We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Like most people, we stayed here the night before our cruise. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It gets crowed. By 9 the line for breakfast was out the door. The staff opened up some conference rooms to allow people to sit and eat since the main area was full. We took a cab (since Coco Beach Shuttle never showed up) from here to Disney. It was only $12.50 plus tip for 4 of us. I would stay here again before a cruise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEOCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will return in the future. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having you back soon!

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    543
    209
    82
    49
See reviews for
1,200
474
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greer
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We decided to move our park and cruise reservation from the Radisson, where we had stayed last year because we would be arriving late and didn't need the resort amenities of the Radisson, and it was just too hectic and busy there.

Excellent decision as the CI&S was so friendly and felt very personal. The only drawback was the very busy continental breakfast the next morning. They would be wise to expand the dining area, but otherwise, this is a great hotel. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms clean and fresh. And we even had a view of the port so we awoke the next morning to see our ship waiting for us!

Will definitely book this hotel before our next cruise!

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor facing the port!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karajeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your wonderful comments and are delighted to hear that you will be returning for your next cruise!

We hope to see you soon,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was the perfect cruise hotel. We booked a cruise and stay package through Hotels.com, that included the room, breakfast, shuttle to and from the terminal, and parking for 7 days. Make sure that you print your confirmation and bring it with you so that they can honor the Hotels.com rate, because this is a special rate that is not always advertised on discount sites. Additionally, call early on the day that you arrive to ensure a spot on an early shuttle.

Our room, which featured a king size bed, was clean and comfortable. We were right next to the elevator but there was no noise. The breakfast buffet wasn't great but it was plentiful, and offered many breakfast options.

Cruise parking is in a gravel lot right in front of the front entrance. The parking area is patrolled by local law enforcement. It was both safe, and convenient.

The cruise shuttle appears to be operated by a different company that partners with the hotel. The shuttle driver is great, and pointed out landmarks along the 5 minute drive to the port. The only issue is that if you cannot get a hold of the driver when you disembark, the hotel desk staff will tell you that they cannot intervene.

Overall, the Country Inn and Suites is convenient, and priced right for a cruise. It's convenient to shopping, beaches, and most importantly, the port. We would definitely book the cruise and park package in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that we are "the perfect cruise hotel"! We truely appreciate your wonderful comments and we are glad that you will be returning in the future!

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brentintn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Like most people that have stayed at this unit, my family and I stayed here the night before we boarded a cruise ship. It filled that need perfectly. Keep in mind that everyone else staying here is doing the same thing. It will be extremely busy on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays but the staff is prepared for that. This is a terrific place to do your sleep, park and cruise.

Keep in mind that they only have one van that has to make the trip back and forth to the port, the round trip for the van takes about 45 minutes to an hour. There is no way that this single van can carry all of the hotel guests to the port at the same time on cruise morning. The hotel has reserved time slots for carrying guests to the pier on cruise mornings and the slots are reserved as you check in. So, it's first come, first serve according to when you arrive at the hotel to check in. Be prepared to purchase a taxi for your run to the pier for cruise morning - it's much easier than having an argument with the Front Desk staff! That's what we did for my family of 5.

On the other hand, there was no problem catching the hotel shuttle back to the hotel at the end of our cruise. Dwayne the Van Driver is one hard-working dude but he has his job down to a science and he performs it with gratitude and style. He even has a comedy routine that is timed the exact length of the run from the ship back to the hotel, to help get your mind off of ending your cruise vacation. Be prepared to tip the man - if anyone has ever deserved a tip for performing his job with excellence, it's Dwayne!

Don't have any reservations (sorry) about staying here. It's great for sleep, park and cruise. Just be prepared to be patient with all of the other guests and staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brentinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
We appreciate you taking time to write a review regarding your recent visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are glad that Duane entertained you on your return shuttle ride; he always keeps us in a positive mood with his humor. His wife drives our second shuttle bus and she also does her best to entertain our guests. We are happy to hear Duane made a lasting impression during your stay.

Thank you for your wonderful comments and review! We hope to see you return very soon.

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here before a cruise and everything worked out perfectly. We opted for the family suite as we are a family of five and it was just what we needed. This is always an issue for us when staying at hotels disigned for 4, one of the kids ends up on the floor or on a cot. Here our family suite had a seperate kids sleeping area with a bunk bed and a twin bed. A wall separated it from our bed and they even had their own tv in there. Even if you were staying with only one or two kids I would highly recommend this room. I will definitely be looking for a room like this in future bookings. The breakfast was great, good selection of hot and cold breakfast fare and lots of seating as the breakfast area extends out to the pool area if you want to sit outside. Nice pool, our kids spent all their time in it. The hotel had shuttle service to the port and parking for cruise customers which we used and found very convenient. Overall, I really liked this hotel, it is very new, modern looking and clean. I will stay there again if I'm back in Cape Canaveral.

Room Tip: If you have kids, take a family suite. Loved this layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyB994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and everything worked our perfectly! We are glad to hear that you and your family loved our Kids Quarters Suite. We appreciate your wonderful comments and rave review. We hope to see you return in the near future!

Thank you,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, AB, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Loved this hotel that we only stayed in for one night. Clean, quiet and great pool and hot tub. Beds were very comfortable!! Close to Kennedy and the Cruise ships!! If you are looking for a nice, affordable room for a night, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudegirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for the recommendation.

We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us very soon!

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The major appeal of this property seems to be its proximity to the cruise lines and its shuttle service. We were not taking a cruise but selected the hotel because it was centrally located to a number of activities we had planned. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful, esp given the number of cruisers that stay here.

The carpeting in the lobby and main staircase was very badly worn and stained and should be replaced. Given the amount of hotel guests who stay here, the breakfast area was entirely too small. The breakfast selection and quality was very good. We appreciated the coin op washer and dryer down the hall from our room.

Our king room was narrower than other Country Inns we've stayed in. This made the hallway between sitting area and the bedroom very narrow, even more of a problem because the bathroom door swung into the hallway. Room itself was clean but not spotless.

All in all it was a good value and met our needs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cadp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize it to fine-tune our operations. We hope you decide to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
6.9 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing