We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service ”
Review of Max's Grille

Max's Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Max's Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 901 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: NE 2nd & Federal Hwy
Description: Max's Grille defines the modern American bistro experience. From the cuisine, an extraordinary wine list and exceptional service, Max's is the place to be if your truly passionate about great food. Our mission is to make your dining experience not only pleasurable, but unlike any other. -Join Us Everyday from 5:00-6:00PM for a Complimentary Bottle of Vendage Wine with the Purchase of Two Dinner Entrees-Promotion is valid for every two guests dining at the table-
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We had Anthony as a server, and he was fantastic! Attentive, and knew the menu, so he could recommend options to us! He let me substitute for a vegan bun, and made sure our drinks were always filled! The manager, Maggie, also made a stop to our table, and she was so personable and fun! This is a must visit in Boca!

1  Thank ashleyelizhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Manager at Max's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

We're glad to hear that Anthony & Maggie provided excellent service throughout your recent visit - they're the best! We hope to see you back at Max's again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 902 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at Max’s Grille last night. We decided to order in a non-traditional way taking two appetizers to start: oysters & grilled artichoke. Both were very good. The we ordered the pasta dish with chicken in a balsamic sauce along with a salad. This dish was also very good and together with the salad more than large enough to share. All-in-all Max’s was a nice place to eat and I would recommend trying it.

2  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Manager at Max's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review! Our oysters and grilled artichoke appetizers are definitely some of the fan favorites. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

We had a long wait but the seafood was fresh, the service was good and we had a pretty good time. Good location and the people were friendly. Good place for dinner.

1  Thank DavidByk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Manager at Max's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for the 4 star rating and excellent feedback! We appreciate the compliments in regards to the fresh seafood, superb service and location. We hope to see you back again soon to enjoy another dinner or perhaps weekend brunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Decided to stop in here for lunch at the bar. I haven't eaten here in a while and in the past, it was always quite good. This trip, I have to say, was mediocre at best. I sat at the bar and was promptly greeted and handed a menu; then I waited, and waited, and waited some more even though I was only one of only two people at the bar. Seems the bartender was quite focused on drinks for the waiters serving the dining room. I was tempted to get up and move to the outside bar on the sidewalk which it seemed was growing in popularity (now I know why). So I order the mahi sandwich for $18; a little pricey, but hey, the food here has always been above par in the past. Now the plate looked nice but the mahi, well, small portion, quite thin, and lacking in blackening spice. The tartar sauce quite flavorless so that didn't help as I had hoped it might. The french fries, plentiful but the frozen kind you would expect to get in someplace charging around $12.95 for a mahi sandwich so again, nothing special. The best part of the meal was the wheat bun the sandwich came on...disappointing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlesregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Manager at Max's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Hi Charles - Thank you for bringing your recent experience to our attention. We would like to further this conversation with you offline. Could you please email us your contact information to social@rapoportsrg.com? Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Excellent Food. It was last Saint Patty's day that we had dinner. Totally forgetting it was a holiday. Traffic was horrendous, however, the food was great at least, server very good. Made driving in the traffic worth the fare. Of course it was really noisy due to the Holiday, as the diners were having a good time, drinking, laughing etc. We ended up talking to the table next to us and they apologized for making so much noise, and we were OK with it realizing it was St Pattys Day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank losheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Manager at Max's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

We appreciate the 5 star review from your visit with us last St. Patrick's Day! Mizner Park is definitely the place to be during St. Patty's festivities and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to see you again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Max's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Max's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing