We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice restaurant”

The Carthage Grille - Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar
Price range: US$3 - US$32
Description: Come enjoy our casual restaurant and get the experience of fine dining with Mediterranean flavors, beautiful decor and excellent service. Vegetarian & gluten-free options. Lunch, Early Bird, Dinner and Late night menus. Full Bar with 10 HD TVs - All Sports. Weekly Happy Hour specials. Outdoor patio seating. Dog Friendly. Free WiFi. Party room with group menu available. Perfect for large groups or meetings.
Restaurant details
Description: Come enjoy our casual restaurant and get the experience of fine dining with Mediterranean flavors, beautiful decor and excellent service. Vegetarian & gluten-free options. Lunch, Early Bird, Dinner and Late night menus. Full Bar with 10 HD TVs - All Sports. Weekly Happy Hour specials. Outdoor patio seating. Dog Friendly. Free WiFi. Party room with group menu available. Perfect for large groups or meetings.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

What a sad to see the carthage grille closed. I just back home from 3 months business trip and I find out the carthage grille closed . I been in this place many time beautiful restaurant great food professional chef owner . sens Tropical Storm Hermine hit the bay area damaged the roof and they forced to shutdown the restaurant I believe was for almost two months they get no help from the city and landlord .I stop by the first week after the storm owners was outside the restaurant they show me the damege inside heartbreaking. I'm sure cost them so much to reopen in late October . so sad to see this happen . those owner's work so hard and they give everything .

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Najla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2017

It really went downhill before it suddenly closed in April "for renovations." It lacked management from the time that it opened in August 2016 and it closed for 6 weeks in the fall because of a hurricane that never hit Clearwater. It had so many excusers for its problems. Sometimes the food was great but often it did not have what was on the limited menu. After it closed the owners tried a GoFundMe deal to raise $50,000 to move down the street. Fortunately people saw thru this and only $355 was raised. I was there 45 times before it closed. I certainly tried to help but this one was doomed from the start. Too bad.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

The food was not exceptional, but very good. The service started out well, but halfway through the dinner, kind of faded away. This place seems to have potential if they can solve the logistics.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank b0b202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful Tunisian/Mediterranean food. Bright flavors, the best hummus and flavors of harissa, turmeric and cumin. We shared the hummus & lamb meatballs, scallops & shrimp skewers and crab cake appetizers. The apps are delicious and hearty. Resturant is spotless, owners and wait staff are friendly and very efficient. Recommend highly!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank sam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Exceptional experience from beginning to end....entire staff including owner friendly and efficient. Nice presentation of food which was delicious. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Carthage Grille - Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing