We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular favourite”

Bella Italia Leeds Centre 27
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Birstall
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Leeds Centre 27 is a fun filled entertainment centre featuring a whole host of activities including a multi screen cinema and also plays host to some fabulous restaurants including the superb Bella Italia. Great prices and great quality sums up Bella Italia perfectly, and is the reason why you'll find a Bella Italia in most major British towns and cities. The menu features classic Italian dishes from pizzas such as the Tropicale with smoked ham and pineapple to pasta dishes such as the Penne Zafferano with smoked salmon, prawns and cherry tomatoes in a spinach, saffron and cream sauce. There is a mouthwatering dessert menu and a well chosen all Italian wine list along with imported Italian beers.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

We have visited this branch of Bella Italia a few times now, and never been disappointed. Martino served us this week and made sure we were well served and looked after. The food is always fresh and delicious with a good selection on the menu.

The pizzas we ordered this week were a little slow in getting to the table, but they did apologise for the wait, so if you are in a rush probably worth letting them know so they can try and speed up your order.

So far we have always found vouchers for money off on Vouchercloud, making the final bill good value.

Definitely worth a visit if you are visiting the Showcase cinema just around the corner or in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PaulC651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 419 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018

Visited this Tuesday after the movie and found the restaurant fairly quiet so we could have sat anywhere though had booked on line.
The waiter ( Martino) was very friendly and we shared a few memories of Italy with him as we ordered our food and wine- a fruity Zinfandel.
We both ordered the Minestrone which was extremely tasty and followed that with mains of Lamb shank and a spiralised vegetable spaghetti, both very nice.
The wife finished with a Tiramisu and we both had coffee. Overall we enjoyed our meal very much and it was even better with the Tesco discount vouchers.It would have been an expensive meal out were it not for that!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dewsburyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Booked in advance and the table wasn’t ready when we arrived. No major deal. We were seated and had to wait 25 minutes to order drinks and then we even had to ask. Another 15 for food. Only 2 members of waiting staff, leaving food under the hot plates for ages, but still taking more guests. When we did order the waiter stank of cigarette smoke. Eventually got the starters, which were cold. Then the mains, which were cold and then the deserts. Whole process took 2 hours and 15 minutes. We will not return. Very very expensive too. Try an independent restaurant, chains have got greedy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cherrypieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Leeds Centre 27, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hiya,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us after your visit and please accept our apologies that it wasn’t as enjoyable an experience as we wish for our guests.

We will ensure your feedback to passed to the Area Manager to address with the team.

Thanks again for taking the time and care to let us know

Bella Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Just popped in for a spaghetti, a risotto, a glass of wine and a beer. Fantastic, polite and friendly service, excellent food and pleasant surroundings.
Thank you!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eelinmegson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Booked a table and arrived on time. Advised the waitress who informed me that there were plenty of tables just go sit down. Not sure if she entered my name against the booking. Some time later we were asked if we wanted a drink. we checked the menu and selected our dishes only to be told that as we had a Groupon we could only select from another menu that had no fish dishes on. Service was okay but not great. Food was not too bad. The starters were okay, but why serve a chicken escalope with breadcrumbs along with spaghetti, I think is weird.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maurice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia Leeds Centre 27 also viewed

 
Birstall, West Yorkshire
 
Birstall, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bella Italia Leeds Centre 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing