We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
778
269
113
70
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
269
113
70
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and grillchampagne receptionbridge hotelfront deskoutdoor restaurantboutique hotelwater viewself parkingmile radiusbeautiful hotelshuttle servicefree shuttledeerfield beachhappy hournice pooldrawbridgevalet
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Husband and I stayed here for a week the end of January, 2017. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Just one thing I would suggest. Open the car door for all arrivals: Cab, shuttle, Uber, etc. The room was very nice with a fridge, nice balcony overlooking the inter-coastal waterway. I knew from reviews here not to take a room by the bridge, although on an upper floor you would have a view of the ocean. Housekeeping was very good. I would suggest leaving a daily tip rather than just one at the time of check-out. The beach is a short walk across the street and one block down. They will take you or you can walk. They supply an umbrella, towel, and those Tommy Bahama beach chairs with the built in insulated cooler and another zipper pouch, plus pouches on the arm, and straps for carrying on your back. The beach is part of a park with bathroom, shower for washing off sand, and, (are you listening Jersey shore?) free automatic suntan lotion dispenser. The hotel is decorated in a modern minimalist design. Kind of nice in room but I would do something else in the restaurant. Which brings me to the food. Yes, very over-priced and not many choices, especially if you are vegetarian or vegan. The two nights I ordered room service, I was stuck with the hummus plate and beet salad. Both were good, but over-priced. Really, management, get some pasta offerings and other good choices on the menu. Bring down the prices a bit and up the choices and more people will eat there. It was very convenient to use the shuttle. Just about all you need is within the 3 mile radius max. If not, call Uber. In a nutshell, it was all good except for the small menu and food/drink prices.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Songbird811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 4, 2017

Dear Songbird811, thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience. We are happy to read you found the resort to your liking and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation and suggestions and will be sure to pass this onto our team. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve upon our guest experience while keeping costs affordable. Should your travels ever bring you back to our area, we hope to welcome you back to the Waterstone Resort & Marina, Curio Collection by Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

The grounds of this hotel is great! However, I live around the corner and used to frequent the happy hour. The calamari was great, they changed it, and it's ok now. There were short ribs on happy hour(my dad loved them), not any more. I don't know if it's a new chef or new menu, just not the same any more. All the ladies and m pool said the same thing, food has gone down hill since it's terrific opening. I miss the place, not going back until it's better!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Dear Cindy J, thank you for taking a moment to share your perspective. We appreciate all feedback, whether good or bad. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve upon our products and services. It is our hope you return to visit the Boca Landing and Waterstone Rum Bar & Grill in the future so we may restore your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

The Waterstone has it all!

The only drawback is location, a tad removed from anything.

The rooms are large, well decorated (very hip) and they all appeared to have large balconies. Maybe the cleanest rooms anywhere. The free Wifi worked well in our room.

From the moment we arrived staff did everything to make us feel welcomed and important. They offer complimentary champagne nightly. There are two dining venues (inside & outside) which serve the same menus. We dined alfresco and found both the service and food delightful. Happy hour was fun and inexpensive – the kind of place where the bartenders remember your name.

The pool was large and warm salt-water.

The rooms have refrigerators, irons & boards and safes. Parking is for fee, self-parking is easy – valet parking available.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milesaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Dear Milesaday, thank you for your lovely recommendation and five-star review. Service and cleanliness are our main focus, and we are excited to read we exceeded those expectations! Should your travels bring you back to Boca Raton, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Very good....Although the survey is a pain...They should shorten it. Hotel was great and the service was top drawer. Location was very nice..Shuttle service was convenient and prompt. food was OK...local restaurants are close and easy to get to.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank D9600EVdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Dear D9600EVdavidw, thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are very happy to read our location fit your needs and that our service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Hotel was very modern and had an upscale feel! Cliff was great at the front desk and made us feel very welcome! Milorad at the restaurant was great also! The view from the balcony was wonderful and the room decor was really nice!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 31, 2017

Dear Filip S, thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience. Cliff will be thrilled knowing his service provided made you and your party feel welcomed. I will also be sure to pass onto Milorad your lovely compliment for a job well done. We appreciate your five-star review and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews