We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
It's not just about golf!

This place is a gem with a restaurant. Very good food and friendly staff. A must try when in the... read more

Reviewed April 26, 2017
MichelleO2615
Keeps getting better

I've been golfing at the Belleview Biltmore for three years and they continue to improve. It's not... read more

Reviewed March 13, 2017
MikeT545454
,
Belleair Beach, Florida
Read all 54 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Clearwater
from US$26.75
More Info
from US$185.00
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$499.00
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
19
17
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
17
9
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 54 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Having played at Belleview Biltmore several yeas ago a number of things happened which meant that we haven't played it for a few years.
We had fond memories so we're looking format to revisiting it.
The clubhouse as you approach from the main road remains an impressive feature and we parked close to the bag drop which helps.
The experience of the course was mixed.
The greens were OK and having read the response by BB by other TA contributors who felt disappointed feel that the club make good points in response however there is still room for improvement.
We recently played Misty Creek in Sarasota which is a lovely course but the greens were poor and as a consequence are completely relaying them.
As is Cypress Creek in Sun City.
The holes are varied and interesting with some nicely challenging holes.
We've always enjoyed the 18th but don't know whether it is their Signature Hole.
We were somewhat disenfranchised when we got to the 10th when the club were clearly allowing players to start on this hole causing us a real delay for back 9.
We don't know what their policy is but this has never, in recent memory happened to us before and we've played loads of course around the Globe.
Perhaps we've just been very lucky!
The Clubhouse is very nice and friendly and overall we had a very enjoyable experience and will return at some point.

1  Thank Greatblackhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2016

This course's greens are some of the worst I've ever played. They can barely can be described as greens. Very thin grass, plus they've recently been plugged.

Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

Hi Roger. I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condition of the greens. We recently hired a new superintendent and he has been doing a phenomenal job at keeping these greens in the best shape ever. We held a tournament 4 days ago for 140 players including over 75 members and we had nothing but great things said about our greens. We did a pencil tine aerification 8 days ago and that has helped these greens tremendously. They are rolling true and are about a 12 on the stimp meter. I hope you get a chance to come back out soon to see what other players are calling the best greens in Tampa. Thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2015

It is a lovely town owned golf course that they really care about and recent redo of the bunkers was very well done. The course was in very good shape. Sure the greens could be a touch faster but that would slow down play.

My suggestions would be to let non-members walk as it is a perfect walking course, and have a friendly marshall offer up some timely "keep moving" suggestions as play was a little slow. Food and atmosphere was good and friendly.

Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2015

Hi Michae! We are so glad you enjoyed our facility. Your suggestion of having non members walk is a good one. We will take that into consideration, but for right now walking is a member privilege. We hope to see you back very soon! Have a great day and a happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2015

This Donald Ross golf course is a gem! I played 2 days in a row and from the time you arrive, to the pro shop help, to the starters and rangers, all are friendly and willing to help!! Since I was a solo, the starter grouped me with a 3 local residents. Great playing companions and very friendly!! I played the course 2 years ago and it is in better shape today! Bunkers have been reworked and the greens were in great shape! Fairways and tee boxes also in great shape!! 1st day we had a golf league in front of us we played in 4 hrs.30 minutes! 2nd day played in 4 hrs.Easy to book tee times and cost is very reasonable. $55 including cart is a great deal!!
Highly Recommend this golf course!! I will return on our next visit!!

Thank timsam157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Played 18 with my 16 year old son on 7/29/2015. We had a good time. They are reworking all their bunkers. They have also received a LOT of rain recently. Those things combined for a barely playable course. Our feet were soaked after 2-3 holes. There is lots of sod around the bunkers as well. I am not sure if it's rain related but there are gaps in between some of the sod. Doesn't look real good right now. The staff were great. Real warm and accommodating. The reason for my mediocre rating was the condition of the course.

Thank ToddP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Hello Todd

Thanks for your review! All of Pinellas County has received close to 20 inches of rain in about a week's time. That is a tremendous amount in such a short span of time. Our crews have been hard at work whenever there is a break in the skies to get out there and get the course back to where it should be. The newly planted sod has not had any time to be able to set in and that is what caused some of that sod to come apart. We apologize about any unplayable course conditions. If we thought it was totally unplayable we would not open our course. We are very glad you got to at least come out and give it a try during your vacation. We hope you come back next year when all of our renovations are set in place and we dry up quite a bit and you can see the true beauty of Belleview Biltmore Golf Club. Thanks again and have great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews