We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Inn(Cedar Key)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Landing(Cedar Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Place(Cedar Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
110
54
16
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
54
16
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastneptune barcivil warsecond storyold floridasecond floor balconyrocking chairsshrimp and scallopsincluded breakfast isrestaurant downstairsbutter saucepiccatageneral storewood floorswalls are thincommon areasbeautiful balcony
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 210 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

First time at a B&B so have no comparison. Stayed in room 29 for 2 nights. Pros; bed very comfy, large nice room, breakfast good (loved the French toast) right downtown, friendly staff. Cons; small bathroom and shower, shower water went from great temp to super cold then scalding hot.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kclumsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

You have to want to visit Cedar Key on the lower reaches of Florida's Big Bend, but if you do, the Island Inn is the place to stay. It's the oldest building left standing in the town and is lovingly kept. The veranda is a delight and the restaurant is the best in town (trust me). It's an easy walk to the beach and docks and insulated a bit from the most touristy waterfront.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

The Island Hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms with a relaxed elegance and historical charm. The owners, Stanley and Andy, along with their highly attentive staff, truly make this hotel and restaurant top notch. We enjoyed a week long vacation unmatched in terms of comfort, relaxation and exceptional service. From having our laundry cleaned to chilling our champagne, the staff went above and beyond standard procedure at many other hotels. Breakfast at the Island Hotel Restaurant was included in the price of our stay and was quite delicious. Dinner at the hotel did not disappoint either. We had arguably some of the best seafood available on the island there. The Island Hotel is a very special place. We will definitely return for another visit in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

The hotel is old Florida at it's best. The hotel is over 150 years old, so it does lack certain modern amenities ( TVs, WIFI), but if you're looking to unwind this is the place. The rooms are quaint, the décor homey. The room I selected had two twin beds (I was traveling with my sister) and the bathroom was across the hall. The bathroom had a claw footed tub (when was the last time you saw one of those?) The wonderful breakfast was included with the room. The Inn Keepers were very friendly and attentive. The balcony is a great place to relax with comfy chairs and a swing. A nice getaway.

Room Tip: The hotel website shows each room so you select the one that best suites you
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lancomeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We stayed at the hotel several years ago and found it old and charming. A trip into the past, if you will. The bathroom adjoining was small and a bit cramped, but serviceable. The curious thing was that the floor of our bedroom wasn't level, but sloped to one side. Not a lot, but certainly noticeable, making us think something had settled. The outside second floor balcony with lots of rocking chairs was very inviting and comfortable. We ate nearby several times and found great food.

Room Tip: Ask for room with non-sloping floor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Applegreenhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews