We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Nice, Convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed 2 days prior to our cruise. We chose Travelynx to pick us up at the airport for $50.00 per couple. Arrived immediately after calling . Did notify them at the time of confirmation of our plane arrival. The Residence Inn is very clean. Clean smell throughout the building. Wanted to get on the 4th floor, just to see if we could see the cruise ships in port. Ours was the Dream. Nope, no luck. Check in people were great. Fast, nice, helped us decide on a place to eat.
Just for your info, there is a trolley, that is outside the inn and beside of Burger King and for $1.25 per person will take you on an hour plus trip round trip. You can get off and on whenever, BUT REMEMBER this trolley, will not give you any change. It will get you close to the beach, like 1-2 blocks at times to walk to it. We rode the trolley and went to Ron Jon's surf store and the Publix grocery store. Did some shopping and just walked around . One day we rode the trolley and it got us at the COVE marketplace. It was around a 20-30 min walk to the ocean where we ate at the Grill, great food. Good prices and fair. It is near the Fishlips restaurant. Near the Residences is Burger King. It is at the parking lot. A hertz rent-to-buy store is also at the parking lot. Rental, I am not sure.
The Country Inn and Suites block you from seeing most of the ships. We ate at Kelsey's Pizza and the pizza was VERY good. We ate at Zachary's also, it was okay. These were within walking distance. Like 5-10 min. Burger King was 1-2 min.
The Residence Inn had a bar outside , fire pit, swimming pool, chairs and tables if you wanted to sit and eat outside. They upgraded us , at no cost, to a 2 bedroom suite. Didn't need it, but it was so nice . Quiet. Peaceful. Loved the fact that you could walk to stores, food places, and beach if you rode the trolley. The breakfast area was SO clean. Each day, was different items to choose from. I did spill the cup of waffle batter. The guy servicing the area for the day was EXTREMELY polite. I felt bad but he made me feel like it was okay, accidents happen. Cruise day, get there as early as you can. You may have to wait 2 min. for a table.
We will stay there again as we appreciated the staff, and room, and trolley to past the time away.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Atv-cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    201
    33
    10
    4
See reviews for
464
124
12
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

TVs were updated since my last stay here a year ago, but it's past time to replace the uncomfortable sofa and chair, and the air freshener is overpowering sometimes. Additionally, you don't want to go barefoot in the rooms, but don't wear white socks, either, as they'll be black in no time. The Internet service is top notch, with wireless wi-fi everywhere. Breakfasts are very good and consistneoy well-stocked, but with little variety and too small a dining area. The beds and linens are very nice, and bathrooms are well stocked. My biggest complaint is the auditory assault - why in the world do they blare music in every public area? From hallways to dining area to elevators, they play music with screaming lyrics. You can't even talk to your companion while walking in & out of the hotel, it's so loud. Definitely off-putting, it also gives the atmosphere a low quality level.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM2010Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Not my favorite Residence Inn, but still met my expectations. I travel frequently for the Army and upon check in had some disputes over the rate I originally booked online. This was my second stay at this location and both times have had issues at arrival. The gentleman at the front desk was able to check us in early and also gave us a room on the second floor overlooking the pool.

Breakfast was nice, plenty of options whether you're a grab and go kinda person or if you'd rather have a nice sit down breakfast. Breakfast staff were very friendly and kept plenty of food out. Suggest having breakfast early or waiting until the rush crowd thins out - this place is busy in the mornings!

A nice touch at this property was a fire ring outside. The weather was a little chilly during our stay so it was nice to have the option of enjoying some outdoor time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth_Mark2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn for 2 nights on our visit to the Kennedy Space Center. It seems to be quite a new hotel, very clean and modern. Our King Studio on the top floor overlooking the swimming pool was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast, included in the price of the room, was very good and there was a lot of variety. On the second night of our stay, there was a Manager's Toast and light dinner fare, such as cheese and crackers, dips and chips, cookies and drinks, was served. The hotel is located close to the cruise port. There are several bar/pub/restaurants where you can sit at waterside and watch the cruise ships sail. Staff was unanimously friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mirey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

our family of four stayed here for a couple of nights. Two teenagers and two adults. The main purpose of our trip was to see the Kennedy space centre which is conveniently located a 20 minute drive from the hotel. Cocoa beach was a ten minute drive and lots of shops and facilities near the hotel.

The Rooms: We stayed in a two bedroom unit which was perfect. Would have been even better if we could have had a room with one king bed and two doubles or singles but that wasn't available to be booked on line. Beds were comfortable, great bathroom and kitchen facilities. The hotel was nice and clean too.

The Amenities: This hotel had great laundry facilities which are important for travellers like us who have been on the road for a while. They had a nice pool and a great welcome evening where they treated the guests to free wine and soft drinks, hot dogs and coleslaw and potato salad. The breakfast was the best we've had so far. The food was fresh and plentiful. Great choice of hot and cold food too.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and the staff made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahWALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is a great hotel to stay for cruisers leaving Port Canaveral. You can see the ships from this hotel. The entire staff was very friendly. Transportation to the port is provided (fee) and you can leave your car at the hotel while gone for a fee. Very reasonable and easy. Cheaper than port parking. Breakfast in the morning was great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Our large extended family and friends stayed here before a Christmas cruise. We were attracted by the close proximity to the cruise port and cheap parking (you can leave your car here inexpensively while cruising).

We were pleasently surprised by the amenities. I would not have thought that a Florida hotel would have a fire pit, but this one did and it was really nice to relax in the evening around a fire (gas powered).

Extensive full breakfast bar, clean rooms, helpful staff. Note that it is a zoo on the day of a cruise as everybody is trying to get over to the port that morning.

You can't go wrong staying here before or after a cruise. I heard from the staff that they cater mostly to cruisers and people working at the space center.

We had one suite, two double beds and a sofa sleeper with plenty of room for 3 teenagers and 2 adults. Only one bathroom in the suite, but an extra sink in the kitchenette.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norwegianblue_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
6.7 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.4 km away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Property: Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing