We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Shuttle Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Shuttle Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Resort at the Port becuase it offered a shuttle service to our cruise terminal. We got in late at night, it took longer than we expected to check in as they were changing shifts. Maybe it was because we were tired from our long day of travel but we got lost on the way to our room. Better signage or directions would be helpful. The staff was friendly and the price was fair.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Panackia_GM, General Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future visits to our area. I was disappointed to hear you were delayed at check in and will address this to make the necessary improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,384
    908
    409
    194
    123
See reviews for
1,368
856
56
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed at the Radisson last night with a large group because we attended at function at the facility. We were very disappointed because we thought the Radisson would be a step above the rest and it wasn't. This facility needs a makeover, the rooms are old and worn out and beat up. My sons room was awful and he was told at the front desk there were no other rooms available. He had a room with two double beds, our rooms wasn't as bad because we had a suite, but still needs a remodel. Especially for the price they charge.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bushman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Panackia_GM, General Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay. I apologize that your son did not enjoy his sleeping accommodations. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to direct our reinvestment efforts to the areas of the property that might need them first. We are constantly reinvesting in our property to keep it one of the nicest in the area. We hope to again have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This hotel met my expectations - the room was clean and in great working order. I would book another stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

The Radisson is very nice, it is older but has been kept up very nicely. Check-in was very easy and the gentleman who checked me in was super helpful. There is a very nice pool/whirlpool area, the water is heated. We didn't use this as we were only there for one night but it looked kept up very well and was quite appealing.

The room was nice, we had 2 double beds. The beds were sleep number which I guess may have been nice if you could actually adjust the 2 sides differently. In a double there is just one controller, not one on each side like on a queen/king. It is nice you can inflate/deflate but with 2 people on one bed, every time someone moves or gets up the other person gets shaken a lot. The AC fan was extremely loud when it was on, that was the worst thing about the stay, but if that's all I think they're doing pretty well.

Bathroom was nice, it was clean which is key for me. Water pressure pretty good and really hot water.

We did the park and cruise deal, we had 2 extra people and it was only $8pp extra for the roundtrip shuttle which was reasonable. Free to park at the hotel if you get this deal which saves you a lot of money. The shuttle was waiting for us when we got off the boat and drove us straight to our car in the parking lot when we got back.

Room Tip: If you're going to have 2 people to a bed, get a queen or king. The sleep number double beds ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bonvivantmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

For our first cruise, we traveled to Port Canaveral & stayed at this motel the night before the departure of our ship. I highly recommend. They have a park & cruise deal where you can stay a night, leave your car at the motel, and ride a shuttle to the Port, which is less than 5 min away. You can also add breakfast for about $10 pp. (which was very good). After the cruise, the shuttle will pick you up at the Port and take you back to the motel. This helped to make our trip go smoothly, and we had a wonderful time. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Room was comfortable & spacious.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lyngale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
193 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here just one night before our cruise. The hotel served its purpose, but I would most likely not stay here again. Our room was nice but the grounds and exterior of the hotel are quite old and outdated. I think maybe our room had been remodeled because it was much nicer than the rooms we walked past near the pool. The pool looked far better on the web site than in person. The resort says it's the closest hotel to the port and may have been back when it first opened...but there are several chain hotels that are now closer and newer. I would not call it a resort that is for sure. The shuttle to the port for embarkation is $4 per person for each way. That was fair. You can park at the hotel if you drive, but I believe there is a fee.

Room Tip: Ask for the rear - those rooms appear to have been updated. Rooms near the pool are outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed for 2 nights before we left on our cruise. It was amazing! we had the king jacuzzi suit. Lots of room for all 5 of us and the kids loved the big jacuzzi tub in the room. The pool area was beautiful and large. We had a great breakfast, a little pricy if I had to pay for everyone but it was good and they gave us 2 free buffets. The water was warm enough to swim and the hot tub was a nice retreat for the adults. There was a game room (small) but the kids had fun while we enjoyed a drink at the bar. The bartender was super nice and full of helpful information. The trip to and from port was great and super easy, everyone was really helpful. Overall a great experience and cant wait to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort At The Port Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing