We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus University Inn(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$79
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Boca Raton Suites(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
170
143
56
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
143
56
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskspring hillhot oatmealtri rail stationbedroom areamake your own waffleslollipopsfresh fruitfree breakfastmini fridgeexercise roomsofa bedbreakfast servicewest palm beachking suitenice stayroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 411 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed one night to attend at Bon festival at the Morikami museum and Japanese Gardens on 8/13. Stayed before for another event 6 months ago and liked it. Everything was clean and staffs were well-trained and courteous. I made a request to change the room and Jamie took care of it very efficiently. Pool and jacuzzi were very clean.
I noticed difference of size for room, so I will note as a suggestion.

This time, we stayed on the first floor in rooms 109 & 111 connected rooms. 109 was accessible room with double beds and a sofa bed which has extra space. Three to four can stay easily feeling clammed up. However, the accessible room does not have a bath tub, so if you want to have a bath tub, do not reserve it. All odd number rooms facing at the parking lot side. No pretty view, but you will hear less of train passing by ( local train station is in walking distance) and you can keep eyes on your car.
The last time, we stayed top floor ( 5th) in 2 double beds suite. The room size was much smaller, or placement of bathroom made us feel clammed in the space. ( when you open the sofa bed located at the front part of the room, we could not pass through to the other side....)
Room is well-equipped with mini-frig, coffee maker, plenty of towels. Bedding was fresh and comfortable.
Well equipped with free wi-fi at entire property, fitness room, business room (with desktop and printer), free buffet breakfast ( with waffle maker, hot meal; egg, sausage, selection of bread, fruits, hot oatmeal, juice and coffee, tea...)
The price: Go to Mariott website and reserve directly to get the best deal. Use your AAA or AARP to get further discount. I used the Mariott reward point for one room and paid just $55 with AAA discount for another!
The location: Just off I-95 on Yamato Rd. in Business district. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery store (Publix) within 1/4 miles.
Boca Raton is Mariott hotel chains territory. If you like more "resort" style hotel. Go couple miles south on Glades St. Both Mariott hotel Boca Raton and Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel were great, too. ( but add another $30+/night)
I will surely put this hotel on my list in Boca Raton for budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jl34747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the SpringHill Suites Marriott Boca Raton on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to have had the opportunity of serving you again and appreciate your loyalty. I am delighted to know that Jamie provided such exceptional service to you and your family. I will certainly share your remarks with Jamie and know he will be very appreciative of your special recognition of his efforts. It is always our goal to exceed expectations and I am very pleased to hear that this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the SpringHill Suites sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This place was super clean! the staff at the front was very very nice. The ammenities are great here. Really nice pool too! They have a nice buisness center, I highly recomend this Hotel to anyone viviting this area!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drivitlkustoleit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear drivitlkustoleit,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and all we have to offer at our hotel! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Nice facility, easy access to 95, v nice pool area. lobby and breakfast pleasant. Rooms typical SHS design. Things like pillows, towels and toiletries a little below standard from the SHS's Ive stayed in recently. Reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Vron100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Marriott Boca Raton. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facility & amenities and found our rates reasonable. I have shared your feedback regarding the pillows and toiletries with our general manager and I want to assure you that all of our products are in compliance with Marriott Brand standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Pro: The hotel was nice however, it is near a train stop. I asked for a room on the other side of the hotel no problem. Train could be heard only a little inside the hotel room.
Pro: Front desk checkin/out quickly done.
Pro: Breakfast was very nice plenty of selection.
Pro: Room was nice and clean.
Con: I agree about noise in the hallway the housekeeping was very noisy. The housekeeping tried to enter the room before check out. I felt housekeeping was hurring us along however, we stayed until checkout.
Con: Hotels need to have doors that do not slam closed because guests are sleeping in the early mornings hours.

Room Tip: There is a train stop close by however if the noise bothers you ask for a room on the other side of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladzbugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Dear Ladzbugg,

We appreciate you taking the time in leaving us feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accomodations and amenities. In addition, we have addresed your concern with our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope to have you back with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
SpringHill Suites Marriott Boca Raton Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting my son who goes to college in Boca. On my most recent visit I once again stayed at the Springhill Suites, and I have noticed a few changes.

The desk chair in the room needs to be updated. Even on the highest setting the chair is too low if you want to work at the desk. The towels in the bathroom appear to be getting thin. There is only shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom--no lotion. The mini fridge and microwave are still extremely convenient. The air conditioning is efficient and quiet. The beds are comfortable, and the free internet is fast. The free breakfast is still good--make-your-own-waffles, hard boiled eggs,muffins, pancakes, toast, bagels, English muffins, hot oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, fruit, sausage, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, milk, juices, coffee, all types of tea, The major drawback at breakfast time is the woman who is in charge of it. Breakfast is served from 6:30-9:30, and heaven help the hotel guests who arrive between 9:15 and 9:30. At 9:30 sharp she begins grabbing everything and hurriedly starts locking things up. If guests wish to get a few more items to eat or drink at 9:30, she gives annoyed glances their way, and has a very surly manner with them. Her mood is not much better at 7:30 either. Her attitude is a total contrast to the other hotel employees who go out of their way to be friendly, helpful, and polite. Maybe she was just having a bad week during my last visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theatremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Dear Theatremom,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our rooms comfortable and convenient. Also, thank you for letting us know about your experience in our breakfast area. We have addressed this with our staff and assure you that this is not our standard service. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews