We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beer selection & service”
Review of KEG & COW

KEG & COW
Ranked #74 of 481 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Cape Coral's Best Craft Beer Bar! Fresh Ingredients & Good Beer Along with Craft Beer, the company took a hard look at how to best compliment this specific concept related to food. For over decades, the burger has been an American staple. Instead of average beer and burgers, our company sought out the exceptional All American Burger. Our burgers begin daily with freshly ground meat that is a brand specific blend. To complement the burger, we have also worked with numerous bakeries to perfect our signature fresh-baked bun. To enhance the flavorful experience, it was important to offer fresh sides with our burgers. Fresh cut chips and fries were the perfect match to our juicy burgers.
Restaurant details
Description: Cape Coral's Best Craft Beer Bar! Fresh Ingredients & Good Beer Along with Craft Beer, the company took a hard look at how to best compliment this specific concept related to food. For over decades, the burger has been an American staple. Instead of average beer and burgers, our company sought out the exceptional All American Burger. Our burgers begin daily with freshly ground meat that is a brand specific blend. To complement the burger, we have also worked with numerous bakeries to perfect our signature fresh-baked bun. To enhance the flavorful experience, it was important to offer fresh sides with our burgers. Fresh cut chips and fries were the perfect match to our juicy burgers.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Mr. Brews has an excellent beer selection, with 40 taps or so, anyone should be able to find a tasty brew. They will let you have a taste of any of the beers first - they want you to find something you'll enjoy! They have great service, delicious burgers (besides beef, you could get a turkey, black bean or chicken patty), I love the new soft pretzels w/ the fab fluffy beer cheese they use - the same as in the pub grub. Wings are good, too! They have a salad, but the burgers are too tempting, I have yet to try the salad.Sorry!

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank Peacekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason M, Owner at KEG & COW, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thanks for the wonderful feedback. Nice to hear you love our burgers and soft pretzels...hopefully you can get around to try our salads! See you next time. Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

First time in and food was great. Especially the chips with garlic parmesan. But have to say the highlight was our server Devin. Will be back soon

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank keshial2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason M, Owner at KEG & COW, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Keshia, thank you for the great review and shout out to Devin. Glad you liked our chips and garlic parmesan. See you soon. Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

My husband loves craft beers! We live here part time and this is now one of his favorites! The drinks are great and the food wonderful! Highly recommended for bar food!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank golffinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason M, Owner at KEG & COW, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for the recommendation! So happy to know you and your husband love our craft beers and food! Hope to see you soon. Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This is a phenomenal place to grab hard-to-find beer and a sensational burger! 48 Beers on revolving tap lines to go along with the bottle options makes this a must try in the Cape!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason M, Owner at KEG & COW, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Adam, as always it's such a wonderful honor to not only be recommended but to also be acknowledged for how incredible our beer assortment is and of course a great menu too. Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and we hope to see you back soon. Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Went for my free birthday burger and brew. Always great burgers and excellent selection of craft beers.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason M, Owner at KEG & COW, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for sharing your birthday with us Frank. I'm so glad that you joined our VIP Club where you always get a free brew and Burger for your birthday and of course all of the other specials year-round. We hope you don't wait until next year's birthday to come back and see us. Take care, Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KEG & COW also viewed

 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to KEG & COW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing