We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the beach about 3 minute drive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The room was comfortable and well priced, but it had a bad ordour like a combination of mildew, beer and urine, it lessened as the air conditioning worked for a few hours, but never went away. They were fully booked or I would have asked them to change us.
The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was included. Overall it was a nice place with beautiful center garden, where you could smoke outside your room, so you may want to ask for that location if you do smoke.

Room Tip: Smell it first before you settle in...................
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souldreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

After looking into this matter, I found out you were staying in one of our smoking rooms which had not been renovated yet. The smell you smelled was that of heavy smoking which managed in penetrate the curtains and paint.

We are proud to tell you that we are solving this problem by renovating our smoking rooms and putting an air filtration system in the room. Half our smoking rooms are completed with this system and it makes a world of difference. There is no odor. The other half should be completed in the next month or two.

Next time you come for a visit, call us ahead of time and make a reservation and that way we can ensure to get you a non-smoking room and perhaps one with a beautiful pool view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

we would definately stay here again! Stopped here for the night on our way to the keys. Beautiful, clean and peaceful! Staff was friendly. Ask for a room overlooking pool or tropical garden. Nice pool and whirlpool and fitness center.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

I will share your comments with all the staff as they loving hearing about our guest’s great experiences. Everyone at the hotel works extremely hard to make sure our guest’s have an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for staying with us and acknowledging the staff. They truly make the hotel a great place to spend time.

We can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This place is on the main road. If you get there at night, your GPS may take you on the tiny back roads so you arrive to the front on the right, it's weird. There is parking all around the property but you do have to check-in in front. The main part of the hotel(quadrangle) is the oldest with large rooms- ask for one facing the court yard; grounds are beautiful & well maintained. They offer a decent free breakfast also.

Room Tip: Next time I'd ask for an upstairs room, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LILY45AZ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We wanted to visit friends so choose this motel. We really enjoyed everything. It was very clean. The view of the tropical like gardens and pool was lovely. Room and beds comfortable. Breakfast was very good. No complaints. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sansail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thanks for staying with us. We have been constantly upgrading our hotel from Brand New Flat Screen TV’s to Pillow Top Beds. We want our guests to have that home away from home feel. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Nice area of Boca Raton - close to nice restaurants and quality shopping. Easy access to main highways. Definitely surprised with the quality, cleanliness and overall setting vs. the price paid.
I've stayed in many hotels and paid more for a lot less. Pool and hot tub in great shape...breakfast area was clean and organized. Very quiet and efficient lady who was friendly and made sure all was in order. She even cooked a few waffles for the guests. Better than average breakfast offerings. Even the laundry area was spotless. Front desk and housekeeping staff were more than accommodating and very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel as a wonderful place to enjoy at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gramzee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed at the Best Western @ Boca Raton for 4 nights 3-7 to 3-11. The location is close to HWY95 and close to the beach. Great diner right across the street and many other dining options close by. Many shopping options are located close too. The rooms are nice. The beds have new pillow tops are are very comfortable. We enjoyed the adjustable fan speed as we normally sleep with a box fan at home so we like some noise to sleep by. The fan does adjust to a low quiet level if that is what you like. The maid service was great. Kept the room very clean. Pool was clean. Just a very nice hotel. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItMattersToMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed at Best western plus 2/2/ to3/2 in Boca Raton. The service, the staff were exemplary. I would recommend this property to my friends and relatives. Great,spa,.40 inch flat screen.T.V. Hearty breakfast. mY 7TH YEAR and I shall return.

Room Tip: Check with the front desk, they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 km away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
4.7 km away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,519 reviews
2.2 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
704 reviews
4.9 km away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Address: 2700 North Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#14 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $117 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tropical lifestyle in sunny Florida at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, located minutes to the area's favorite attractions, universities and business centers. Just minutes away, you will find the unspoiled beaches of Boca Raton for snorkeling, swimming, sport fishing and boating, the charming and unique atmosphere of Mizner Park, or golfing at one of the many beautiful and challenging golf courses. Each oversized well-appointed room features new pillow top queen and king sized beds, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, iron/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Try one of our deluxe rooms with flat screen televisions and a complimentary snack. A complimentary shuttle to area beaches is available as well as a shuttle to the airport at a minimal charge. Guests will enjoy the free hot breakfast featuring "bacon and eggs" at either the beautiful palm breakfast room or our gorgeous landscaped patio. Relax by our extra large heated pool and heated spa, enjoy all the lush vegetation in our landscaped gardens, or do nothing. After all, it is your vacation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn and experience Boca's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Hotel Boca Raton
Best Western University Hotel
Best Western Boca Raton
Boca Raton Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Boca Raton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing