We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely quiet holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Our pool is lighted for moon light swims.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our pool is lighted for moon light swims.
Our sunny, private, heated pool can be lighted at night for romantic swims. Our front door & 2 car garage with electric opener
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Our pool is lighted for moon light swims.
Our sunny, private, heated pool can be lighted at night for romantic swims.
Our front door & 2 car garage with electric opener
Spend your day & night on our lanai pool side. Plenty of sun and shade all day.
Our living room and dining room welcomes you as you enter our home.
Our kitchen has a large oven, microwave, ice maker, freezer, dishwasher, toaster, mixer and blender.
Our kitchen is fully equipped ready for you to cook your holiday dinner for the family
Family room eating area for quiet romantic dinners for two (or more).
Our family room with recliners to relax and watch TV, listen to music, read a book, or watch a movie
Our large flat screen TV in our family room. We also have DVD, CD, and Radio for your pleasure.
King size bed in the master bedroom with sliding doors to the pool
Twin beds can be turned into a king size bed with king linens
Guest room is sunny with views of the pool and the dock. All bedrooms have TVs & walk in closets.
Our gas grill just outside the pool area to cook your steaks or fish.
Our backyard. Fish off our  dock or picnic on our waterside patio.
Our Master Bath has a large walk in shower.
Our guest bath has a door to the pool.  We supply a hair dryer too.
Our laundry room with iron & ironing board.
Out laundry room with washer and dryer and our bulletin board with ideas for fun on your stay.
Cape Coral Beach has picnic tables, park benches and rest rooms.
Play golf at one of the many golf courses in the area.
Live concert at the beach
Cape Coral has festivals and parties in the parks each week. Plenty of things to do here.
Rent a windsurfer at Sanibel Beach for memories of a lifetime.
Cape Coral Splash Down Park is lots of fun.
We supply bicycles for you to enjoy on your adventures.
Cape Coral free fishing pier  fun. If you get hungry KC Snack Bar is at the end of the pier
Visit some of the world famous galleries on nearby Pine Island.
All kids of boats, kayaks, canoes, row boats, fishing boats and cruisers are for rent in the area.
Discount shopping is great in our area.
Bring a gift home for all your friends. Great shopping.
We have all kinds of museums and theaters.
Visit near by Sanibel Island's world famous shell filled beaches.
You can visit a different beach every day.
Cape Coral down town shopping is just one of your many choices for shopping.
Just another one of our many beach choices.
Cape Coral's Tarpon Bay Marina and shops.
Cape Coral's Yacht Club Beach
Shop at Cape Coral's Farmer's Market each Saturday
Dine at one of our many great restaurants.
Take a hike or kayak through Four Mile Ecological Park
The Rumrunner is one of the many restaurants at  Cape Harbor Shopping Mall.
A view of Cape Coral from the air.
We have the BEST sunsets almost every night.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BrentS141...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely quiet holiday home”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This house has everything! it is full of everything you need to make your holiday complete,from an ice maker to a large garage with fishing gear and beach umbrellas. Very safe white area within a short drive of supermarkets, restaurants and beaches. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home and our quiet neighborhood. It is a special place we enjoy loaning to our guests. Our homes location is one of my favorite things about it also. I love that we can be at the beach, restaurants and tourist locations so quickly. We ourselves rented other people’s homes for years before we purchased our own home, so we always try to supply our guests with everything they might need to make their stay easy and comfortable. We hope you will come again and share our email address with your friends.
Sincerely Elayne & Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NB, Canada
Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valleegir...
Port Hope, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vacation Home”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We had a wonderful Christmas holiday in Bob & Elayne's home; everything was beyond our expectations. Spacious, clean, and well-equipped. The pool, lanai, and canal dock were the highlight of our stay there. House was laid out perfectly for relaxation and entertainment; our family of 6 had lots of room. Watched schools of fish swim by our dock every morning. Neighbourhood was beautiful and a great place to walk or cycle. Close to shopping and restaurants. Ventured out to Sanibel Island, a short drive away for a day at the beach on the Gulf. We will definitely come back for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and lanai and canal dock
Liked least: that our vacation came to an end
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2013
Georgine & Todd,
Thank you for the nice review. We try to make our home comfortable and STRESS FREE. Come here and relax and forget about the rest of the world.
Bob & Elayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaleCarol
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

House description and pictures were spot on, everything was as promised, beautiful home in a great neighborhood. Close to restaurants and activities, we were never bored or in the car long. Beautiful pool and screened lanai, and home funishings. Owner was great to work with and always available by phone. We are looking forward to our next stay at this vacation home and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and lanai
Liked least: Stay was too short
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida20...
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bob and Elaynes' home was all we expected and more!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Being from the Midwest, we thoroughly enjoyed the spacious and comfy lanai and the beautiful pool, all under one screened-in area, overlooking the canal. The inside had very comfortable furniture and beds and was extremely clean! {Thank you, Julie!} We couldn't have asked for more! Bob and Elayne, thank you for opening your home as a vacation rental! We found grocery stores and restaurants, recommended by Julie along with directions, to be very conveniently located. We will definitely come to you again and will recommend your property to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely clean and comfortable!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree our Julie is a gem!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindatrav...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

First time we have tried a vacation rental. There is no comparison with a hotel. This was fabulous..Well equipped, beautiful view, spacious home and close to everything. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view was excellent. Overlooking the pool and canal.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2012
Thanks for the nice review. We try very hard to make our guest happy. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing