We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel especially for price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Chicago
Level Contributor
159 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“nice hotel especially for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this property over the past three years and it has improved since my first visit. The hotel was in the middle of being spring cleaned as I saw staff everywhere. The staff at the front desk were not necessarily friendly but they were busy and we understood the situation. The breakfast was extremely crowded when we were there but the hotel is very big and I don't know how they can get better but the food quality was average too. I think a typical type breakfast. For the price and location I would be surprised to find better rooms in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiscomeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for returning to Baymont Inn & Suites for a second time - we valuable our relationship with our repeat guests! We are very fortunate that ownership has implemented a continuous improvement plan for our hotel and allows us the opportunity to "spring clean" several times a year. With 295 rooms, yes the complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner can become extremely busy- but we are happy that you were able to take advantage of this program. We appreciate your taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay and hope that you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    488
    419
    231
    187
See reviews for
909
326
63
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

First night accepted a filthy room as it was the last one. Promised to move me to different room next night. My choice, my mistake. Second night, better, cleaner room. Sink completely stopped up, lamps with no bulbs (1 out of 3 worked). The bottom line is this; the management and staff do not care about the property, the condition of the rooms or grounds or the customer's experience. If they did, why would the pool be closed one day during Easter break?

This is not a three star hotel by ANY means. This is not a business travel hotel. It is close to Disney, but I wouldn't let young children around the unkempt, filthy, gross environment, inside and out.

You can take a chance and accept a low rate and stay here and have an acceptable stay, like other reviews. But odds are that you will regret that choice and spoil a vacation, get sick or otherwise not enjoy yourself. It's not worth the gamble. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank luvdabigeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
It is very unfortunate that we did indeed have to close our swimming pool during such a busy travel period in our neighborhood, but it was an action that was beyond our control. Every effort was made not to inconvenience our guests for a long period of time, and the pool was only closed from 8 AM until 2:30 PM. Your comments are taken very seriously, and we do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your observations have been shared with our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer in order that corrective measures can be taken. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My fiance and I got this hotel off of hotwire for $29 a night which was amazing! When I read the reviews on here I got kind of scared though. It wasnt as bad as I'd thought but there were some little concerns.

When we checked in we were given 2 keys. When we got to our room none of them would work. The lady at the front desk didnt activate them. We were in building 1 on the 4th floor so that was kind of a hassle to go all the way back to the front desk to get the keys fixed.

At the second night I had realized that all of the towels that we were given were DIRTY! They all had some sort of stain on them. I tried to call front desk for new towels (it was 11pm) but NO ONE answered. I tried calling housekeeping and once again, no answer. I called about 4 times throughout the night to try and get some towels in our room but no one answered. By that time I was already dry anyways.

The third day I realized that the housekeeping didnt even replenish our towels. At this point I was kind of upset by the "3-star" service.

They do offer a continental breakfast and for my fiance and I, it was great cause it held us over til lunch time. There were bagels, croissants, cereal, waffles, donuts, muffins and toast.

Another great thing about the hotel is when we did see hotel staff they were VERY friendly! Always saying hello, and asking our day is going. As well, the location is fantastic if you're planning a Disney vacation. It is located just minutes away from the Disney highway and roughly 10 minutes from the main entrance of Magic Kingdom. If you want to go to Universal, its about a 20 minute drive.

Over all, I'd stay here again if I had to. It was a great deal and for people who will mainly be in the parks all day, this is a perfect place to crash.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank citygirl0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
The housekeeping/laundry issues you have identified have been forwarded to our Executive Housekeeping for research. And, we do apologize for this inconvenience. We are happy to learn that you and your fiance were able to take advantage of the complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner, too. We certainly appreciate your comment regarding the staff being friendly - it is all part of the philosophy of Hometown Hospitality from Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration! Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Be aware that the free shuttles to the parks are extremely limited!!!!! There are three shuttles to the Magic Kingdom parks in the morning, and three that return people in the evening. From the way this is advertised I had imagined there were shuttles all day. Because of this limited availability we had to take a cab three times during our stay.
It was also frustrating to have a resort fee added to the cost of the stay. Kind of made it feel like we were paying for the "free breakfast and shuttle service".
Overall the service was polite and quick, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel is about as close as you can get to the park without being at a Disney resort. I would stay here again, would just budget in for taxis and would have a different plan of attack for the parks.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. We are sure that other travelers will appreciate your insight. Unfortunately, our scheduled shuttle service does not meet the needs of the entire traveling public. The schedule is based upon demand of the largest percentage of travelers. It is nice to know that you discovered our rooms to be clean and comfortable and our service polite. We hope that you will pay us a return visit should your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando/Kissimmee Neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed a week, with a senior class trip and we had a blast! The free shuttle to Seaworld and Universal Studios was great and the free breakfast bar was wonderful, well done with a good selection and kept well stocked! Rooms were clean and the front desk very helpful! Would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V-Bareford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Reading comments such as these are a pleasure. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration and were able to take advantage of the free scheduled shuttle service and the complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner. The praise of the front desk staff is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights from 21 to 28 March and had no problems at all. All the issues listed in previous reviews were not present during our stay. Our room was clean, everything worked well. The bathroom was clean, no mold or rust or anything wrong for that matter.

The Continental breakfast was what wouls be expected. It was busy but still didn't take long although they could use a few mroe toasters, ;-).

People complained about noise from other rooms, while we could hear noises occasionally, it was not enough to bother us and did not interfere with our stay.

The pool was nice (bar was closed while we were there), clean and there were lots of towels available.

Overall, I would have no problem staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for sharing you comments to others! We appreciate your business and do hope that should your travels bring you back to our area that you will stay with us again. Your observations about added more toasters - that will be done. Once again, thank you for being a guest at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracadie-Sheila, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I work in hotel industry in Canada and I can assure you that this hotel is Awesome.
We had the pleasure to stay for 7 nights/ 2 rooms and cannot say enough how good it was.
Please don't take any of the bad comments from the other one and make your own judgment. the is a great hotel, with the friendliness staff. Frederico at the front desk is very polite, professional and helpful. Very close to everything without being on a high trafic road or noisy area. Would definitely stay here again. I had a baby with us and they were very helpful with any question or needs I had.
THANK YOU !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Perhaps the toughest guest to "win" over is an experienced hotelier! We are very pleased to know that we did meet your expectations and would stay with us again. Frederico is very proud and excited that he was mentioned by name in your review - he is definitely a very valuable member of the Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration Family! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
1.0 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
0.5 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
0.3 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing