We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
laurel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here one night while returning from the beach. The room was nice and clean, very comfortable beds. The Kids enjoyed the indoor pool very much. The rooms look all newly renovated to me. While i was there i saw lot of baseball players, so looks like a good hotel for teams too.

Room Tip: Try the river view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreaklaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    13
    13
    48
See reviews for
40
14
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The hotel Manager Hetal, cancelled the reservation because he could not get in contact with me.. He left a message BUT no number to call him back, When I did reach him he had cancelled my rooms.(within 2 hours).Leaving me and my family is distressed. Would never go back. Rude..Now he will not return my call. The room rate is hig this time of year He sold the room to the highest price he could problably get my guess..

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank deltainde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaford hotels

Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Room was dirty with flies and ants. The toilet cover was in bad condition. Shower was not clean. All the furniture (except the bed) were in bad conditions. We paid 80$ for a night and it was worth 30$ max.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Doom1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Room was dirty. Bedspread was stained. Coffee maker didn't work. Bathroom very small, no hot water

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie6579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Rooms were dark and needed updating, pool was FREEZING, breakfast at 7am try 7:30. Felt uncomfortable having young children there. Bed was soo hard that I experienced rib and back pain for hours. Musty smell about hotel. Many guests there looked to be residential at hotel. Creepy if you ask me. But got what I paid for $60 stay , $60 hotel accomidations. Never again!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYmom13801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahway, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Great price. Centrally located. Clean & quiet room. Free breakfast was a nice touch. Frig & microwave in room.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njbearlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We booked this hotel (11 rooms) for our baseball team from Virginia Beach for 3 days. The boys had an outstanding tournament but I think they enjoyed the hotel, the pool and the fishing more! The hotel is located in a wooded area with a pond/lake directly behind it with a very long deck/pier for fishing. I can honestly say that the boys were up at the crack of dawn to fish and I had to drag them in at night to get some rest! The boys caught over 150 fish with little to no effort. (Catfish, Bass and Sunfish. Worms with bobbers were the hot item!) The pool was large and clean and the rooms were clean as well. The hotel reminded me of modest New England lake front hotel. The front desk staff was amazing and accomodating. They treated our parents and boys as family. We cooked out 2 of the 3 nights by the lake and we all know boys can be boys but the hotel staff made it a point to allow them to have the time of their lives! Now if you are expecting a 4 star Marriot then you are at the wrong place. If you are looking for a mom and pop hotel with a brand name, that treats you special, then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VBHurricanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
297 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
84 reviews
32.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
17.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 225 North Dual Highway, Seaford, DE 19973
Region: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing