We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
becky b
Boca Raton, Florida

STAY FAR AWAY ......

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 1, 2015
...stay far far away from this place ! more than words can say.....EWWWW......a pure DUMP !
had to stay here when I lost my apartment due to a flood....for a MONTH ! poor me is right....with my cats....yes it is pet friendly....but the owner made a big deal of it when she saw my cat sitting in the window then yelled at me when I came back to my room, from working a long day...like I needed to hear that....I was even paying her cash with a pet fee....which came out to be 300 bucks a week for a month ! .and I cleaned my own room with my own supplies an vacuum....because they won't.....she even bolted the door closed on me one day...thank god my pets weren't in there when she did that..I was really treated horribly ....I had no choice but to stay there ....till I was able to move into my home... ......the owner is a real piece of crap....in fact...her whole Indian family lives there in the building....including young children....but they seem to keep a low profile...I'm so surprised this place was never shut down...it looks empty all the time with no cars in the parking lot...and an empty restaurant next to it.....there are drug addicts that hang around late at nite....and I even found a used condom in my closet....the shower curtain was all full of mold and she blamed me for being there too long...and the sign says long term...she was watching me like I was some criminal...when she was actually the criminal herself.....bugs every where in the ceiling, the stove etc....couldn't even use the stove....was that gross....the fridge was old....but it worked....and the table cloth was all stuck to the table....really disgusting....I should have called the county on her ...but I was just so vulnerable I didn't want any trouble.....stay away from here.....and call the health dept on them ! they deserve every citation there is ! piece of crap.....If you're looking for a short term place, go to Best Western in Boca Raton right on Federal hwy. going south of this place.... I have friends and family stay there while visiting.....nice place.....after seeing all these posts about this sands Inn, looks like I'm not the only one with the same experience.....so thankful I'm out of there.....dump !
Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$150
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from Golden Sands Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$171
  • Booking.com
  • Courtyard
    C$171
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Golden Sands Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$151
C$135
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • HIExpress.com
    C$135
3.3 km from Golden Sands Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$190
C$156
  • Booking.com
  • TownePlace Suites
    C$156
  • Hotels.com
5.1 km from Golden Sands Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.8 km from Golden Sands Inn
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    8.0 km from Golden Sands Inn
    • Priceline
    • travelup.com
    • Skyscanner.com
    2.4 km from Golden Sands Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
      C$125
    • Vio.com
    0.7 km from Golden Sands Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      0.5 km from Golden Sands Inn
      • Agoda.com
      1.9 km from Golden Sands Inn
      View more hotels in Boynton Beach
      Reviews (7)
      Filter reviews
      7 results
      Traveller rating
      0
      0
      0
      0
      7
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      0
      0
      0
      0
      7
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 7 reviews
      Reviewed May 12, 2014

      This place was the worst hotel experience of my life. Everything smelled like mold. We needed a place to stay before moving into our new place. The location was convenient and had parking for our U-Haul. Granted the parking was the empty lot belonging to the abandoned "restaurant" in front of the hotel but it worked. When we checked in the person at the front desk was not friendly and the reception area should have been my first clue to what we would see in the room. The smell of mold was apparent even in reception. When we got to the room I didn't even want to sleep in the sheets. Everything looked nasty I am not even sure the sheets had been washed and the blanket over the sheets was old and smelled. We got into town late and just needed the room for one night so we stuck it out. I could not wait to get out of there the next day. After only one night I was coughing and felt like my lungs we fighting the mold. Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!! I hope this place closes and is torn down to make room for a nice hotel with standards. WORST HOTEL STAY EVER!!!!!!!!!! The "Website" for this place is false. It is for a Marriott this is not a Marriott. Nothing on the website works. IF I COULD GIVE THIS 0 STARS I WOULD!!!!

      Room tip: Go more west and stay at a Holiday inn or the Tiki Hotel up the road North on rt 1 about 1 mile
      Date of stay: October 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      5  Thank Natalie P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed October 30, 2011

      The room looked fine, smelled a little musty but we would manage with a little airing out. The owner swiped our credit card then informed us there would be no refunds so don't ask. Then proceeded to tell us that if we needed to clean our room to come and get the supplies from her. So no maid service. The second day she knocks on the door to let us know the exterminator will be coming in to spray our room. No problem unless you have bugs, then they start to run. Roaches. Yay! Just what we needed to take with us! When I did go to beg for my toilet paper, trash bags, and cleaning supplies, she rolled her eyes at me because I forgot to ask for towels and had to "bother" her two times. The pool was small, dirty, paint was peeling off the inside of it. The room was actually pretty clean tho. Location is terrible, and owner doesn't need to be bothered with you once she has swiped your credit card and told you no refunds.

      Date of stay: October 2011
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      11  Thank bleugirrl1
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed June 2, 2011

      not a nice place.
      got eaten up by bed bugs...
      told them i was bitten, they said we don't see any bugs
      i stayed twice, they said second time they have no bugs
      said it is a clean room
      wrong!
      Bed Bugs!!

      Date of stay: May 2011
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      5  Thank chunyc
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed February 23, 2008

      Mold on kitchen ceiling and in bathroom. Filthy and stained carpet as well as bed linens. The place smelled like smoke.

      Date of stay: February 2008
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Check-in / front desk
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      6  Thank Jcorp67
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed November 21, 2012
      Google Translation

      Date of stay: November 2012
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews