We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a resort, but very good for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Not a resort, but very good for the price!”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We had some business to conclude in Cape Coral at the end of November and needed a hotel to stay for a few days. After searching on many sites, found this hotel on Hotels.com for a great price (at the time there was also a discount coupon on Trip Advisor which made it even better). When we arrived, check in was quick and friendly. We opted for the less expensive room, which was not facing the canal. After the first night, we realized that was a mistake and it was well worth the $10 more a night if you enjoy sitting outside in the evening relaxing, having a drink and watching the fish jump in the canal. For us it was well worth it. The location is great, right on Del Prada, with many restaurants and bars close by. If we were going to Cape Coral again, we would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtagg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little1Florida, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Greetings,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Cape Coral and your stay at the Casa Loma Motel. The waterfront rooms really do offer spectacular views and are always the right way to go. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review and we all hope to see you guys again in your future travels.

Warmest Regards,
Heather Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    28
    17
    25
    25
See reviews for
34
40
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Love this hotel. Stayed here from time to time. Very nice and comfortable. Heather, the manager, is very nice, she made sure everything we needed was given to us. Will more than likely staying again:)

Room Tip: Water-side is beatiful:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little1Florida, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Hello and thank you for such kind remarks.

I would like to take a moment to thank you for choosing the Casa Loma for your Cape Coral lodging needs as it is always a pleasure to serve the weary traveler. I’m so glad you found our property accommodating and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Heather Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The staff was wonderful. Room was nice & clean. I would stay here again & again.
Lovely view on the waterfront.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cagedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Our room was literally ten feet from the busy street. When outside we could'nt hear each other over the traffic. Staff refused to move us to a room away from road for no charge even though it was a not busy sunday night. The beds were the most uncomfortable, hard ,old beds ive ever sleep on , and they sunk in the middle. The complimentary breakfast is packaged honey buns and danishes. We stayed there because it was closer to our family and a lil cheaper but next time ill pay ten dollars more for the holiday inn down the road!!!
Hotel was clean and thats the only thing good about it

Room Tip: Stay at holiday inn down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dani7480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cape Coral hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Very adequate for price ad its 3 times cheaper than staying on beaches. Only 10-12 miles from beaches. Wi-fi was very good and free. Mostly older laid back folks as we were only couple in 30s with a 6 year old. Pool is clean and facing lake. Very good value and recommend if you are spending day out and about.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basilio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Reading through previous reviews I can see that Casa Loma has had a very mixed reception from its guests over the years. I can only say that I'm sorry for those whose experience was so bad that they felt compelled to seriously talk down this hotel.

My wife and I spent several days at Casa Loma in February 2011 and I am pleased to be in a position to offset these poor reports by recording our own experience. We were met with a pleasant welcome and the man on duty at the time was helpful in organising a change of room to one we preferred. The room was comfortable and the little kitchen facility enabled us to self-cater when it suited us. We used the pool, which was right outside the door to our room, and found it clean and heated to a sensible temperature for the time of year. The service to our room could not be faulted and although I have found more generous breakfasts included elsewhere the coffee and Danish and oatmeal were ok to get us started in the morning.

Add to this a pleasant location on the waterfront, complete with Tiki hut and loungers, and we considered this to be a good value place to spend a few days.

If I had to find any aspect on which to comment negatively I would say that the place could do with a freshen-up; some redecoration and attention to a few fittings that were perhaps past their best. Would I go there again? Most certainly!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elDeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We much enjoyed our stay at the Casa Loma. We have been here several times and each time we were greeting by Heather, a very cute and friendly young lady, at the front desk. She made our stay a pleasant one and ensured we got a room each time. She made us feel right at home immediately with her professional demeanor. The rooms are clean and a great value! Local eateries and shopping are not far. We have made this our hotel of choice. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
3.0 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
2.8 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
7.6 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
10.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Property: Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
Address: 3608 Del Prado Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL 33904-7139
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Boutique hotel in Cape Coral. We recently remodeled and updated our rooms and changed management. We are certain you will love staying at Casa Loma where you will experience Boutique on a Budget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Motel On The Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Casa Loma Cape Coral
Casa Loma Motel On The Waterfront Cape Coral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing