We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good enough for a one night stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Our family of four adults and two toddlers stayed overnight prior to our cruise out of Port Canaveral. The hotel offered a good rate for a one-night stay, 1 bedroom, with a queen pull out. At the time we checked-in, parking for up to 14 days was $40 (although when I called they told me $30) and included the free shuttle to/from Port Canaveral. For folks using the shuttle service to the ports, the hotel has fixed shuttle times (10 am, 11am etc) to the port, so be sure to get your name on the list and get your slips. The return is an easy call to the driver (although depending on how many ships and passangers are coming in, wait's can be 20 mins plus for your return back to the hotel).

Upon our late arrival, check-inn was quick. The front of the hotel was well maintained, although the parking lot was undergoing some renovations which made finding a spot a little challenging.

The room was decent, a little outdated but I think a little too tight for a family of 6 each with suitcase. There was a small microwave and tea/coffe machine, and unfortunately only one bathroom which made things a little challenging. The room had a door which gave that added privacy and we were lucky enough to get a higher floor, facing the pool. The beds were comfortable, with just enough room to sleep two adults. Overall for a one-night stay, it did the job.

Breakfast was an all rounder service, wiith the usual hot eggs, hasbrown and patties plus waffles, cereals and juices. We didn't get to do much activities around/outside the hotel, but it is very closely loacated to the major highway and super close to the Ports (about 5-7 mins by shuttle). Kennedy Space Center was only 15 mins by car, and we found purchasing our tickets at the hotel gave us the best rate.

They were very informative about the shuttle meeting times (in one of thier large conference rooms), and pick-up/drop off. Daryl (hope I got his name right!), was an excellent driver who made the entire short journey very interesting and exciting for the passangers. You can really tell he cares about his passangers and above all providing the best customer service. Well worth it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your understanding while we were renovating our parking lot (the renovations are now complete). We are happy to hear that our shuttle driver Duane made a lasting impression during your stay. He always puts a smile on our face with his humor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you for your next cruise!

Kind Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    579
    223
    86
    54
See reviews for
1,290
508
32
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A friend recommended we use this hotel prior to our cruise on the Disney Dream. Arrival was okay but the whole place was VERY busy. When I was pulling back the covers I realized there was some very gross crusty white areas on the bottom of the blanket and the quilt. It grossed me out for the rest of the night.

We had booked the cruise package with the shuttle and free breakfast. When we went down to the breakfast, let's just say we chose to walk to the nearby McDonald's instead.

The shuttle to the cruise was the great part. The driver was hilarious and got us there without a hitch.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carjlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If you could please contact me to discuss this review in greater detail, I would greatly appreciate it.

Kind Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at. Sounds crazy I know, but we just needed a room for 1 night that was close to the cruise port. I randomly found this one & wow was I pleasantly surprised! They even price matched a rate that I found elsewhere. The room was almost immaculate as was the entire premise. The room was spacious and the bed was oh so perfect. I have never seen a hotel so clean. Everything was in it's place & was clean. Even the bathroom was perfect. Also, the breakfast the next morning was hot and yummy.
The hotel had a nice clean smell, weird I know. Are hotels supposed to smell pleasant? No smoke odor anywhere. We had to do a load of laundry while there, it was easy. Front desk was very helpful while being slammed busy. I asked was this the norm and was told yes because of the location for cruisers. The landscape outside is relaxing. There is also a Hertz rental car right outside. (It's not on their property) Overall, I wish we had more than 1 night to spend at this place. If I ever return to Cocoa Beach, FL I will seek this place out hands down!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bornredprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are extremely delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay!! We appreciate your raving review and hope to see you return in the very near future!

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Our family of eight arrived around 9pm, the desk clerk Josh checked us in and was very professional, we asked for three rooms together, all rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. Since it was late we ordered out and when the food arrived we were looking for somewhere to eat together, Josh seeing us stand around looking for a place, he took us to a room with tables, provided us with some needed items and said if we needed anything else let him know. We had a good breakfast the next morning. We then took shuttle to the ship (great driver, funny) Hotel is the closest to the terminals. Thanks Josh and County Inn for a great start to our vacation

Marion C

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are delighted to hear that Josh and our shuttle driver Duane made a lasting impression during your stay.

We appreciate the wonderful recommendation and hope to see you soon in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on 4 separate occasions since April of 2010. All of the visits were for a Carnival Cruise. Parking is great and the shuttle to and from the terminal are excellent! Duana and Crystal have the system in perfect shape! Sean, the general manager, was wonderful in working with me on our last visit in April of 2012. Thanks Sean and it was nice to put a face with the email. We are coming back on June 29th for my 50th birthday cruise with friends and we have already booked our rooms. Cant' wait. Would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone especially those taking at cruise!

Room Tip: If possible request a room of the terminal if you have never been on your ship. What a delight the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review regarding your visits to our hotel. We are extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed all 4 of your stays with us!

We are happy to hear that Duane, Crystal, and I made a lasting impression during your vacation. Duane and Crystal do a wonderful job transporting and entertaining our guests on their shuttle transfers to the cruise ships; they are an asset to our success.

We are glad to hear that you already booked your next visit and will be staying with us soon! Thank you again for the wonderful recommendation and comments.

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is the second time we stayed at CI&S pre-cruise. We actually came down a day early to visit the Kennedy Space Center this time - saw the Discovery before it was sent to the Smithsonian. As before, we had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend anyone stay here when looking for a good pre-cruise experience. We drove down and left our car there for the duration. It was safe and sound when we got back. The shuttle service was an important component for us when choosing this hotel. Quick and efficient - we were off the Freedom of the Seas and back at the hotel in our car by 7:45 AM. Thanks Duane & Crystal - you're both great! The hotel is good but the dependability of the shuttle service is what will bring us back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peanutty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad to hear that Duane and Crystal made a lasting impression during your shuttle ride to and from the cruise terminal. We agree that they are both an asset to our success.

We hope to see you next year for your next pre-cruise adventure!

Best Regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Good hotel close to Port Canaveral. Breakfast was filling, rooms were quiet and plenty of parking. Clean room with very comfortable bed. Would stay again when going on our next cruise.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilyngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your time and we are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us!

We hope to see you soon.

Thanks again,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
6.9 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing