We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Clermont, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great location near many restaurants and shops. Clean room with cool air and adequate furnishings. It is "old Florida" for those of us that remember but with all the necessary updates. Our company has a rate limit and this hotel is the best, if not only, in the area for the rate, especially during the season. There is a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. Furnishings are dated but clean and sufficient. Our room has two closets! Bathroom is divided and quite large. Cute little glass table with two chairs and floor lamp plus arm chair are in the room. If you are a business traveler you might need more than the standard room to get a work desk. Our company would not pay the higher rate so we made do with the little table. Place would seem much more updated if the dark carpet were replaced with the same lovely floor tile that has been installed in the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryM452013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Good Morning!

I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Your feedback is very much appreciated! It's funny you talk about the dark cabinets being replaced, because that is EXACTLY what we did. ALL of our rooms have brand new 32" flat screen TV's with Granite tops. The rooms look beautiful! We just completed these updates and more to come! We hope you come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    226
    120
    69
    54
See reviews for
244
216
99
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Conveniently located. My room was in a separate building. The room size was good; however, the bathtub was gross and I wouldn't dare step in it without flip-flops on. The ac unit was extremely loud and disrupted my sleep as did the noisy refrigerator; also the tv was the old tube type not flat screen. Needless to say the building I was in was desperately in need of a makeover. The staff was friendly and it was the best price I could find during the busy get-away period. Would I stay there again? Maybe if they updated the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

The rooms are a bit shabby with cigarette burns on the sofa in a non-smoking room! On the plus side the staff were very friendly apart from one lady in the Tikki bar who appeared to be on another planet.

Room Tip: Go for the most expensive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urunga, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Hotel is centrally located and had the usual amenities. The room we stayed in was in a separate building. The room was adequate, clean and serviced regularly. I would recommend this place for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zdatny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa Park, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I'll start with the plusses. The staff are friendly. The room was adequate and conveniently located. The place is quiet. A fridge and microwave were nice.The king bed was comfortable. They have wireless Internet connectivity. The restaurant food was good but they did not have fruit at breakfast. The price, for Boca, was very good. Now the negatives. The bathroom has mold which has not been cleaned since we arrived a week ago, the towels are very thin. The rooms need refurbishing big time.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the first floor are near the Tiki bar (an outdoor bar and snack area which can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cburdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Hello! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback, we appreciate it! I would like to inform everyone that we are in the process of a full renovation to our rooms. We provide very clean and comfortable accomodations. We have the BEST rooms at the BEST rates GUARANTEED! We appreciate your compliments and your concerns, I will make sure they are passed on and corrected!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

This hotel is in a good location, mostly clean and did have a nice balcony with each room. However, the night we stayed there was a party in the room next door and management did nothing to ask those guests to quiet down. After repeated calls to the front desk, they offered us a smaller room with not enough beds at 3 in the morning. Which meant that no-one in our room slept. They did give us a free breakfast, which was mediocre. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hannah1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Hi! I apologize that you had some rude guests staying next to you. It can be difficult to control some guests at times. I have put a more strict policy in place, so I hope it will help. I appreciate the feedback! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here 1 night (21st December 2011) - not all the rooms are sustes but if you book and pay the teensy amount extra for a suite, that's exactly what you get.

Sure, it's not the Waldorf Astoria but all we wanted was somewhere to spread out and repack between the Keys and the Bahamas so the huge room was absolutely ideal and the pricing was a pleasant surprise.

At their level of carges, you shouldn't expect anything beyond having a key thrown at you for a room that's barely habitable - we had an excellent experience, from the efficient check-in (with helpful eating suggestions), through an excellent night's sleep in a spacious well aired and spotless room to a pleasent and cheerful "have a nice day" when we checked out.

If you want a beach resort with its own golf course then stay somewhere else, if you want well located, top value for money, stay here............

Room Tip: If you want space, opt for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maltinmehipflask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback! I am very happy to see you had a enjoyable stay. We have a full renovation starting this spring so we are only getting better! We will ALWAYS have the BEST accomodations at the BEST rates possible! Thank you again for your feedback, it is very much appreciated!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.6 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#11 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
4.7 km away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.9 km away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#13 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel And Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing