We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pristine RV Park in Florida”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrabelle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The moment we pulled in to this park with our motor home, we noticed the beautiful landscaped sites-palm tree, grasses, flowers-just lovely. Although the sites are small, they all have a view of the Gulf of Mexico right across the street. The path to the beach is across the entrance to the park. There is a nice pool with a beautiful deck.
We will stay here again and as a matter of fact, added a night to this stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaElisabeth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is our second time staying here. We love how beautiful the park is and the beach across the street. If you want a quiet place to get away to stop here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfb841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This is a unique part of Florida. A coastal village off the beaten track, There are no large resort style hotels in this neck of the woods, which is fine with me. Unless you enjoy fishing, there is little to do other than relax, and lay in the sun.

The Carrabelle Beach RV Resort provides those with access to a camper/trailer/RV a unique opportunity to experience the area. For those without access to an RV, the resort offers RV cottages for rent. Amenities include a game room, laundry, camping store, some excercise equipment and a well maintained pool and deck area overlooking the bay. "Concierge" service from the staff is excellent. All were helpful and knowledgable about the area. It is obvious that they try to make your stay a "resort style" experience.

The resort fronts on US-98, which is the main (only) road through the area. That puts it right across the street from the public access Carrabelle Beach. Shallow water, calm bay waves and a pure white sandy beach without crowds are great for families.

RV lots are concrete pads with all paved road access. They are well manicured with lots of room between sites. However, most pull through sites are a tight fit for trailer and tow vehicle if your trailer is over 35 feet. I didn't see any "overflow" parking, so although your trailer will fit fine, you might have to do some fancy maneuvering to squeeze the tow vehicle in.

Typical RV park rules apply. No washing of RV...But I saw a class A RV driver doing just that. The same class A driver though it was fine to park his "toad" on an adjacent empty lot, which is nice for him, but poor form when everyone else is trying to squeeze onto their own lot.

Overall, the park/resort is a gem in this area. By far the best value for a campground on the "Forgotten Coast". We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Carrabelle Beach is clean, nicely landscaped and has a lovely pool. There are cottages and pull-through concrete pads. We spent three nights in a 38' foot motorhome with 2 slide-outs and had plenty of width for our coach, but the length isn't overly generous--the space left for parking the car was a bit tight. The water pressure is fairly low. The park wasn't very full so it wasn't a real problem, but I wonder if low pressure would be an issue if there weremore guests in the park. We didn't use the laundry or bathhouse. We especially enjoyed the large pool and it's very generous seating areas. The staff was helpful and very friendly. There is a public beach directly across the street--it's easy to cross--and we had a view of the beach from our coach. We enjoyed the local restaurants, especially "2 Al's." Don't let the appearance fool you--the food is very tasty! If you like lighthouses, the Crooked River Lighthouse is about a mile west of Carrabelle on Highway 98.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
1  Thank cmpvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I took my two daughters and their children for a quick trip to the beach and chose this place based on the reviews. The campground and facilities were great...so were the staff. We were a little disappointed with the accommodations. We rented both a resort owned cabin and an owner's cabin. The resort owned (#1-10) was newer. I expected it to be small, but was smaller than the pictures depict. The bathroom reminded me of a cruise ship...almost as small! The beds were comfortable...thankfully. The kitchen is minimally equipped...not even a frying pan...though there were a few saucepans. Plently of dishes, utensils, etc. Did I mention ants? The cabin was infested with ants. We found them on the first day in the kitchen...later we found them in the loft ON THE BED! The loft...an adult can't stand up...even on your knees...you have to crawl. The stairs are EXTREMELY narrow and steep. I took a tumble down the stairs and still have the bruises. The floors were filthy...I noticed my grandsons feet were very dirty...then noticed mine. Had to wear shoes...even though you didn't see dirt...floors could use a good scrubbing. And the beach is actually the sound...small island in the distance so it isn't actually the gulf...water a little darker, murkier...found good shells though. Positives: quiet, friendly neighbors, clean/comfortable beds, safe area, few but good restaurants, good pool/facilities. Negatives: cooking utensils, ANTS, dirty floors, cheap LR furniture.

The owner's cabin was much older, but clean. Very well equipped. Had a funny smell, but not offensive. Beds were comfortable. Mini-kitchen, but had everything you needed. Comfortable LR furniture.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deborah2582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kb1010, Public Relations Manager at Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Carrabelle Beach is very sorry you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations. We ask that issues such as this be brought to the attention of management, who will happily provide you with a better option. We can say that we have not had complaints of ant problems before, but now that we have been informed, this has been taken care of. We also make sure that each cottage is thoroughly cleaned after each guest's stay. The lofts are built for extra sleeping (usually children, but adults have found it to be comfortable as well) and they are not meant for living space or standing. The beach actually is located on Gulf waters, but its fronted by barrier islands - St. George and Dog Island. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit the Carrabelle area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We booked sight unseen from the results of a Google search. We'd never been to this part of Florida before and were hoping for a decent campground to stay for the week and relax. We were very pleasantly surprised when we pulled up in front and saw the campground for the first time. The sites were nice - all concrete pads with decent landscaping, plus full hookups on every site. We got settled in and explored a bit and found that there is plenty of room to relax, with the clubhouse and its comfy chair and pool table to the beautiful beach just across the street. We brought our dog and the amenities for him (large walk area plus fenced-in dog run with "bag" dispensers everywhere) were a nice touch. The pool was nice even though it was a bit cold (not heated). The restrooms and showers were the only real area that could be improved. There was always a line for showers in the ladies room due to one shower being broken the whole week we were there. The bathrooms got cleaned once a day but the floors were filthy from being left wet and then having sand/dirt tracked around for 24 hours. For a park of this size there could be a few more facilities. The "concierge" services were a little lacking the one time we asked for help, so stop at the Visitor's center in Carrabelle and find out what to do on your own.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed there just short of a month. It is a good value for longer term stays, not sure of rates for shorter stays. Having the beach directly across the road is wonderfull!! The park is clean and well ran. Some sites would be hard to get into if you under estimate your length. No significant excerise equipment, although the pool and deck area are great. But, a month was to long, there isn't much to do in the area. One golf course that was overly expensive imho. St George Island and Applatchacola are about 20 miles away and have some great spots to check out.. There is a average grocery store and Ace hardware, but that's about it. A few resturants, but none I'd go to more than once. I'd stay away from sites facing Hwy 98. WIFI works good and there is a fenced dog park.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gouda08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrabelle
24.9 km away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
192 reviews
30.5 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
387 reviews
32.3 km away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
396 reviews
25.2 km away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
228 reviews
3.6 km away
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrabelle
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Address: 1843 Highway 98 W, Carrabelle, FL 32322-3006
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Carrabelle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Carrabelle
Price Range: $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature's little secret on Florida's forgotten coast, just an hour from Tallahassee, and on the white sand beaches of the emerald coast. We have concierge service, community lodge w/ coffee, beer, & wine bar, game room, fitness center, swimming pool, rentals & relaxation at our own boat club, and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carrabelle Beach, An Rvc Outdoor Destination Hotel Carrabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing