We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better. Could be worse.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could be better. Could be worse.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Conveniently located. My room was in a separate building. The room size was good; however, the bathtub was gross and I wouldn't dare step in it without flip-flops on. The ac unit was extremely loud and disrupted my sleep as did the noisy refrigerator; also the tv was the old tube type not flat screen. Needless to say the building I was in was desperately in need of a makeover. The staff was friendly and it was the best price I could find during the busy get-away period. Would I stay there again? Maybe if they updated the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    250
    133
    74
    57
See reviews for
273
243
104
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The rooms are a bit shabby with cigarette burns on the sofa in a non-smoking room! On the plus side the staff were very friendly apart from one lady in the Tikki bar who appeared to be on another planet.

Room Tip: Go for the most expensive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urunga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Hotel is centrally located and had the usual amenities. The room we stayed in was in a separate building. The room was adequate, clean and serviced regularly. I would recommend this place for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zdatny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa Park, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I'll start with the plusses. The staff are friendly. The room was adequate and conveniently located. The place is quiet. A fridge and microwave were nice.The king bed was comfortable. They have wireless Internet connectivity. The restaurant food was good but they did not have fruit at breakfast. The price, for Boca, was very good. Now the negatives. The bathroom has mold which has not been cleaned since we arrived a week ago, the towels are very thin. The rooms need refurbishing big time.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the first floor are near the Tiki bar (an outdoor bar and snack area which can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cburdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Hello! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback, we appreciate it! I would like to inform everyone that we are in the process of a full renovation to our rooms. We provide very clean and comfortable accomodations. We have the BEST rooms at the BEST rates GUARANTEED! We appreciate your compliments and your concerns, I will make sure they are passed on and corrected!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This hotel is in a good location, mostly clean and did have a nice balcony with each room. However, the night we stayed there was a party in the room next door and management did nothing to ask those guests to quiet down. After repeated calls to the front desk, they offered us a smaller room with not enough beds at 3 in the morning. Which meant that no-one in our room slept. They did give us a free breakfast, which was mediocre. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hannah1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Hi! I apologize that you had some rude guests staying next to you. It can be difficult to control some guests at times. I have put a more strict policy in place, so I hope it will help. I appreciate the feedback! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here 1 night (21st December 2011) - not all the rooms are sustes but if you book and pay the teensy amount extra for a suite, that's exactly what you get.

Sure, it's not the Waldorf Astoria but all we wanted was somewhere to spread out and repack between the Keys and the Bahamas so the huge room was absolutely ideal and the pricing was a pleasant surprise.

At their level of carges, you shouldn't expect anything beyond having a key thrown at you for a room that's barely habitable - we had an excellent experience, from the efficient check-in (with helpful eating suggestions), through an excellent night's sleep in a spacious well aired and spotless room to a pleasent and cheerful "have a nice day" when we checked out.

If you want a beach resort with its own golf course then stay somewhere else, if you want well located, top value for money, stay here............

Room Tip: If you want space, opt for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maltinmehipflask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback! I am very happy to see you had a enjoyable stay. We have a full renovation starting this spring so we are only getting better! We will ALWAYS have the BEST accomodations at the BEST rates possible! Thank you again for your feedback, it is very much appreciated!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The Hotel was fine for the 5 days we stayed. The location was great for us to get around as I-95 was close by to get either North or South fairly quickly. Not far from Mizner Park to walk around and dine and close to Flakowitz Bakery and Restaurant for breakfast when we did not have breakfast in our room. The refrigerator, sink, and microwave were a real plus. We were in the main part of the Hotel. Parking was sufficient no matter when we arrived back. The rooms were clean with laundry machines available if needed.Staff was very helpful and personable. The outdoor bar can get noisy at night, so suggest a room not overlooking that bar! Overall, great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to advise travelers about your stay here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. I'm happy to see you had a enjoyable stay and were able to visit some of the great sites Boca Raton has to offer. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
4.7 km away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,455 reviews
2.6 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
419 reviews
4.4 km away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
4.5 km away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
9.2 km away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel And Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing