We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$79
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Boca Raton Suites(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$86
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$137
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$93
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$106
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$335
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$314
US$256
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
171
144
56
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
144
56
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskspring hillhot oatmealtri rail stationbedroom areamake your own wafflesfresh fruitfree breakfastexercise roommini fridgetwo double bedsbreakfast servicewest palm beachnice stayroom was clean and comfortablethe breakfast areanice pool
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 413 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I have stayed here many times. One year, I stayed 7 weeks while I was writing a book. The suites are very large; there are 2 tvs, couches, chairs, tables, etc. You can stay there months at a time and be extremely comfortable. The hotel is spotless and they have breakfast including hot waffles and eggs with side dishes. The dining are in quite comfortable and all the help there are eager to please. There is a computer room with 3 computers so there is no need to bring your own in you are on vacation.
There is a small hot tub but you need to know the pool in recreational. It only goes up to 6 feet. Although I didn't swim this trip, it is lovely outside and if you really need the water, the beach is not far away.
The price was very fair and the location is excellent, as well.
All restaurants are close by as is shopping. The hotel is literally feet off of 95 which makes it easy to get to from any of the airports.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, I believe; very big and comfy. It doesn't matter what floor you pick; there are elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliajjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Overall, excellent hotel---clean, polite staff, excellent rooms with good beds. My father lives nearby and I wanted to bring him over for breakfast. I approached the desk to pay and to my amazement they refused to accept payment. Now that is classy, and very much appreciated. The location is kind of in the middle of nowhere, but that is fine if you have a destination and need a quality and inexpensive place to sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wb2bmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We spent 2 days here and were very impressed. The staff was excellent especially Joe who checked us in. The rooms were clean and quiet. It is a suite so there is a small sofa and desk in one area and sleeping arrangements in the other. This Marriott is well located off I -95 and adjacent to a large hi tech area so it caters to business people. The fitness center had a few machines and weights so it was adequate. Breakfast was very good with a large menu with fresh fruit, eggs, etc. The rates were very reasonable as we are seniors and get the AARP rate. Would recomend this and will be back when we visit again.

Room Tip: Always go for the higher floors and ask to be away from the highway and not near the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblinwreck59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you for taking time to post a review of the SpringHill Suites Marriott Boca Raton. Additionally, thank you for recognizing Joe as well. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We spent 6 days/5 nights here while visiting relatives. My husband, 2 children and I stayed in a double suite. We had 2 double beds, a night table, closet, and flat screen TV in the "bedroom" area; a sofa, table, chair, roomy desk and chair, and microwave, sink and mini-fridge in the "living room" area; and the bathroom contained the shower and toilet with the sink outside the bathroom door. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us. We would have preferred 2 queen beds, but this was fine. There were several mirrors in the suite, which was nice. The room rate was reasonable and included breakfast every day. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles (on our last day, they had a new machine that gave a choice of plain or whole wheat waffles; the whole wheat were very good), cooked eggs (not great), hard boiled eggs (not great either), cooked oatmeal (very good), breads and muffins, cold cereals, juices and hot beverages, etc. Also, tea, coffee and hot cocoa was available 24/7, but in the afternoons and evenings, the hot water and coffee was cold, but the front desk staff responded immediately with fresh hot water each time we told them.
The HIGHLIGHT of this hotel and our vacation was the outdoor swimming pool. The water was warm but not too warm. The pool was large enough to swim laps and also play. The pool was surrounded by palm trees and flowers and a hot tub (which was too hot for us) and relaxing wall fountain. There were plentiful towels at the pool. The pool was very beautiful, enjoyable and Caribbean-feeling!
The exercise room was being re-wall-papered during most of our stay, but we could have used the exercise room at the Marriott hotel right next door if we wanted.
Warm cookies were served at the desk every afternoon, which was pleasant.
The location of this hotel was great - only 30 minutes from the Fort Lauderdale airport and close to several beaches, restaurants, shopping and a walking trail.
Whenever we needed anything (such as extra towels) in the room, the hotel staff brought them to us very promptly.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and your kind remarks. I am so happy to hear you and your family had such a wonderful stay and enjpyed our service and amenities. We appreciate you selecting us as your choice destination and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed one night to attend at Bon festival at the Morikami museum and Japanese Gardens on 8/13. Stayed before for another event 6 months ago and liked it. Everything was clean and staffs were well-trained and courteous. I made a request to change the room and Jamie took care of it very efficiently. Pool and jacuzzi were very clean.
I noticed difference of size for room, so I will note as a suggestion.

This time, we stayed on the first floor in rooms 109 & 111 connected rooms. 109 was accessible room with double beds and a sofa bed which has extra space. Three to four can stay easily feeling clammed up. However, the accessible room does not have a bath tub, so if you want to have a bath tub, do not reserve it. All odd number rooms facing at the parking lot side. No pretty view, but you will hear less of train passing by ( local train station is in walking distance) and you can keep eyes on your car.
The last time, we stayed top floor ( 5th) in 2 double beds suite. The room size was much smaller, or placement of bathroom made us feel clammed in the space. ( when you open the sofa bed located at the front part of the room, we could not pass through to the other side....)
Room is well-equipped with mini-frig, coffee maker, plenty of towels. Bedding was fresh and comfortable.
Well equipped with free wi-fi at entire property, fitness room, business room (with desktop and printer), free buffet breakfast ( with waffle maker, hot meal; egg, sausage, selection of bread, fruits, hot oatmeal, juice and coffee, tea...)
The price: Go to Mariott website and reserve directly to get the best deal. Use your AAA or AARP to get further discount. I used the Mariott reward point for one room and paid just $55 with AAA discount for another!
The location: Just off I-95 on Yamato Rd. in Business district. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery store (Publix) within 1/4 miles.
Boca Raton is Mariott hotel chains territory. If you like more "resort" style hotel. Go couple miles south on Glades St. Both Mariott hotel Boca Raton and Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel were great, too. ( but add another $30+/night)
I will surely put this hotel on my list in Boca Raton for budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jl34747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the SpringHill Suites Marriott Boca Raton on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to have had the opportunity of serving you again and appreciate your loyalty. I am delighted to know that Jamie provided such exceptional service to you and your family. I will certainly share your remarks with Jamie and know he will be very appreciative of your special recognition of his efforts. It is always our goal to exceed expectations and I am very pleased to hear that this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the SpringHill Suites sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews