We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We reserved a suite so that the kids could watch TV and not keep us awake all night. We stayed just one night. The room was nice, well appointed. Our sleep number bed, unfortunately, only had one number- rock hard. I expect that sleep numbers are not meant to be changed and played with on a daily basis. If this feature is important to you, then I suggest you make sure your bed is functioning prior turning in for the night. Ours would not display at all and by the time we realized it, it was very late.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canela42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,438 - 3,444 of 3,919 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

My family chose this resort for a park and cruise package deal. The great price of the room included one night stay, breakfast, shuttle service to/from cruise, and park at resort for a week. The resort was beautiful, very clean, and great choice for parking while you cruise! I would highly recommend this resort for crusiers or for a vacation spot! You can't beat the price or location!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We reserved two suites. Mine, a handicapped-accessible room, was located at the back of the hotel, 2nd floor and difficult to get to. For a handicapped person, this room was anything but "accessible". The so-called military rate was lost because of the need for a 'park and cruise' package in March, 2011. ALL the doors were heavy and difficult to open, especially in the hallways and the elevator was a considerable distance from the room. The highly advertised sleep # bed did not work; pillow was flat; the jacuzzi tub was inoperative and the air conditioner was not the best (either too hot or too cold). Room was clean but the TV did not work well; food was okay but expensive. The other suite was first floor, in the back and noisy. Attempts to get assistance on the room's shortcomings were ignored by management. Shuttle service to the port was chaotic, crowded but included in the hotel reservation. The return shuttle was a nightmare. We were told the shuttle would be there and it wasn't. Attempts to reach someone by phone were near impossible and required multiple phone calls by several of us. We waited for over 90 minutes and when the shuttle finally arrived, we were the first on and the Radisson was the last to be dropped off so for $17.50 each, it was a bad deal. We cruise a lot but this was a terrible start to this one and I'll never stay at this hotel again. If you take a shuttle to the port, take a taxi back to the hotel: faster and more comfortable.

Room Tip: Avoid handicapped rooms if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Radisson at the port for one night prior to our cruise. The hotel was just ok. Our room was clean but not immaculate. The entry hall was another story. Very dirty. Staff was friendly. Very busy lobby due to everyone trying to catch the shuttle to the ship. Shuttle appeared to be included in room price when we made our reservation, so we were surprised at the $ 4.00 per person charge. Not much around this area. An Italian restaurant, which was pretty good, and McDonalds across the street. Sleep number beds are old, not like mine at home at all!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nieuwcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Room: We faced the tennis courts. Had no fridge or microwave though. Room was clean and comfortable though we didn't care for the sleep number beds and one of the controls didn't work. Bedding was nice quality. TV was the old box set! Sink both inside an outside bathroom which is nice. Large vanity. Ample space overall. Full length mirror. A/C worked perfectly.

Pools: Nice pool with waterfall and separate kids pool with fountain. Pool did get crowded at times. Towels provided. Outdoor bar next to pool

Grounds: A smoker's paradise! I cannot stress enough how many people were smoking cigarettes and cigars and putting them out around the pool where kids were walking barefoot. Very nasty. On the plus side, easy walking distance from a neat little bayfront park called Banana River which has manatees at certain times of the year (not April), and a go cart park next door. You can catch a glimpse of the cruise ships but they are docked pretty far away.

Food: Kelsey's Italian next door was wonderful and family friendly - highly recommend it. Disappointed that hotel does not offer free breakfast. Buffet is $10 adults and $5 kids under 10 yrs old. It's not a great buffet, no pancakes but bacon, sausage, eggs and toast/cereal. So it was like a hotel free breakfast, only not fee.

Staff: Very nice and helpful. Our only issue was with check-out. They had forgotten to give us a voucher for the cruise terminal shuttle so it took forever to wait in line (twice) for that and explain the situation. They try to make the whole shuttle experience go smoothly but it needs a little more tweaking. Drivers though were very good, helped with luggage, etc.

Hard to say if we'd stay here again, it definitely had it's pluses and minuses. Friends of ours stayed at Country Inn and Suites a few doors down and had good things to say so it will be a tough decision for us next time whether to stay at Radisson again or try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikisDeliveryService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here overnight to board Freedom of the Seas the following day. We wanted to take advantage of the free parking and arrive on time to the ship. The grounds and room were excellent. Our kids had a great time in the pool and looking around the fish ponds. The shuttle to the terminal was very chaotic and time consuming. We were dropped off with all our luggage by my husband directlly at the port, thankfully, while he navigated the shuttle ride. He doesn't know what we all would have done with our party of 6 and all the luggage.

Plenty of restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Saved us about $50 to park and stay. Fridge and bottled water in spacious room.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor right around the corner from the pool. We could see ships setting sail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4forNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I would never stay here again the parking is a rip off and not gated . In addition to that the hotel staff is far below the Radsson's standards that i have stayed with in the past

Room Tip: Find another hotel for your pre cruse stay . The staff is less then help full and the cruse parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
3.1 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
6.3 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $127 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort At The Port Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing