We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$347
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/06
US$123
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,689)
Filter reviews
2,689 results
Traveller rating
1,541
705
276
98
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,541
705
276
98
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshor restaurantfull kitchenswim barclearwater beachresort feeacross the streetone bedroom suitehot tubparking garagebeautiful hotelsurf styleself parknorth sideper dayglass of champagnepool deckgulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
2,243 - 2,248 of 2,689 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel, huge rooms with fully fitted kitchen. Spotlessly clean and views to die for.
The only criticisms are the pool was too cold to swim in at this time of year.
Also it's such a shame they feel they have to charge a $20 a day resort fee. If you stay just down the road at the Hilton, you also get free wi-Fi, daily tea, coffee and water, daily towels and no resort fee. Perhaps they could incorporate the $ 16 a day parking fee into this charge instead?

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vedder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our large rooms and kitchenettes. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed from Friday to Tuesday, hotel was clean, quiet even though full and rooms were huge! I would recommend for families or if you don't like small hotel rooms. Full size fridge, and kitchen with bar and granite.....bathroom was very nice and spacious too.

You have to cross street to get to the beach, but still very close. Dining is lacking, but plenty nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on interior overlooking pool seem larger with separate bedroom, but most rooms seem to have a very nice view of the water if high enough. Stay on floor 16 if you want on same floor as terrace and hottub
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. They lived up to their reputation as one of the best hotels. Everyone was pleasant, courteous, friendly and very helpful. Our local travel agent set us up with a premium guest room with a king bed. We had great views of both the gulf and the bay from our balcony. The resort has a hot tub located on the top floor. What a view of the ocean! The pool is located on the 8th floor. You can rent heated cabanas which have private baths. A little too expensive for us. But nice to have as an option. There are plenty of lounges for sunning and a place to grab food and drink. Again, another great view of the ocean. On the 7th floor is the Spa and a workout room. Didn't use either one, but another nice option to have. We had only 2 days of bad weather. But the rest was gorgeous. This time of year the water is a little cold for me, but people where getting in. You can rent cabanas on the beach for $20 a day, which is not part of the hotel. But you can order lunch from the Skimmer Bar in the hotel. They will pack it in a thermal lunch bag which is yours to keep. The Shor Restaurant is my favorite new place. It is in the hotel and the food and staff are both outstanding. Some reviews say it was too pricey for what you got. But I totally disagree. We also ate light dinners at their Skimmer Bar. They have a great Grouper sandwich and the best crab cake appetizer! There are other places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. We did that once. No comparison. We were happy to eat all our meals at the hotel. Sitting on the beach one day, we saw a boat called 'Little Toot'. Dolphin jumped out of the water in the waves behind the boat! What a sight! You can actually take a ride on Little Toot and see the dolphin up close. Next time we will do that. This was one of our more expensive trips. But it was well worth it. Yes, they do have a resort fee and yes, parking is extra. But we knew that going in. This was not the place to be penny pinching. This was our getaway vacation and we had a ball. High five for the Hyatt!!!!! P.S. Great place for viewing sunsets!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandmomZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for providing us with such a detail review of your stay. I am so excited that your getaway vacation was a ball. It sounds like you found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Our staff wants to make sure that all of our guests are taken care of. I am pleased that you enjoyed all of the restaurant option we provide. All of food outlets offer terrific food that will leave you wanting more. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here on the second week of a two week holiday - the first week was spent in Orlando. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome and the 1 bed suite was fantastic. The restaurant was very good and the beach superb. The pool terrace is also clean and the bar area is friendly and efficient. A great place to relax, unwind and be pampered.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhrNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

We appreciate you sharing the details of your stay with us. We're delighted you loved our one-bedroom suite. These are great options when you just need more space. We're glad you enjoyed our roof top pool and bar. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We didn't stay here, but called in to eat at the Shor Restaurant - the service was exceptional and the food delicious. We went to celebrate a birthday within our party and the staff were just great. Their attentive approach coupled with their ability to sing 'happy birthday to you' made our visit very memorable.

We called in later on our holiday to the Skimmers bar for coffee and again the service was attentive and friendly. Plus the coffee was fab, fresh and the muffins were to die for. When I'm next in town I would happily make a bedroom reservation as it is true the people make the product and the people at the Hyatt Regency made this hotel a very big well done to them all for their excellent and professional service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazy_beach_days88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews