We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had a great experience at Ron Jon Resort! The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, and the resort is very well maintained! It's a comfortable, relaxing place to vacation!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BBrittain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    318
    137
    73
    62
See reviews for
634
178
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Read this for a nice detailed review of hotel and area!

HOTEL PROS :
Stayed here in late August.(20yrs old) This place literally has everything for anyone. Large pools to spread out, volleyball net in the pool. Bar and restaurant right there..3 hot tubs..lazy river..children pool area..a slide..and CLEAN.



They also have a small theatre for the kids, a playground and gaming room. The beach is a short walk away (place is big!!) You do have to rent chairs/umbrella at the beach, but not that expensive. Also the big cruise boats come by and are fun to watch. The beach is nice, clean, and fun!

Stayed in a large 2 bedroom, kitchen etc..was all great no complaints. We were at the beachfront though, not sure how rooms are by the pool. Honestly you cannot go wrong bringing friends and family here..its definately a family resort, so if you are looking for a night life don't go here.

HOTEL CONS :
There was one really weird/mean woman there. She is sort of the pool "security" and walks around the grounds pretending like shes a cop. (literally, its funny) However she takes her job way to seriously. She will try to enforce a whole bunch of ridicoulous rules there that no one bothers to listen to anyway. She wont ruin your experience, but she can be annoying sometimes. Luckily shes not there everyday.

The stupid "wrist bands" are annoying. You need them everywhere at the resort because it is rather large...the annoying pool lady will "politely" kick you out if you forget to wear it, while no one else really cares. They only give you like 3 so you cant loose them. Again, not a big complaint.

You cannot bring lunch boxes to the pool. You have to leave them at the gate...very dumb rule, especially since every time you need something you have to walk by to get it. Can be annoying if you have children etc...

Not really a complaint but stayed right after the hurricane passed by but missed florida last year... it caused a mess in the current so there were lots of jellyfish in the ocean!!

Those things are what basically lost a star.

Sorrounding area :

There is a gambling boat (18 or older) like 2 mins away, if you have the money, go for it! Buffet on board too, and a bar and free drinks in the main casino floor.

Nice friendly resturants in the area, grocery store nearby. If you drive around you can discover little fun places to take your kids..mini golf..arcade..go carts...etc.

Not much to see in terms of "site" any other than the hotel grounds.

Orlando only 45 mins away!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank imnotthere1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have been here so many times, and to me this place is like my home. The beach spot is beautiful, balcony views are fantastic, rooms are perfect, plenty to do, great food and filled with quality. I'm not at home until I have gotten to Ron Jon. The beach is clean and the water is perfect. The pool is HUGE, they have a spot for toddlers, and the slide/ lazy river could totally fill your whole day with pleasure. From my balcony I have seen cruise ships, the beach, the shining sun, and much more. They are animal friendly and have a spot for hatching baby turtles! Movies and room are good, arcade is fun, there is a basketball and mini gold course too. The rooms are clean and welcoming, big and have plenty of room for all. I love it here, and I'm never bored. It's THE place to be, all the time. The staff goes above and beyond for anyone, even if you don't stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors and double balcony, beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Atlanta
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We just spent a long weekend at Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort and had a terrific time. The location is a bit odd when you drive up because it's the Port Authority road and is very industrial looking - don't be fooled! The Ron Jon Resort is well screened from the industrial part, overlooks the canal that the cruise ships use to enter and leave port, has direct beach access at the very end of the beach which makes it more secluded, and is in terrific shape. Water park with huge slide, mini-golf, tennis, basketball, arcade, kids play place with climbing and ball pit, and movies for the kids. We slept 4 in a Studio and after Disney sized rooms felt like we had a huge room. Room was in great shape, nicely furnished, and well stocked. The only downside to the trip was the Grill there at the resort is a bit disorganized and there is no hot food for breakfast on property. We're planning to stay there again for our next vacation to Florida.

Room Tip: If you stay a week or more you can choose between the Beach Front Building or the Pool Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Docrwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Two years ago we stayed down the street and friends stayed at RJCCR. They told us how nice it was so we decided to stay here before our cruise this time. We were so impressed i made sure to write a review. We were supposed to stay in a 2 bedroom suite with friends but 1/2 way into planning they opted out of the cruise. After much debating we decided to switch to a studio room to save money. My sis-in-law and roommates had a 2 bedroom. Others had a 1 bedroom and others had a studio. We were in the studio for one night and it was just to dark. The only window is over looking the walking area and people can look in if you have it open. The next morning i went down to the front desk and talked to Julie about upgrading to a one bedroom with balcony. She was so incredibly helpful!! The balcony rooms are bright and summery and the kitchen ammenities and washer and dryer make it the perfect place to stay before a cruise. We saved a little money by having breakfast in the room and didn't have to pack dirty clothes to take on the ship. The rooms were VERY clean and spacious. My sis-in-law had the two bedroom with kingsize room and it was huge. The 2 bedroom suite also has 2 balconies. I read a few reviews who said how thin the walls were. Maybe because we went during a slower season we didn't notice anything more than staying in any other hotel.
The resort may be in the middle of an industrial area but it's like a diamond in the rough. Once you are in the resort you have no idea where you are. Julie gave us a one bedroom over looking the pool and it was BEAUTIFUL!! She tried her hardest to get all 5 of our rooms as close to eachother as possible. During the day the pool is an oasis. The waterslide and lazy river was a blast even for us old folks :) In the evening the pool area was so relaxing to sit around and enjoy each others company. Even though we stayed there partially for all of the fun options the only thing we used was the pool area and the golfers used the putt putt greens which are really very nice. The kids play area was spacious and looked like a lot of fun. The Restaurant was very nice, the food was great and priced really reasonably.
I was telling someone in my party about upgrading to the one bedroom and a worker over heard me. He became very concerned as to whether or not we were happy. It is really refreshing that in a time when customer service has pretty much gone out the window, Everyone from the front desk staff to the Maintenance workers care if their customers are happy or not. I was VERY impressed! When i ran into him again later he took the time to ask me again if everything was good.
Our group rented cars so we went over to the restaurants looking over the water to have dinner the first day. Grills was really good and also makes you feel like you're on a tropical vacation. The stores are only minutes away if you have a car.
We cruise with a really large group and we don't pick where we cruise out of~ but at least now we have the perfect place to stay when we cruise out of Port Canaveral again and we're looking forward to it :)
We take one vacation a year and THANK YOU RON JON'S for making our few days before our cruise so much fun!!

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade to a one or 2 bedroom it is really worth it. Ask for a room over looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ptconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbow89, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear ptconway:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with other travelers. We are pleased your family enjoyed their pre-cruise stay with us. We appreciate your thoughts on our staff, our amenities and the cleanliness of our Resort. We will pass your comments on to our team with a “job well done”! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Launa Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

After cruising for 4 days we decided to relax by the pool at Ron Jon's. There were two families in our party. We both opted for the king room, being couples with one child each. I had spent 20 minuites on the phone with the company I was booking the hotel with. I was trying to find out if the room we were booking had a balcony. I never recieved an answer, but assumed since all the photos of this resort show balconies, that we too would recieve a balcony.. We were very shocked when we were given our rooms to find that the only window in the room was a glass block view to an indoor hallway. After one night, I couldn't stand it any longer and requested a room with a balcony. I then upgraded our room to a one bedroom suite. The extra money was well worth the lovely room and the awesome balcony overlooking the pool. I felt that the King room that we were initially given was like a cave being extremely dark and very musty. With no air circulating in the room, my husband became ill with a chest infection within a few hours. I was ready to change our plans, and go home two days early if the King room was the only option. It turns out that the King room we originally got, was the second bedroom linked to the one bedroom suite we ended up with.

Room Tip: Pass on the King Room and go for the 1 bedroom with a water park view. Well worth the difference in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingMom479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My family and I stayed at this fantastic resort prior to our Disney Cruise! We couldnt have chosen better, it was awesome. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, the pool area was beautiful and the water was warm. The staff were warm and friendly, and the food at the restaurant was outstanding. It was a 10 min taxi ride to Port Canaveral, so it was perfect to catch our cruise. The only downside was that we had to leave. We will definatly be staying at the Ron Jon Cape Caribe again!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
7.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
4.1 km away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Address: 1000 Shorewood Dr, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2406 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, TripOnline SA, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing