We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House, but some concerns”

Review of Villa Lista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rinna40
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great House, but some concerns”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house was very clean, and well supplied. The pool area was great. Very good location, close to restaurants and beaches.... but:
Upon arrival the garbage containers were at the curb. Instructions indicated that we were to bring them in. They absolutely reeked. It was difficult to get even near them, even after emptied. The grounds keepers came one morning at 7:30 and cut the grass, waking the whole household. All beds had plastic mattress covers that made the beds uncomfortable. The barbecue had no fuel. The pool maintenance worker came, unannounced, to the pool to make repairs because previous renters complained. After he left we still could not get the spa to heat to a comfortable level. We had them back and they said that it was fixed. It still didn't heat and just kept cycling. The agreement stated that we would be charged for any hydro use over $50, but there was no way to monitor hydro use/cost. Upon leaving we were charged $45 because of excess hydro. It was not hot while there, and we did not touch the AC unit. My only thought is the faulty pool heater, which was not our fault. When we complained, the rental company only said that they were sorry the house was not as we imagined it would be..... If they are going to charge you for hydro they really need to do something so that you can see how much you are using. This house was not cheap. For these reasons I would not recommend this house, even though it was a lovely setting.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
I am sorry that you were disturbed by the lawn & pool company. Unfortunately we do not have any say in when they are servicing our properties. We leave a meter reading at all our houses with instructions on how to read the electric meter. All you had to do is go around and check on the meter.
We will replace the mattress covers. I had no idea they were on the beds as you are the first guest who mentioned this. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing