We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
114
41
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
41
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchthe ownerold floridastove topperfect stayroom cottagewell maintained and cleancute placefishing poleslove seatfresh towelsbed was very comfortablegreat watermemorial day weekendfor salemud flatsgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 163 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

We are currently on our fifth trip to Cedar Key and have stayed at Pirates Cove four of them. The cottages have full kitchens, are clean, inexpensive and Justin and his mother Donna always make us feel welcome. No reason to go anywhere else

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

The cottage (# 7) that I stayed in was clean, quaint, and fully equipped with a stove top, microwave, fridge, coffee pot, and toaster. The screened in porch was absolutely relaxing. Proprietors were friendly and respected my space while always being available. I highly recommend staying in Pirate's Cove! Stayed for a week for work - I'll be coming back for vacation!

Room Tip: Cottage 7 has a screen-in porch with marshland views!!!! Gorgeous!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrabsCupcakesBeer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Stayed for two weeks.

Very clean rooms, with nice bathroom and efficiency kitchen. Quiet for the most part (a/c was a bit loud--had to shut off to hear the TV); nice bay out back.

Owner, Donna, is very accommodating; not always on site, but that was not a problem for us.

Room Tip: #6 is the best.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banacekeatsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

The rooms have been recently updated and are kept clean! If you want to kayak you can get in the water right in the back yard!

It's in the perfect location to the local stores and restaurants. If you go to Cedar Key and don't stay at Pirates Cove you are missing an authentic experience!

Room Tip: Cottage number 6 has a full kitchen, two rooms and 3 beds!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TCorbett94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We good here when we need rest and relaxation. The cottages are clean, comfortable and spacious. They are also pet friendly. The owners are very attentive. We love cabin 7 with the small fenced area and screened back porch. We have watched the sun rise and set from the dock. We are planning our 3rd trip back this year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thejonesbeforeretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews