We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
Review of Marina Cantina

Marina Cantina
Ranked #3 of 789 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Description: Come enjoy the freshest locally caught seafood prepared in authentic Mexican dishes! Check out our fresh grouper tacos, snappper ceviche and carne asada - local favorites!
Restaurant details
Description: Come enjoy the freshest locally caught seafood prepared in authentic Mexican dishes! Check out our fresh grouper tacos, snappper ceviche and carne asada - local favorites!
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Margaritas are awesome, food is very good, and the wait staff improves the whole lovely experience. Our waiter, Rich, is very honest about what's good and what's not. He's very accommodating and makes wonderful suggestions such as ordering the cactus on the side, just in case you don't like it. We've been here twice now and will definitely be back!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 535 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2018

The food was good but service always makes the difference between an average experience and an excellent experience. Grady was our server and was very personable and attentive.
The atmosphere is excellent and romantic with plenty of space between tables for a private experience. We will return if the opportunity ever offers itself.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank phantomStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meal at Marina cantina this week. A short walk from our hotel and we were able to get a table without a reservation. Kris our waiter was excellent and the food was delicious although we probably overdid the appetisers meaning we were too full to sample dessert.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Tigerhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

This was our first time here. The views from the outdoor seating and service were great. Grady was very helpful. The food was pretty good but was a little overpriced.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

I was showing a few venues to one of my performers who is getting his feet wet in the Tampa Bay music scene for season work and we discovered this gem of a restaurant! The food was exceptional and layered with flavor! And our server, Rick, made a dinner an engaging experience with his fantastic personality and professional flair for customer service. Rick is an example of a server who loves his job and knows how and when to lead his customers to upgrade their menu choices. Marina Cantina is fortunate to have him on their staff, I will be back again - and hopefully, Justo Saborit will be performing there in the next few months!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank KathySings4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We really appreciate your business and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Marina Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing