We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Days of the Year”
Review of Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Lodge
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Favorite Days of the Year”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We have stayed at the Ocean Lodge twice now in the past three years. One year, we decided to experience another beach farther North in Delray, but neither the hotel, nor the beach could compare to the Ocean Lodge and South Beach Park. We will continue to return to the Ocean Lodge for many more wonderful vacations.

The rooms at the Ocean Lodge are cleaned meticulously each day. The kitchenette inside our room was so convenient with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee pot, dishware, and utensils. The pool and deck are so relaxing and refreshing after the beach and are both very clean, as well. Israel, is always so kind and helpful, as are all of the other staff.

There are several places to restaurants nearby in Boca Raton, or you can drive literally minutes North on Ocean Boulevard to Delray, or South to Deerfield Beach.

If you cannot tell, we love the Ocean Lodge. In fact, it was so hard to leave last year that we extended our trip an extra night at the last minute. Thank you Israel and the Ocean Lodge for making these few days in Boca Raton my favorite days of the entire year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblanco, General Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear J. P. From Cape Coral,
Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are thrilled to hear you prefer The Ocean Lodge and our location over hotels in Delray. Thank you for your nice words regarding our staff, our rooms and hotel amenities.
We would love to have you back soon.

Kind regards,
Israel Blanco
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    149
    31
    11
    16
See reviews for
163
125
46
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Hotel is situated directly on the beach. However it is rather old fashioned, everything was in a poor condition. We found it rather strange that nobody was there upon arrival.

Room Tip: rooms on groundfloor are next to pool - which means pump and heating of pool can be next to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblanco, General Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Thomas K,
First, allow me to thank you for choosing the Ocean Lodge and sharing your comments from your stay with us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Most of our guests find our nicely appointed rooms and 42’’ televisions to be anything but old fashioned, but I can see how the exterior of the property might lend to that impression. I’m glad that you did find our location to be to your satisfaction. We hope that you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast and the pool area! While we do have limited office hours, I am available the majority of the day, and my cell phone is posted for hours that I am not in the office. It is a shame I didn’t get to meet you to correct any of your concerns. We hope that you may consider giving us another chance to wow you. Please contact me if you should be traveling to Boca again, and I will make sure you have a VIP stay!

Kind regards,
Israel Blanco
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this place. Management was great and friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast treats and it made for a very nice and enjoyable time in Boca Raton.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flora3Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Our family of six had a great time. The beach is only a short walk from the hotel and is very convenient. The hotel manager and service was great and we especially liked the continental breakfast located outside by the pool. If everything works out, we definitely would like to come back next December for a longer stay (we stayed 4 days).

The Rogers family

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Ocean Lodge is a small motel located across the street from the beach and convenient to stores. The rooms are attractive and comfortable. A good selection of breakfast items are put put out each morning. Being small, there was little activity on the grounds, making for a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimster40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed for a week and had a nice time, great location. Everyone was nice and the room was all we needed. The pool was nice and clean. The small kitchenette is nice just the right size. We felt it was a good value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raggs2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagara-on-the-lake, canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Wish we had looked around more- beautiful beach across the road, good for families, but as a couple, there was nothing to do in the area. The hotel was clean but the worst beds we've ever slept on. Not "luxury suites".

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
1.9 km away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.0 km away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
5.3 km away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
4.5 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,405 reviews
5.3 km away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Property: Ocean Lodge
Address: 531 N Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-4213
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge Florida is a hotel in Boca Raton Florida catering to short-term and extended stay travelers who seek a different experience than the chain hotels. At Ocean Lodge, we offer a unique, home-away-from-home experience in one of Florida's most desirable destinations. Our family friendly yet exciting resort environment and personal approach keeps guests coming back to our inn year after year. Guests at Ocean Lodge Florida enjoy complimentary breakfast, in-room kitchenettes, a heated outdoor pool, free wi-fi, outdoor grilling area, and easy access to the beautiful beaches of Boca Raton. Thank you for considering Ocean Lodge Florida for your stay in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Boca Raton
Ocean Lodge Boca Raton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing