We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$69
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Bonita Bay(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch House Motel(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
504
257
119
60
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
257
119
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarefoot beachbedroom suitefull kitchenevening receptionfront desk stafftamiami trailbreakfast areafree breakfastpool areaconvenient locationgreat place to stayyogurthome away from homeflat screenfitness centershort driveciro
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 975 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Good location. Clean rooms. Breakfast was adequate. Staff were friendly and efficient. The beds were fine and got a good night's sleep. It is a good 25 min drive to nearest beach. Definitely need a car.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank thedigitaldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear thedigitaldoc,

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear you found the Homewood Suites Bonita Springs convenient while in Southwest Florida. Next time in the area, stop by the desk and we can print you directions to a closer beach that is 3 miles away. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

We stayed in the two bedroom unit for a family of five. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious. The only downside was that the dishes and utencils were only set for four and there was no colander for straining noodles. The place is set in a great location close to beaches and groceries. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank magnusonml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear magnusonml,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Bonita Springs! We are happy to hear you family felt comfortable in our two bedroom suite. We will gladly provide you a colander per request during your next visit. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

We have always enjoyed our stay at this hotel over the past several years. We like the location, the pool and patio area, and the amenities offered. However, their policy on pets has changed and this year we observed a large number of dogs, even in the eating area when they were serving food and around the pool area. The new policy seems to have no limit on the size or number of pets allowed. We also observed people smoking in the patio area, which is another change. This can be a problem for someone who is allergic to animals or smoke.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoEEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear TwoEEs,

Thank you for your recent stay with us here in Bonita Springs, and your continued loyalty. We recently went pet friendly in April 2017. We appreciate your feedback as we are continually looking to improve. We look forward to having you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

My wife & I spent 3 nights at the Homewood Suites-Bonita Springs at the beginning of our 11-day Florida vacation. The location was very convenient for access to the area's attractions, with a traffic light along South Tamiami Trail allowing easy in & out. The hotel was booked full during our stay, but there was still plenty of convenient on-site parking (free) with easy access to property entry doors. Our check-in clerk was welcoming & efficient, and the rest of the staff we encountered during our stay was equally professional & helpful. Our room was clean & well maintained, and surprisingly quiet for being right next to a 2nd floor stairwell (which we used ourselves for regular access).

Our only negative encountered was the daily breakfast offerings, which lacked variety & sometimes freshness. Homewood Suites' chain-wide breakfast buffet quality has slipped over the years, but this location was the worst I've encountered. Had we been able to walk to a suitable breakfast restaurant, we would've skipped the breakfast bar at the hotel. We probably should've stocked up on morning staples at the nearby Publix grocery store after the first morning's disappointment - keep that option in mind.

Room Tip: A room away from the pool might offer quieter evenings
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JMCSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear JMCSTL,

We are happy to hear we were able to kick off your Florida vacation, here at the Homewood Suites. We will be sure to share your kind words with our staff here at the hotel, and will continue bettering our breakfast for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We spent five nights at this location using points and everything was fine. We had fantastic weather and had already spent four nights at the Doubletree in North Naples so we were planning to just sit in the sunshine. The location is convenient with the Publix store being an easy walk. I fractured my tailbone in Naples so I spent a great deal of time in the bed rather than at the pool....the bed was comfortable and housekeeping was efficient and thorough each day. The pool area looked nice and we didn’t feel like we were in a parking lot. Chairs were plentiful and towels provided. The guests were friendly but not as social as the guests had been at the Doubletree. The crowd seemed to be a little older. The evening socials were okay. Free wine and beer how can one complain? The daily salads were fine. The snacks were typical. If one had eaten a nice lunch they were a nice add on...
Cooking is difficult in most extended stay hotels now since they have done away with the ovens. The stove top worked well but we were really worried about setting off the smoke alarm when we were sautéing our grouper...The full size refrigerator is nice and something we always look for when traveling to a beach area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Laura B,

We are excited to hear we were able to make you feel at home while recovering from your injury. Thank you for the kind feedback and we hope that you will be able to come back and enjoy sunny Southwest Florida injury-free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews