We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$469
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bal Harbour Quarzo(Bal Harbour)
US$224
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$714
US$689
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Daddy O Hotel(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$214
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Tryp by Wyndham Miami Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
142
217
103
40
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
217
103
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachvintage hotelst regisdirect access to the beachlounge chairspool or beacholder hotelbeautiful lobbyparking feepool staffbreakfast was includedgreat poolthe ritzbalconymiamilauderdalerelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 546 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

First off when I called to find out about the floor plan the guy could not tell me much at all!! He works here ; Right!!.Were here for 6 days the thrid day the door key doesn't work??? R u serious? He asked if we checked out? No!! Oh the pictures online Don't believe the hype!! Not true at all!! Keep searching for a Good hotel! I don't no about u we work to hard for this money to waste
!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upsetwithseaveiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea View Hotel o, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Dear upsetwithseaveiw,
We thank you for your comments as they always help with improving our hotel.
Most sorry to hear you were not satisfied with you stay. Our hotel is a throw back from the 40's and 50's with a European flair. We cater to many different types of people from around the world. Bal Harbour is known as a shoppers paradise with the Bal Harbour Shops across the street from our hotel. World class retail shopping for that distinguished traveler. Sometimes room keys get demagnetized from being close to other credit cards which happens often and most likely was in your case. It's a simple fix, no doubt. We apologize we did not meet your standards and hope you will give us another try soon as a lot is changing here.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We picked Sea View because of its location across the street from the Bal Harbor Shops. Although our room category was "partial ocean view," we were pleasantly surprised with the expanse of ocean we could see. Every part of the hotel appeared and felt very clean. All of the staff were polite and helpful. Our room was spacious. In all, this place was a delight.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfinestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea View Hotel o, General Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Dear sfinestone,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back again real soon.
Our team goes out of their way to make the guest feel at home and we are hopeful we achieved just that.
Thank you for your comments as we share them with the staff.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had a amazing time there. Our room was very nice and clean. We had a balcony on the bay side and it was great to sit out there and watch the sun set. The pool/beach service was wonderful. We took our two daughters (tween age) and they had an absolute blast. The personnel there treated them fabulous. They are still talking about it four months later. Service could be slow sometimes but it reminded us that we were on vacation and that we needed to slow down. We had breakfast and lunch there every day. They accommodated our girls all the time - actually spoiled them rotten. If they went to the restaurant they would get fresh fruit with fresh whipped cream - yummy. If they were in the coffee shop, they would always request a black and white milk shake (vanilla ice cream with chocolate syrup). For dinner, we would walk across the street to the mall or into town. Great food and a great place to car and people watch. We also went to Ventura mall - great place for young girls to shop. We would definitely go back to Sea View again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AveryGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea View Hotel o, Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Dear AveryGirls,
Very pleased to know you and your family had a fantastic stay with us!!
We thank you for the kind comments and are eager to share with our staff.
We hope to see you and your family again real soon. Lots of good things happening around
here as we are upgrading the air conditioning system and soon the façade and entrance.
Hope to see you soon..
Regards,
Anthony Hill
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2011

If you feel like pampering yourself, this is the place to be. Peaceful, clean and friendly service and great shopping areas walking distance. Wished I stayed longer to enjoy at least quarter of what this hotel has to offer. Bal Harbour shops is a stone throw away. If you dont feel like having breakfast at this hotel, you can step across to Bal Harbour shops and have a great breakfast, then enjoy the likes of designers stores.. Absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eligia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea View Hotel o, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Dear eligia7,
On behalf of the staff, we are thankful for the kind response you posted.
Your comments are important to us and we take them seriously. We work hard to please our guests and hope for an excellent stay for them. It's nice to hear the feedback such as yours when we do our job right.
Hope you'll visit again soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We had reserved with booking.com, but the hotel had no record of the booking. Did not seem like a problem, as the hotel was virtually empty. I had noted that their web site had a better rate for 4 nights, with the last night at no charge, and I requested that rate. Instead, they asked for my booking.com info, and spent the next 45 minutes - doing what? -copying the info?? They refused to give me the better web deal, after keeping us waiting so long at reception. The room did not have a king bed -as requested on the booking.com. We were shown a smaller room on a very low floor with a king. Wow - an empty hotel, spent nearly an hour waiting for a room, and not even a hint of an upgrade or apology. Do not recommend staying there unless you get one of the recently remodeled rooms. The furnishings are old, as is the carpet, and the bathroom is small with old fixtures. The hotel has good free wifi, but parking is $18 per night, and a lounge chair by the pool is $10 per day. The buffet breakfast is OK. Hotel has lovely common areas, but feels dated and old fashioned. The bellman and the waiters were nice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingDoc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea View Hotel o, Director of Sales at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Dear travellingDoc27,
Thank you for the feedback as your comments are important to us.
We do all we can to assure a great stay for our guests and when we don't meet this standard, it's most unfortunate and will certainly be addressed.
We are pleased you enjoyed yourself with us and hope to see you again soon.
Upon your return, you will be pleased with the changes that have occurred as we are installing new air conditioning systems and will be upgrading the entrance and façade to follow.
See you soon..
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews