We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
57
29
7
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
29
7
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews office staff pirate invasion cedar keys king bed pier water fl
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 104 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016

This is our third visit to Island Place with our fourth already booked for next year. We just really enjoy it here. Best pool on the island. Beautiful gulf view. Private beach. Fish from the pier. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants, park. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Rooms are individually owned so some are more updated than others. Website is helpful with good descriptions and photos or just give them a call. Kitchens are nicely equipped to prepare meals. In room washing machine/dryer. Everything we've needed to enjoy our stay. This is where we return to when staying in Cedar Key.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Came with a friend for the weekend and fell in love with is place! Our room was ocean front, the staff was great, very clean, peaceful and relaxing. There's a washer and dryer and everything else you need right in the room. It's walking distance to anywhere you want to go and definitely can't beat the beautiful view! Will definitely be coming back here!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We have stayed with Island Place on several occasions. The first time we only planned to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 8 days. The staff was so kind and accomidating. The second and third time we had several units and loved every minute of our stay.The town has amazing little resturants and a great deal of history. If you are looking for a peaceful and uneventful vacation this is the place.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank AnnMarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed several dinners here from Feb through April 2016. Every appetizer, salad and entree first rate. Some very creative. Usually attentive service. Alternating chefs present interesting variations. Also a lovely water front and water level view.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

These condos are right on the gulf and the view is amazing. They are close to everything you would want to do in Cedar Key. Very walkable. We stayed in 314. The condo was very nice overall. It had a nice large balcony overlooking the pool and Gulf. It could be a bit noisy at times, but that didn't bother us. My only complaint would be the bathrooms really need a good cleaning, and ultimately an update. The salt water pool was lovely. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryra305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews