We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice property with great staff..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
193 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very nice property with great staff..”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here over a long weekend and had a great time at this very nice property. The staff was great, the restaurant very good, and the pool fun. The room was nice, clean and spacious.The only knocks is that it is on a public beach that is across abusy street and that the lobby/entry is claustrophobic so not quite a five star, but close.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tally11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    625
    242
    72
    55
See reviews for
1,068
704
41
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel, huge rooms with fully fitted kitchen. Spotlessly clean and views to die for.
The only criticisms are the pool was too cold to swim in at this time of year.
Also it's such a shame they feel they have to charge a $20 a day resort fee. If you stay just down the road at the Hilton, you also get free wi-Fi, daily tea, coffee and water, daily towels and no resort fee. Perhaps they could incorporate the $ 16 a day parking fee into this charge instead?

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vedder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our large rooms and kitchenettes. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed from Friday to Tuesday, hotel was clean, quiet even though full and rooms were huge! I would recommend for families or if you don't like small hotel rooms. Full size fridge, and kitchen with bar and granite.....bathroom was very nice and spacious too.

You have to cross street to get to the beach, but still very close. Dining is lacking, but plenty nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on interior overlooking pool seem larger with separate bedroom, but most rooms seem to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royersford, Pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. They lived up to their reputation as one of the best hotels. Everyone was pleasant, courteous, friendly and very helpful. Our local travel agent set us up with a premium guest room with a king bed. We had great views of both the gulf and the bay from our balcony. The resort has a hot tub located on the top floor. What a view of the ocean! The pool is located on the 8th floor. You can rent heated cabanas which have private baths. A little too expensive for us. But nice to have as an option. There are plenty of lounges for sunning and a place to grab food and drink. Again, another great view of the ocean. On the 7th floor is the Spa and a workout room. Didn't use either one, but another nice option to have. We had only 2 days of bad weather. But the rest was gorgeous. This time of year the water is a little cold for me, but people where getting in. You can rent cabanas on the beach for $20 a day, which is not part of the hotel. But you can order lunch from the Skimmer Bar in the hotel. They will pack it in a thermal lunch bag which is yours to keep. The Shor Restaurant is my favorite new place. It is in the hotel and the food and staff are both outstanding. Some reviews say it was too pricey for what you got. But I totally disagree. We also ate light dinners at their Skimmer Bar. They have a great Grouper sandwich and the best crab cake appetizer! There are other places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. We did that once. No comparison. We were happy to eat all our meals at the hotel. Sitting on the beach one day, we saw a boat called 'Little Toot'. Dolphin jumped out of the water in the waves behind the boat! What a sight! You can actually take a ride on Little Toot and see the dolphin up close. Next time we will do that. This was one of our more expensive trips. But it was well worth it. Yes, they do have a resort fee and yes, parking is extra. But we knew that going in. This was not the place to be penny pinching. This was our getaway vacation and we had a ball. High five for the Hyatt!!!!! P.S. Great place for viewing sunsets!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmomZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for providing us with such a detail review of your stay. I am so excited that your getaway vacation was a ball. It sounds like you found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Our staff wants to make sure that all of our guests are taken care of. I am pleased that you enjoyed all of the restaurant option we provide. All of food outlets offer terrific food that will leave you wanting more. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here on the second week of a two week holiday - the first week was spent in Orlando. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome and the 1 bed suite was fantastic. The restaurant was very good and the beach superb. The pool terrace is also clean and the bar area is friendly and efficient. A great place to relax, unwind and be pampered.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhrNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
We appreciate you sharing the details of your stay with us. We're delighted you loved our one-bedroom suite. These are great options when you just need more space. We're glad you enjoyed our roof top pool and bar. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We didn't stay here, but called in to eat at the Shor Restaurant - the service was exceptional and the food delicious. We went to celebrate a birthday within our party and the staff were just great. Their attentive approach coupled with their ability to sing 'happy birthday to you' made our visit very memorable.

We called in later on our holiday to the Skimmers bar for coffee and again the service was attentive and friendly. Plus the coffee was fab, fresh and the muffins were to die for. When I'm next in town I would happily make a bedroom reservation as it is true the people make the product and the people at the Hyatt Regency made this hotel a very big well done to them all for their excellent and professional service.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazy_beach_days88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Make sure you factor in the mandatory $20 per day "resort fee" into your total cost analysis. It is in addition to any stated rate. Also business
Center usage is an addl $5/min& $2/pg to print.
Surprising that beach chairs are not,provided as well, given the resort fee.
Besides that, it is A very nice hotel, very spacious & clean. Great location.

Just need to change their pricing policies and roll everything in. It's a nuisance

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valuevacati0ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
0.2 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing