We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting!”
Review of Bait House

Bait House
Ranked #11 of 789 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped in and didn't have high expectation other than a cold beer, After sitting at the bar and having an interesting conversation we decided to look at the menu. It had a nice variety of seafood and burgers. We decided to order a burger and we were quite pleased. Other patrons ordered the fish specials that looked quite delicious with hardy portions. We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roadtoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After getting a recommendation on this place from two different car service drivers my wife and I gave it a try. We were NOT disappointed! Although we had about a 40 minute wait, we were able to get a beer and found a comfortable place to sit. Both of the drivers said the Drunken Shrimp were their favorite dish so we just had to try it. Absolutely great choice. Since it is an appetizer, we both ordered it, and split an entree'. Although we are only here for four days, and there are a great number of places to choose from we both agree we WILL go back!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic lunch! Saw the Bait House reviews on Trip Advisor and it is definitely a great find for lunch. Had the daily sandwich special which was wahoo...I got it blackened and a side of coke slaw...excellent! Very moist and a large serving. They have 2 hour parking pass, so just ask in the Bait Shop. Will definitely be back when I’m in the Clearwater area.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank cruizinlizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Good service and fun atmosphere! We were there on a Saturday night. They were very efficient in turning tables and getting us seated. The red sangria was good, but wish we’d have asked them to hold the cinnamon. Had the seafood cake sandwich at the recommendation of a local. Didn’t care for it, but would definitely return to try something else on the menu.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kayla23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Ate here on our vacation in May 2017. Such a cute place tucked away just off the causeway. Fun to sit on the dock and have some seafood :)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Scotty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bait House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing