We enjoyed the hospitality, cleanliness, and breakfasts. It's a short 10 minute walk into the main area of Rehoboth Beach, which was fine with us.

And yes, on our second night, my husband swears he saw someone move quietly and quickly through the front entrance area. While talking to the owner, she divulged (without our prompting) that there are ghosts in the three related B&B's. Her description of one ghost (again, without our prompting) was eerily similar to what my husband saw. All the other travelers at the breakfast table, when asked if anyone was walking around at 11pm, were either not in the house or asleep. Did he see something? Maybe.

Overall, a very relaxing weekend was enjoyed at the Sea Witch Manor. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allysonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

After walking around the Boardwalk area for an hour or so, my boyfriend and I stumbled upon the beautiful tree-lined street where the Sea Witch Manor is located. Coincidentally, this quintessential Victorian Bed and Breakfast is walking distance from the shops, restaurants, and Beach area. We parked the car and did not get back in it until the day we left. After meeting Inez, the Innkeeper, and checking in, we were ushered to our unparalleled Suite in the Sea Witch Manor. The Suite came with a King size bed, a seating area with electric fireplace and a quaint balcony with chairs and table. The bathroom was HUGE and had a large soaking tub with jets. Although the room was perfect, we spent most of our time outdoors sampling different restaurtants and exploring the various shops. Each day was started off right because of the delicious breakfast provided by Inez. There was coffee, tea, orange juice, REAL fruit, cream cheese filled muffins, and eggs, bacon, and blueberry pancakes. Seriously!! The cook, Inez, is the hostess with the mostess. She is very laid-back and likeable, knowledgeable about the area, and incredibly willing to regale you with eye-popping stories about the the three houses that make up this unforgettable bed and breakfast.
We were only there for a weekend and that was too short. The Bed and Breakfast has everything you could possibly want and more. I highly recommend the Sea Witch Manor!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We made a great choice for our stay in Rehoboth Beach. We found the Sea Witch Manor and Bewitched B&B online and were thoroughly pleased and impressed. The owner Inez became an immediate friend and treated us like long-lost friends. The Bewitched tribute is a hoot and we loved the theme. We were booked for the Abner & Gladys Kravitz room but Inez upgraded us to the Endora room. Beautifully decorated and a great bathroom. Inez also made a great recommendation for a place to have dinner and we were not disappointed. Definitely four thumbs up for Inez and the Bewitched B&B experience! We loved it and plan to return. Next time, we'll ask for the Samantha and Darrin room!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyforLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Spur of the moment Spring break road trip for myself and daughter resulted in the quintessential B&B experience courtesy of The Sea Witch Manor and its innkeeper Inez. Interesting, beautifully appointed Inn, kind(free) upgrade, low-key but warm and efficient service. There were even (fun) ghost stories! Breakfast was delicious, sumptuous and on-time (so that we could make a morning apptmt). Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywanderer039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,924 reviews
3.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.5 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
628 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
587 reviews
0.8 km away
Canalside Inn
Canalside Inn
#4 of 13 in Rehoboth Beach
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast

Address: 67 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: C$210 - C$464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weekdays only 10% Discount for booking within 48 Hours and a free upgrade if available! Free Parking - 2 blocks from boardwalk and ocean beach - Outdoor showers - Sunken hot tub - Sun filled deck - Pet play area - LED HD TVs in each room - Tax free shopping - Gourmet Breakfast - Pet friendly We supply the beach necessities, chairs and plush Beach towels. Return from the beach to the comfort of two outdoor shower rooms with full amenities including hair dryers, sinks and mirror and clean towels. All amenities are included for both our two legged and four legged guests. We provide shampoo and Furdry Towel robes for your dogs that wicks water away. On site we have a Pet Bathing station & Park that is lit and open 24/7. The two Charmed Bed and Breakfasts houses are adjoined by a common 2000 square foot resort style deck. Nap or sunbathe on the deck, stroll into our village or through our historic streets and fine homes and parks. Gather for afternoon refreshments with dessert. Stay in a romantic room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace. Savor a hearty breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious entrees made with fresh herbs grown on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bewitched & BEDazzled Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing