We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
173
145
57
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
145
57
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot oatmealtri rail stationbedroom areamake your own wafflesfree breakfastfresh fruitmini fridgetwo double bedswest palm beachnice staythe breakfast areanice poolbreakfast staffroom was clean and comfortableeasy accessgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 418 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We spent 2 days here and were very impressed. The staff was excellent especially Joe who checked us in. The rooms were clean and quiet. It is a suite so there is a small sofa and desk in one area and sleeping arrangements in the other. This Marriott is well located off I -95 and adjacent to a large hi tech area so it caters to business people. The fitness center had a few machines and weights so it was adequate. Breakfast was very good with a large menu with fresh fruit, eggs, etc. The rates were very reasonable as we are seniors and get the AARP rate. Would recomend this and will be back when we visit again.

Room Tip: Always go for the higher floors and ask to be away from the highway and not near the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblinwreck59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you for taking time to post a review of the SpringHill Suites Marriott Boca Raton. Additionally, thank you for recognizing Joe as well. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We spent 6 days/5 nights here while visiting relatives. My husband, 2 children and I stayed in a double suite. We had 2 double beds, a night table, closet, and flat screen TV in the "bedroom" area; a sofa, table, chair, roomy desk and chair, and microwave, sink and mini-fridge in the "living room" area; and the bathroom contained the shower and toilet with the sink outside the bathroom door. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us. We would have preferred 2 queen beds, but this was fine. There were several mirrors in the suite, which was nice. The room rate was reasonable and included breakfast every day. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles (on our last day, they had a new machine that gave a choice of plain or whole wheat waffles; the whole wheat were very good), cooked eggs (not great), hard boiled eggs (not great either), cooked oatmeal (very good), breads and muffins, cold cereals, juices and hot beverages, etc. Also, tea, coffee and hot cocoa was available 24/7, but in the afternoons and evenings, the hot water and coffee was cold, but the front desk staff responded immediately with fresh hot water each time we told them.
The HIGHLIGHT of this hotel and our vacation was the outdoor swimming pool. The water was warm but not too warm. The pool was large enough to swim laps and also play. The pool was surrounded by palm trees and flowers and a hot tub (which was too hot for us) and relaxing wall fountain. There were plentiful towels at the pool. The pool was very beautiful, enjoyable and Caribbean-feeling!
The exercise room was being re-wall-papered during most of our stay, but we could have used the exercise room at the Marriott hotel right next door if we wanted.
Warm cookies were served at the desk every afternoon, which was pleasant.
The location of this hotel was great - only 30 minutes from the Fort Lauderdale airport and close to several beaches, restaurants, shopping and a walking trail.
Whenever we needed anything (such as extra towels) in the room, the hotel staff brought them to us very promptly.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and your kind remarks. I am so happy to hear you and your family had such a wonderful stay and enjpyed our service and amenities. We appreciate you selecting us as your choice destination and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed one night to attend at Bon festival at the Morikami museum and Japanese Gardens on 8/13. Stayed before for another event 6 months ago and liked it. Everything was clean and staffs were well-trained and courteous. I made a request to change the room and Jamie took care of it very efficiently. Pool and jacuzzi were very clean.
I noticed difference of size for room, so I will note as a suggestion.

This time, we stayed on the first floor in rooms 109 & 111 connected rooms. 109 was accessible room with double beds and a sofa bed which has extra space. Three to four can stay easily feeling clammed up. However, the accessible room does not have a bath tub, so if you want to have a bath tub, do not reserve it. All odd number rooms facing at the parking lot side. No pretty view, but you will hear less of train passing by ( local train station is in walking distance) and you can keep eyes on your car.
The last time, we stayed top floor ( 5th) in 2 double beds suite. The room size was much smaller, or placement of bathroom made us feel clammed in the space. ( when you open the sofa bed located at the front part of the room, we could not pass through to the other side....)
Room is well-equipped with mini-frig, coffee maker, plenty of towels. Bedding was fresh and comfortable.
Well equipped with free wi-fi at entire property, fitness room, business room (with desktop and printer), free buffet breakfast ( with waffle maker, hot meal; egg, sausage, selection of bread, fruits, hot oatmeal, juice and coffee, tea...)
The price: Go to Mariott website and reserve directly to get the best deal. Use your AAA or AARP to get further discount. I used the Mariott reward point for one room and paid just $55 with AAA discount for another!
The location: Just off I-95 on Yamato Rd. in Business district. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery store (Publix) within 1/4 miles.
Boca Raton is Mariott hotel chains territory. If you like more "resort" style hotel. Go couple miles south on Glades St. Both Mariott hotel Boca Raton and Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel were great, too. ( but add another $30+/night)
I will surely put this hotel on my list in Boca Raton for budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jl34747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the SpringHill Suites Marriott Boca Raton on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to have had the opportunity of serving you again and appreciate your loyalty. I am delighted to know that Jamie provided such exceptional service to you and your family. I will certainly share your remarks with Jamie and know he will be very appreciative of your special recognition of his efforts. It is always our goal to exceed expectations and I am very pleased to hear that this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the SpringHill Suites sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This place was super clean! the staff at the front was very very nice. The ammenities are great here. Really nice pool too! They have a nice buisness center, I highly recomend this Hotel to anyone viviting this area!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drivitlkustoleit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear drivitlkustoleit,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and all we have to offer at our hotel! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Nice facility, easy access to 95, v nice pool area. lobby and breakfast pleasant. Rooms typical SHS design. Things like pillows, towels and toiletries a little below standard from the SHS's Ive stayed in recently. Reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Vron100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Marriott Boca Raton. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facility & amenities and found our rates reasonable. I have shared your feedback regarding the pillows and toiletries with our general manager and I want to assure you that all of our products are in compliance with Marriott Brand standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews