We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daddy O Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)
US$127
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
TRYP by Wyndham Miami Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$629
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sea View Hotel(Bal Harbour)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$219
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$179
US$143
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coronado Hotel(Surfside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
458
395
132
71
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
395
132
71
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbal harborhaulover beachcontinental breakfastboutique hotelsmall hotelyogurtcoffee machinethin wallsquiet neighborhoodwithin walking distanceparking feefirst floormiami areabeach towelssurfsidefloridacruise
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Staff was great with recommendations on local food and fun spots. Hotel is cute comfortable. Short walk to the beach.

Room Tip: If you are with family or friends ask for connecting rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb48436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We appreciate every guest that takes the time to leave our hotel a great review. It is guests like yourself that makes the Daddy O Hotel the perfect place to work. When you are planning to visit the Miami area again please remember to stay with the Daddy O Hotel.
Many Thanks,
Daddy O Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We spent a weekend at at Daddy O hotel and very enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They will go an extra mile to satisfy guests. The last day after we checked out they gave us beach towels and chairs for the rest of the day but the best was when they offered us a room to take a shower when we got back from the beach!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yauhen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Thank you for your review, our staff here at the Daddy O Hotel is devoted to making sure that your stay with us is a pleasant one. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s through service reviews that we evaluate our service and find out how we can better serve you. We do very much appreciate your kind review and we hope you will remember us on your next visit to the area.
Sincerely,
Daddy O Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It s a very nice hotel, friendly staff.
However the rooms are not soundproof you may hear your nextdoor neighbor snoring, sneezing, whispering.....or else !
There is no pool and the beach is a 10mn walk. There is an 8$ parking fee per day unless you have a coupon code (mention "trip" when you check-in)
B'fast is ok. Enough to get by till noon !
If you call the hotel direct, they will adjust your rate to the best rate you might have found on the net.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Thank you for your kind review, our staff here at the Daddy O Hotel is devoted to making sure that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We value your business as one of our customers and we hope you will remember us for your next visit. It’s through service reviews that we evaluate our service and we do very much appreciate your kind review.
Sincerely,
Daddy O Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very nice servise delivered by the front desck staff
Excellent location
clean and modern rooms
Walking distance from Bal Harbour shops
The price excelent for the location and quality of the accomodations
Definitely I would go back

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonquijoteII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Thank you for your kind review, we do appreciate your business and hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the South Florida area. Again, we appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Daddy O Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed there for three nights and we liked this place a lot. It's only ten minutes (by foot) from there to the beach. The room was nice, clean and modern with a 42 inch flat screen TV on the wall. The safe was large enough to easily fit any size laptop in there. The only thing missing was a refridgerator. Also, don't expect too much from the complimentary breakfast - it's really just the basics - but still ok. And yes, the rooms do have thin walls. We heard the person in the next room talking on the phone loud and clear but since this wasn't at night we didn't really care. All in all, I would recommend this place to my friends any time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Daddy O Hotel. We appreciate each and every review that are guests leave on tripadvisor. When you are planning your next trip to Miami please remember to stay at the Daddy O Hotel.
Best Regards,
Daddy O Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews