We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
173
145
57
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
145
57
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot oatmealtri rail stationbedroom areamake your own wafflesfree breakfastfresh fruitmini fridgeking suitewest palm beachnice staythe breakfast areanice poolbreakfast staffroom was clean and comfortableeasy accessgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 419 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The location is good, the staff is fine, but the property is very dated, especially for the price. The rooms seem very dark and depressing, the furniture is old and the configuration of the room, sitting area, bathroom, and kitchen area is cramped and serpentine. The place needs a desperate facelift.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willy4391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stay in Marriott hotels exclusively when i travel, that is why upon arrival at the Boca Raton Springhill Suites i was disappointed. It was late when we arrived and the first room had a dirty bath. The second had ants everywhere. In full disclosure the front desk staff did everything they could to find us a better room. But when it is late and you are tired the last thing you want to do is move your family of 4 three times. After looking at another room with a dirty bath we finally found a clean room and stayed there the rest of the 4 nights. Our room was cleaned well every day, i just wish it had been that way when we checked in.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I have stayed here many times. One year, I stayed 7 weeks while I was writing a book. The suites are very large; there are 2 tvs, couches, chairs, tables, etc. You can stay there months at a time and be extremely comfortable. The hotel is spotless and they have breakfast including hot waffles and eggs with side dishes. The dining are in quite comfortable and all the help there are eager to please. There is a computer room with 3 computers so there is no need to bring your own in you are on vacation.
There is a small hot tub but you need to know the pool in recreational. It only goes up to 6 feet. Although I didn't swim this trip, it is lovely outside and if you really need the water, the beach is not far away.
The price was very fair and the location is excellent, as well.
All restaurants are close by as is shopping. The hotel is literally feet off of 95 which makes it easy to get to from any of the airports.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, I believe; very big and comfy. It doesn't matter what floor you pick; there are elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliajjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Overall, excellent hotel---clean, polite staff, excellent rooms with good beds. My father lives nearby and I wanted to bring him over for breakfast. I approached the desk to pay and to my amazement they refused to accept payment. Now that is classy, and very much appreciated. The location is kind of in the middle of nowhere, but that is fine if you have a destination and need a quality and inexpensive place to sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wb2bmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We spent 2 days here and were very impressed. The staff was excellent especially Joe who checked us in. The rooms were clean and quiet. It is a suite so there is a small sofa and desk in one area and sleeping arrangements in the other. This Marriott is well located off I -95 and adjacent to a large hi tech area so it caters to business people. The fitness center had a few machines and weights so it was adequate. Breakfast was very good with a large menu with fresh fruit, eggs, etc. The rates were very reasonable as we are seniors and get the AARP rate. Would recomend this and will be back when we visit again.

Room Tip: Always go for the higher floors and ask to be away from the highway and not near the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblinwreck59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you for taking time to post a review of the SpringHill Suites Marriott Boca Raton. Additionally, thank you for recognizing Joe as well. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews