We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for the second time”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Pool 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
100Nathal...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect for the second time”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have chosen for the second time this cottage for our vacation and we really enjoyed it ! This time again everything was there for relaxing !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andybarra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a very enjoyable fortnight recently. This was our second visit to Mango Tango and it was very nice to meet our hosts Max and Teresa once again.
Much of Clearwater Beach is under heavy development construction south of Pier 60 with high rise monoliths seemingly the order of the day. Refreshing then that Mango Tango and the other six cottages on the plot remain low rise and set in a tropical garden environment. At the much quieter North end of the beach too.
There is nothing not to like with this vacation rental, one bed, one bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. The beach is a three minute walk away and there are endless bars, restaurants and activities to immerse yourself in within a stone's throw of the property.
In the fifteen years I have been coming to Clearwater Beach I have seen many properties like Mango Tango fall foul to the developer's wrecking ball, and sadly this trend continues. The whole demographic of the Beach is changing, and in my view not necessarily for the good. Long may Mango Tango and similar establishments continue to provide quality and affordable accomodations in the homely and genteel spirit of Clearwater Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you A&C, we are very pleased you enjoyed your vacation at the Mango Tango cottage and north Clearwater Beach. It is always our pleasure to have you return and stay with us. We will continue to work hard at providing a nice relaxing environment for our guests. All the best and we hope to see you again. T&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red House, West Virginia
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen1969...
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to relax !”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Mango Tango unit. It is small but had everything that we needed. It was like a hotel room with an attached full kitchen. Excellent value for what we paid and we didn't want to spend a lot of time inside anyway ! If you like your space and have the money to spend, get one of the larger units that give you a living room. For us, this smaller room was perfect. We had the back door which led to the pool area and we were 2 minutes to the beach. We lucked out and had amazing neighbors during our week so it made for a very pleasant trip. There was always room in the pool and plenty of chairs to relax in. Having the laundry facilities on site were great. Teresa the owner puts together a very extensive book which answers any question you have so make sure you read it ! I look forward to going back again next year !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything about it !
Liked least: Having to leave was the only bad part.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you Karen, we look forward to having you back in the future. So glad you enjoyed relaxing by the pool outside your cottage, the easy walk to the beach and all that Clearwater Beach has to offer. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne572
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mango Tango was perfect for my husband a me. We walked to the beach and shops every day. We rented a car because we needed to do some family visiting but if you are just staying in Clearwater beach you don't really need one. The room was clean and Teresa was so helpful with all our questions. There is so much to do, or if you wanted you could just swim or lounge in the pool areas. We definantly want to come back, but I think we will invite our children and rent one of the larger units! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close to beach and shops
Liked least: Not being able to swim in the pool after 9:00
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pa
Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing