We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
57
29
7
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
29
7
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews office staff pirate invasion cedar keys king bed pier water fl
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 104 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in Unit 201. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable! We were pleased and would not hesitate to rent this unit again.
The location is great too, we were able to walk to the local restaurants, gift shops and the pier.
Although we were there during cold weather (timing! lol), we still had an amazing time. If it was too cold to be comfortable walking around outside, we snuggled up in the comfort of the condo!
It was the perfect way to celebrate out anniversary!
We highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Unit 201 was next to perfect! Upstairs puts it further from the noise of the A/C-Heat unit, as well as, being quieter because no one is overhead.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 287Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed in unit 110 and we're surprised to find a 19" flat screen TV in the living room. All of these condos are privately owned and are decorated and furnished by each owner so no one is the same. Another unit might have a 42" TV or totally different furnishings. The hot tub was broken and they had a couple of guys working on it. Apparently they cut the electrical wiring to the satellite TV so we didn't have TV until around 10pm that night when an office person came back to the condos and ran a temporary drop cord for us. She was extremely helpful and really went out of her way to get the TV working for us. The units were not inspected by anyone prior to our arrival because light bulbs were out in the bath and the kitchen faucet sprayed up on the wall when you used the hot water side. Three out of four deck chairs had webbing missing and pretty much worn out. The porch had a great view of the harbor area and pier and a beautiful sunset view but the deck boards were splintered so bad that you had to keep your shoes on. We stayed in early December which was well into the off season and hardly anyone else was there but for some reason they charged a high summer rate. This didn't bother us so much until we had one problem after another. At check out I asked if they would adjust the rate since we couldn't use the TV or the hot tub but I was told that the hot tub was out of service more than in service and they could not reduce the price. One of the owners who was in charge said they were going to review their rates soon. You would think they would be more interested in having you come back rather than lose a few dollars. The town is small and quaint. The locals were exceptionally nice. Nice shops close by within walking distance. You can rent a boat for a sunset cruise. One old timer helped me get a bag of clams for steaming well after the place was closed. He called them on his cell phone and gave me directions. Plenty of condos, motel rooms and vacation rentals nearby. Very slow paced and laid back. A great place to relax. We want to come back but may not stay here unless they do something about the high rates or make improvements to match the rates.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask about the TV. Some units don't have hair dryers or irons. Ask about the deck furniture. Some have nice furniture and swings others don't. Better stay on the second floor if you don't want cats on your porch. We didn't mind at all.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in unit 315 on October 10th for 2 nights. The unit was clean and well appointed. The view was exceptional. Staff was pleasant ans accommodating. I recommend this property and we will be back soon.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank TheVacationingChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We came the weekend of Oct. 4th for the Hidden Coast Paddle Festival and stayed at TIP because of a friend's recommendation. The office staff was more than hospitable, allowing us to check in early and check out late due to our paddle schedule. The master bedroom was SO comfortable and bedding was soft. Everything was in working order. Loved the porch swing on the balcony. We had a problem pulling out the bed from the sleeper-sofa, and called the after-hours contact number and had someone up to our room in less than 15 minutes. He apologized - seemed the metal frame was bent and had to use a crowbar to get it out. (apologies to the folks staying below us but the noise couldn't be helped) We had a sound sleep both nights. I would definitely recommend to others and stay there again myself. Great value for the money.

Room Tip: Room 204 (2nd floor) has a small gulf view from the balcony with a porch swing which was really nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Delores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions. Always greeted with respect, a pleasant attitude and a friendly smile. They are in the process of renovating and everything really looks nice. Never had a problem that wasn't solved immediately. Location and price is a plus. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this place. I would like to thank Pam for making sure we were happy.

Room Tip: Make sure you pick a room overlooking the ocean. Beautiful view night and day.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gatorgirl714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews