We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoying the summmer with family and friends”
Review of Island Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Place
Reviewed 4 April 2017

we have been coming to cedar keys for the last nine years. about three times during the year. I've volunteer twice and had a wonderful meeting different people, once in July and for the Pirate Invasion. Daniel and I usually stay at the Island place, the ladies are so nice I feel like family, I am a very friendly person so I never meet a stranger. The rooms are always clean and the air is on, if I ask for them not to put the air fresher in they always do as I ask, I am never afraid to go out and sit or my grandchildren to walk around the place I feel very safe. They are one of a kind cant wait to see you.

Room Tip: we like the bottom floors, next to the office. we can watch the grandchildren and look at the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is our third visit to Island Place with our fourth already booked for next year. We just really enjoy it here. Best pool on the island. Beautiful gulf view. Private beach. Fish from the pier. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants, park. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Rooms are individually owned so some are more updated than others. Website is helpful with good descriptions and photos or just give them a call. Kitchens are nicely equipped to prepare meals. In room washing machine/dryer. Everything we've needed to enjoy our stay. This is where we return to when staying in Cedar Key.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Came with a friend for the weekend and fell in love with is place! Our room was ocean front, the staff was great, very clean, peaceful and relaxing. There's a washer and dryer and everything else you need right in the room. It's walking distance to anywhere you want to go and definitely can't beat the beautiful view! Will definitely be coming back here!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We have stayed with Island Place on several occasions. The first time we only planned to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 8 days. The staff was so kind and accomidating. The second and third time we had several units and loved every minute of our stay.The town has amazing little resturants and a great deal of history. If you are looking for a peaceful and uneventful vacation this is the place.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank AnnMarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed several dinners here from Feb through April 2016. Every appetizer, salad and entree first rate. Some very creative. Usually attentive service. Alternating chefs present interesting variations. Also a lovely water front and water level view.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

These condos are right on the gulf and the view is amazing. They are close to everything you would want to do in Cedar Key. Very walkable. We stayed in 314. The condo was very nice overall. It had a nice large balcony overlooking the pool and Gulf. It could be a bit noisy at times, but that didn't bother us. My only complaint would be the bathrooms really need a good cleaning, and ultimately an update. The salt water pool was lovely. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryra305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Rooms like #204 have a deck that is shaded in the morning by the building itself which I liked. Good view of the beach and gulf in front though not straight on. Very comfortable. Really nice staff.
We had a small boat that we were able to pull up on the little beach out front.
Stairs are no problem for us but you do have to walk up.

Room Tip: Facing south is facing the water. You will get a lot of sun all day so a side room with deck works b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank idablittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.4 km away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
200 reviews
0.2 km away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
28 reviews
0.6 km away
Seahorse Landing
Seahorse Landing
#2 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices

Been to Island Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Place

Address: 1st and C Streets, Cedar Key, FL 32625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range: $149 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Place 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Gulf of Mexico. We have 30 units, all owned by different owners, meaning each are decorated completely different and unique. We have a Salt Water Swimming Pool and a Hot Tub (not salt water). We also offer 1 or 2 Bedroom Units. We Rent by the Day ~ Week ~ Month. Hope you are having a fabulous day and hope to see you soon. The Management Team at Island Place Condo Rentals Located in the relaxing, laid back town of Cedar Key, Florida.Call today to see what specials we may have going on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Island Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Place Hotel Cedar Key
Island Place Cedar Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing