We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Boca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I spent two weeks here while visiting friends and family. Convenient location near I95 and other main roads. Room is comfortable, nice bed and bedding, convenient to have microwave and refrigerator as well as free WiFi. I was in a ground floor room and it was still quiet. Only complaint was that housekeeping could do a bit better in the rooms. While things were basically clean, small things were annoying - glass with toothpaste on it was not changed, shampoo was not replaced, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lincan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

Was visiting my folks in the area and was looking for a comfortable place to stay close by. Picked this property based on past reviews.

Property was very nice. We had a room on the fifth floor facing the parking area- but heard no noise at all. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom and shower were fine. Nice sitting area as well. Good assortment of foods at the free breakfast buffet- make your own waffles, cereals, yogurt, premade eggs, breakfast meats, bread, bagels, english muffins, etc. More than enough to eat to start the day. Coffee, tea, hot chocalate and juice available as well of course.

Very easy to get to- right off exit 48 of Interstate 95. Too cold for it during our stay, but the pool area looked good too. PC's were available for web searches and printing boarding passes- very convenient. Only complaint is that wifi in the rooms, while free, was very slow.

All in all a very good stay and i will stay here again next time I'm visiting family in the area.

Room Tip: Top floor seemed excellent for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tai57chi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stopped overnight for a business trip and had everything needed- free parking, very comfortable bed and decent TV and bathroom. Free breakfast was as expected for this type of hotel. Very busy however staff was able to keep up during breakfast rush. Great location at Yamato and I-95 considering high cost for hotels along the beach this is a great mid-priced option.

Room Tip: Get a room by the elevator and try to avoid the side facing the railroad and I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tampawolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed there over the New Years holidays. Suite was very small, with tight spaces to maneuver around the old broken down furniture. Rooms was not adequately cleaned. Noticeable b.o. on pillows.
Staff made an effort at being friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The location is good, the staff is fine, but the property is very dated, especially for the price. The rooms seem very dark and depressing, the furniture is old and the configuration of the room, sitting area, bathroom, and kitchen area is cramped and serpentine. The place needs a desperate facelift.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willy4391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stay in Marriott hotels exclusively when i travel, that is why upon arrival at the Boca Raton Springhill Suites i was disappointed. It was late when we arrived and the first room had a dirty bath. The second had ants everywhere. In full disclosure the front desk staff did everything they could to find us a better room. But when it is late and you are tired the last thing you want to do is move your family of 4 three times. After looking at another room with a dirty bath we finally found a clean room and stayed there the rest of the 4 nights. Our room was cleaned well every day, i just wish it had been that way when we checked in.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I have stayed here many times. One year, I stayed 7 weeks while I was writing a book. The suites are very large; there are 2 tvs, couches, chairs, tables, etc. You can stay there months at a time and be extremely comfortable. The hotel is spotless and they have breakfast including hot waffles and eggs with side dishes. The dining are in quite comfortable and all the help there are eager to please. There is a computer room with 3 computers so there is no need to bring your own in you are on vacation.
There is a small hot tub but you need to know the pool in recreational. It only goes up to 6 feet. Although I didn't swim this trip, it is lovely outside and if you really need the water, the beach is not far away.
The price was very fair and the location is excellent, as well.
All restaurants are close by as is shopping. The hotel is literally feet off of 95 which makes it easy to get to from any of the airports.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, I believe; very big and comfy. It doesn't matter what floor you pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliajjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
653 reviews
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
2.8 km away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
724 reviews
0 km away
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
#20 of 27 in Boca Raton
126 reviews
4.1 km away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boca Raton

Address: 5130 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $201 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing