We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”
Review of Prime Catch

Prime Catch
Reserve with OpenTable
Prime Catch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 341 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Visit Prime Catch for lunch and dinner seven days a week for Fresh Fish, Lobster, Seafood, and Steaks. We specialize in Yellowtail Snapper, Maine Lobster, and Grouper - creatively prepared and served. Prime Catch offers Dock & Dine on the Intracoastal Waterfront. Prime Catch's wine cellar has an inventory of over 3,000 bottles to choose from. We will gladly help you select a wine to accompany any of our menu selection.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Atmosphere was great and our waiter was very on point. The food was great but a bit pricey. Good place for special occasions.

Thank LLGriscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L T, Marketing Director at Prime Catch, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear LLGriscom, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Prime Catch. We are pleased to hear that your anniversary dinner was good and that your waiter was on point. Prime Catch is looking forward to your next dining experience. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 867 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

My friend selected this restaurant when I was visiting on Memorial Day. I found the dinner and service excellent. Will dine here again when I return for a visit.

Thank WmRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L T, Marketing Director at Prime Catch, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear WmRick, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Prime Catch. We are thrilled to hear that you and your friend dined with us for Memorial Day Dinner and that everything was excellent. Prime Catch is looking forward to your next dining experience with us on the waterfront. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here over the last 10 years or so and it never disappoints. Went with a group and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Thank 713sispa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L T, Marketing Director at Prime Catch, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear 713sispa, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Prime Catch. We are pleased to hear that you and your group of friends enjoyed their meals. Prime Catch is looking forward to you dining with us again for lunch or dinner on the waterfront. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Prime Catch is a restaurant that doesn’t disappoint. My husband and I went there for our anniversary tonight because we knew we’d have a great meal with a terrific view, and we did! We started out with a champagne cocktail and then had appetizers. His onion soup had the most delicious cheese melted on top and was buttery tasting with lots of sautéed onions. I had the Maytag blue cheese salad. It came with huge chunks of blue cheese on it, not just a tiny amount like I’ve had in some restaurants. We then munched on hot, flaky cheese rolls while we watched boats go up and down the Intracoastal Waterway and under the drawbridge—such a pretty sight! One of the managers, Sandy, knowing that it was an anniversary dinner, gave us a fabulous table with a great view. We ordered dinner, prime rib with fries for him and twin Maine lobsters with sweet potato fries for me and told Chris L., our very competent server, that my husband was allergic to shellfish and couldn’t have anything that lived in a shell touch his food. Chris was astute enough to put that info into the computer, something no one had ever done before. Luckily the chef looked at this and noted a potential issue, and Maria, another one of the managers, came to our table and told my husband that the fries are cooked with shellfish next to them, so he might want to order a different side dish to avoid a possible shellfish reaction. She was very sweet and friendly when talking to us, and we told her that we really appreciated getting this information so that my husband didn’t have a bad reaction to the fries. He asked about the other potato choices, and she said she’d be happy to check on what was in them, returning to tell him that the mashed potatoes contained only potatoes, cream, and butter, so he ordered them and loved them! His prime rib was cooked just the way he wanted it, and it was tender and delicious. My twin lobsters were so awesome!! Every bite was a delight, and I didn’t waste a morsel of lobster meat. We ordered the flourless chocolate torte covered with whipped cream and cocoa powder with a huge strawberry on it. It was creamy and heavenly—and it came with a candle on top because of our anniversary! In summary, the food was great, the view was wonderful, Chris L is an amazing server, and managers Sandy, Maria, and Gail are very helpful and friendly. We can’t wait to go back to enjoy the food and ambience again!

Thank CirceWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L T, Marketing Director at Prime Catch, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear CirceWPB, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Prime Catch. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful anniversary dinner, from the entrees to the hospitality and that you will be coming back to dine with us to enjoy the food and ambience. Prime Catch is looking forward to your next visit on the waterfront. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We had a truly awesome experience.The food was great seemed to be fresh. Our server Chad was very attentive and courteous.I would recommend this place to everyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L T, Marketing Director at Prime Catch, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Norman L, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Prime Catch. We are pleased to hear that you had an awesome experience and that the food and service was great, attentive and courteous. Prime Catch is looking forward to your next visit on the waterfront. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Catch also viewed

 

Been to Prime Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing