We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice, will rent again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of stilt house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of stilt house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front of stilt house
Front porch swing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cedar Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Safari736...
1 review
“Very nice, will rent again!”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Walkable to restaurants, great seafood or you can buy groceries and cook inside or on the gril! Fully functional kitchen .
Just plain enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a blast! Awesome place to stay. Very clean and has everything you need. Will be staying there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
We totally enjoyed having you and are glad to hear you'll be back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma C
Bloomington
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Choice for us”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed this house. It was clean and more room than two people needed. We enjoyed sitting on the swing for morning coffee. A bit noisy but very quiet in the late evening. Walking distance to town. Not a good choice if you cannot do a significant flight of stairs. Well stocked kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got to relax on the swing! Please come see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saphryn13...
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
“Great house”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have stayed in this house three times so far, and as far as I'm concerned will continue to stay. The house is located within walking distance to normally great fishing, an awesome park and a little boardwalk area. The house comfortably accommodated 4 adults and two kids. They have put in a new oven and grill since our last stay. My only complaint this time was the wifi. It appears that they have moved the router outside of the house so unless you're standing next to one of the windows facing the marina it is very spotty. This was not the case the last two times we stayed. The only thing we can guess is someone vandalized it before so they were forced to move it. All in all though, we love staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
We are so glad you came back to stay with us and are happy to hear you will be back again. We did remove the router for the Wi-Fi from inside the bedroom where it was because of problems we consistently had, but it does not affect the service. Unfortunately, the past two weeks we have had major problems with AT&T in Cedar Key and the service from them has been terrible. We have been on the phone with them almost every day trying to get it resolved and they've been out here twice since the beginning of March. I apologize for that but we are trying to get it resolved. Unfortunately AT&T is our only option in Cedar Key or we would have already switched to another carrier. I am sorry that no one let you know. We were so crazy at the Marina trying to get it working here that it didn't even cross my mind that you may be having problems too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien L
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place, but not suitable for 2 couples”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in February 2017. Place was clean and well equipped. We found the double bed comfortable, so maybe they changed the mattress!
Take some coat hangers though.

It was fine for a couple like us but the big problem is that it only has 1 bathroom, which is located in the master bedroom. So if you are a family with kids it will probably be OK. But if you are 2 couples then it is not acceptable to come into someone else's bedroom to use the facilities.

We would consider a return visit as just us 2 , but it does make it a little expensive.

Well located for a 10 minute walk to a couple of places to eat. About 20 minutes walk to the town

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
The description of the home does state it's only one bathroom. I do understand it's an older-built home so that bathroom is located in a spot that you have to walk through the master bedroom OR there's a door from the smaller bedroom into the bathroom as well. Thank you for letting us know about the coat hangers, as no one else told us or we would have replaced the ones people obviously took home with them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire68...
1 review
“Awesome Host and Fantastic Accommodations”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Adorable, homey stilt house in a great location. House has a spacious living area, well decorated and comfortable beds. Slept like babies. We had Bosco our dog with us and he enjoyed the stay as much as we did. It is a 2 minute drive to downtown or .8 mile walk. There is sunset down the street and great pizza next door.

Santa, the host, was fantastic. She gave us great direction on things to do and where to go. We did them all. Her direction made our stay very rewarding. She was fantastic.

We can’t wait to go back .. Recommend it to anyone who would like to get away for a few days and see a great town with great people... Thank you Santa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
You both (and Bosco too) are awesome! It was my pleasure to get to meet such fantastic people and I'm so glad you were able to do everything you wanted to do while here. Look forward to seeing you next trip! Happy New Year!! Santa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heizzoli
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Needs a thing or two”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Typical Cedar Key home within walking distance to everything. Home was clean and had all the equipment we needed for our week long stay. The owner couldn't be nicer and we thoroughly enjoyed the porch and swing and leisurely watching the world go by.

We were disappointed when the gas grill didn't work after we had brought home fresh fish from the local seafood house to grill. Guess we should have tried it first. The biggest problem we had was with the horrible mattresses which were so uncomfortable that we slept on the couches in the living room and left a day early rather than bear one more night.

We also had some confusion that the price we paid through Trip Advisor was more than the prices posted in the home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
I wish you would have let us know that the grill did not work, as we had no idea. When you checked in I told you to call or come next door if there were any problems and we definitely would have taken care of that had we known. I'm sorry you did not get to grill your fish! By the way, we purchased a brand new grill today, so this does not happen again. I am shocked by the problem you had with the mattress though, as no one has ever said anything about them being uncomfortable. I am glad you enjoyed our little town and hope you will come back again. I am unsure about the price you paid through Trip Advisor though because I don't know what they charge for fees to the customer....I only know the fees they charge to me. But the nightly rates are the same regardless of where the booking is reserved. I hope that has been cleared up for you. Thank you again for staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing