We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extra Special 25th Wedding Anniversary”
other traveller has booked this property
Dream Lover returning from a cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dream Lover returning from a cruise
Dream Lover at the Dock Cockpit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Dream Lover returning from a cruise
Dream Lover at the Dock
Cockpit
Port Salon
Starboard Salon
Forward Stateroom with half bath
Galley
Aftcabin with ensuite bath
Kay & Jonathan Cook - Hosts
Skipper (warm puppy)
Carmeled-Apple French Toast
Guests Carl & Jodi with Skipper too!
Skipper on watch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jim M
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extra Special 25th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful way to make our 25th Wedding Anniversary extra special. The hosts were fantastic; had laughs, stories & adventures. We will never forget this and will be one of the stories told by us. We found new friends here on this trip! Jim & Tracy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Harbor Tour where we saw dolphins and a manatee
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely O
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our First Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful time! This was our first bed and breakfast and it was great. It is good to be able to lay back and relax without being in a hurry. With our busy life, we needed it. We appreciated our hosts' time and care. Ely and Armando Ortiz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great relaxation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean S
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christine's Birthday”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great adventure for Christine's birthday - doing almost nothing except enjoying Dream Lover's wonderful hospitality and sharing an important event in our lives. The conversations were the best part, but the boat, gentle rocking, bright sunshine, soft bed, gentle breeze and marvelous food were also treasures we will remember fondly, and of course Skipper was a highlight. What a life! Christine and Dean Sparks Vero Beach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Conversations
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty C
Orange, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Sunset Harbor Tour!”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a first for us - "boat & breakfast"! The accommodations were wonderful and cozy, the hosts were affable, and Skipper, the dog, was playful. Our favorite was the spectacular sunset harbor boat tour with dolphins paying us a visit! We liked this life-style of voyaging together as the "world comes to you"! Patty & Larry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Spectacular Sunset Harbor Boat Tour
Liked least: nolthing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki K
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is so much better than a bed & breakfast - it's like staying with friends!”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

While visiting family in Bradenton, we stopped here for a unique B&B experience. Whoever heard of a Boat & Breakfast? Intriguing! So we met Kay and Jonathan, so easy to talk to. We so enjoyed our time together. Had a nice dinner at the Bridge Street Bistro, overlooking a beautiful sunset over the Gulf, then followed it up with an ice cream. Yum! After a good night's sleep, we were served a delicious eggs benedict on a flaky croissant. Delightful! Can't wait to tell this stay to our friends. Earl & Vicki Kester, Ormond Beach, FL

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's like staying with friends
Liked least: Having to leave early
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelith G
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the best vacation ever! We enjoyed our hosts' company as well as Skipper. Love the "house", the hosts' openness to us and our conversation. It added a special touch to our "stay-cation". Evelith & Edward

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So restful
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly H
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best night's sleep ever!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the peace and wonderful food. I was worried I wouldn't be able to sleep on a boat and slept for 9 hours the 1st night! Hasn't happened in years.... We really loved Skipper too! Shelly & Brian Hussey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Best night's sleep ever
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing