We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place had it all!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Villa (Gulf of Mexico access on salt water canal)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa (Gulf of Mexico access on salt water canal)
Seating by the pool Lanai dining by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front of Villa (Gulf of Mexico access on salt water canal)
Seating by the pool
Lanai dining by the pool
Living room overlooking pool and salt water canal
Living room
Kitchen with wrap around breakfast bar that seats 5
Kitchen with corian counter tops
Kitchen
Kitchen with top of the line stainless steel appliances
Kitchen dining area overlooking pool
Lounging by the pool
Master bedroom with access to pool
Master bedroom
En-suite bathroom off master bedroom with double vanity, soaker tub & separate large walk-in shower
En-suite bathroom off master bedroom
2nd bedroom with Queen bed
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom with Queen bed
3rd bedroom
4th bedroom with 2 twin beds
2nd bathroom with tub & shower and access to pool
separate seating area on the lanai
Separate formal dining room
Dining area
Separate office/reading area with double chaise lounge
side yard of Villa Sierra.  Pick your own orange, lemon, grapefruit and limes
Heated pool
Heated pool
Rent a boat and have it delivered to your dock and cruise the Gulf of Mexico
View down the salt water canal
View off dock
Welcome foyer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KristinG9...
1 review
“This place had it all!”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We really enjoyed the "Sunsets on the Lanai" rental; it was perfect for our family including two toddlers. The house was nicely supplied with pool toys and all the baby gear we needed. We were allowed to include our two dogs as well! The location was delightful, and centrally located in Cape Coral, with easy access to grocery stores and restaurants. It was an easy drive to the beach as well as Hammond Stadium for a Twins baseball game. The pool and back lanai were beautiful and very nice for a barbecue. It was a great choice for us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaBear1...
1 review
“Great Time at the Villa Sierra”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thank-you so much for our time at the Villa Sierra. The location of the home is in a quiet safe neighborhood. The split bedroom design was perfect when our oldest son & family visited. It gave everybody their own bedroom, bathroom, private space. The property managers were awesome to work with & spent extra time with us the first night to recommend local restaurants to visit & areas of interest.

Thank-you, so much for our time in Cape Coral!

Dave & Nancy Haylett
Michigan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toofhelpe...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wish we were there”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had to cancel our vacation and we do wish we were there right now. Next time however I think we will book a resort instead of a house due to the cancellation policies. We lost a lot of money even thought we let them know more than a month before our travel date. The owner was very nice and she explained the rental agreement and how if we cancelled earlier we could have gotten a percentage of the 2 week rental returned. Had we booked a hotel and cancelled in the same amount of timeframe we would not have lost any money. The owner will be returning our security deposit after the date of our would have been departure through Flip Key. I want to say the owner did say she wished she could have done more to refund our money and wrote to wish us well and that was a nice gesture. I understand the reason for the cancellation policy due to the fact that the owner was unable to rent the property during what would have been our stay. For sure hotel next time for us.

How easy was it to book the property?
Liked least: Cancellation policy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
I too wish you were able to take your vacation. Unfortunately, it is Flipkey that takes payment and enforces the cancellation policy not the owners. As I mentioned, I did purchase numerous special ads on the website extending the Villa at a discounted rate to try and book the time you had reserved so I could at least personally refund the $$ you paid to Flipkey; however, with only a few weeks until your originally planned arrival, it did not get reserved I hope you will consider Flipkey for your future travels but perhaps cancellation insurance would be beneficial. All my best wishes!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin TX
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hdueri
La Paz Department, Bolivia
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing